Thread: Skee in the Mirror

Skee in the Mirror

Skee was in the Mirror talking about Robbie today lads, saying he's looking into signing him, but might have to wait until the transfer window opens. Interestingly he also says that if he had the squad that the Butcher had last season that we would be top of the league at the moment. Funny thing to say, if true, as surely that can't be good for certain members confidence in the current squad.

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Interestingly he also says that if he had the squad that the Butcher had last season that we would be top of the league at the moment. Funny thing to say, if true, as surely that can't be good for certain members confidence in the current squad.
    Hey Ski loves himself

Can see your point but outside the starting eleven I don't think any of them would be under any illusions about where they would have stood with last years squad

I mean add John Lester and Tommy Barrett to the team alone

Now add Robbie, Carthy and Wolfie amongst others

Fuppin hell now that I think about it

Plus I think Skee can confidently say that, given that the Queen of England, coming down off an acid trip could have managed the team better than the Butcher

Again, fair comment

his note taking at the recent Harps game seemed to do the trick last week.ive a feeling he was only putting down everything ski roared at the team

37 Posts

Cool

jez lads,ye have a real complex with the butcher,sure skee will get his chance soon enough...if robbie and god forbid carty are signed he will have the core of the squad the butcher had minus lester and barret.....keady,moran,goldby,cosgrave,healy,and the banjo playing fruitkeeper have all el experience,just add a few more quality signings and skee will win us the league,if skee says so its going to happen...cant wait tbh.

i looked in the mirror but i saw myself...no sign of ski!
    you gowl!