Thread: Bohemians - Friday Night

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    ever the optimist Gilberto
    unlike you i see the REAL picture which is we could be bottom or furthur adrift of 3rd bottom after 2moro....why was i wrong there??
    see some of the players etc... must have your mentality that what we'r doing is good enough and its not so stop acting like it is 2 points from 6 games is far from acceptable and i think im allowed state the obvious like i just did,ok!
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

ye bohs boys wont be able to drink the water when yere down here in may either - we just have to get used to this joke boys - cause thats what it is - wealthiest country in the world - your having a laugh
    more water!

Quote Originally Posted by corbyeire View Post
    ye bohs boys wont be able to drink the water when yere down here in may either
    Don't worry I'm not planning on drinking any water!
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Look, you were told not to drink it, if you're brining it up its your own fault.
    hilarious, you're on a roll. ( no smart comments needed about toilet roll )
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop View Post
    Hopefully your first win friday. Agree about Connor 45 minutes from being spat at when 1-0 down.

Incorrect!

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    Incorrect!
    As deluded as your signature.

Best of luck to Galway tonight. Many coming down?

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop View Post
    As deluded as your signature.
    And you've got a chip on your shoulder the size of Tallaght. You're obviously obsessed with us and quite bitter. Enjoy being tonked by the Drogs tonight.

deadpan as ever marko
    more water!

Good result for ye lads, congratz!!!
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

wasnt there but heard a draw was a fair enough result - bohs apparently were no great shakes
    more water!

Couple of things.
    Fair play on the draw, overall it was deserved but if we had won it wouldn't have been completely unjustified considering we should have had two penalties and the free that led to your goal looked dubious. Also p1ssed off with Tuit the flute for letting your lads away with constant time wasting. Not their fault, if they can get away with it they're right to do it but the referee should have clamped down on it.
    Having said all that we only had ourselves to blame for being rubbish on the night. We've been Jeckyl and Hyde this year. Its unbelievable to contrast our performance against Pats last week and our first half against Bray on Tuesday with the rubbish we had to endure last night. Thought Harpal Singh made the difference when he came on and if it wasn't for him ye probably would have walked away with all three points. Roll on the Brandywell hopefully the good Bohs will turn up.

hopefully the good Bohs will turn up.
    Have they made an appearance as of yet?.

Against Pats and in the league cup against Bray. And the last 10 minutes against the homeless!

By the way Sligoman, you're going to an awful lot of our games this year, you must be a masochist.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    I was at the game on Friday night too (made 2 eircom league games in on weekend, am I hardcore now?) and fair play to Galway. Congrats to your fans for singing and drumming their hearts out for the entire 90mins, I was in block C and from that position anyway ye by far out sung the Bohs fans.

On the game itself it was very poor overall. Galway very happy to play for a 0-0 and hope to score from a set piece. Worked out very nicely too. Great strike from the free kick. Bohs lacked a bit of muscle in the centre of the park JP Kelly was wasted in the middle, the Bohs wingers were poor, Kingsberry looked good at times, Harkin was awful. Singh looked lively but final ball was poor enough.

The Galway defence was outstanding throughout Bohs never looked liked breaking them down. I think Crowe broke through once early in the second half but defender made a fantastic challenge. Overall Bohs just about deserved the equaliser and were unlucky not to get at least one penalty (the one in the first half was blatant).
    Last edited by passinginterest; 23/04/2007 at 9:52 AM.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

And you've got a chip on your shoulder the size of Tallaght. You're obviously obsessed with us and quite bitter.
    Describing yourself very accurately there. We dont get obsessed over minnows.

Fair play to Galway and some celebrations judging by the state of 2 well known Galway fans in the a.m.