Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: FAO Cork City Supporters

Think its a different Bus
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub View Post
    Dangerous assumption there - that genders of Cork people are easy to differentiate.
    That doesn't tend to bother ye when ye are riding us rock solid, now does it?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    That doesn't tend to bother ye when ye are riding us rock solid, now does it?
    POTM there razor.
    Cork City FC

Exiles will take the charter train if it runs otherwise will try to hire bus.

The last train and Aircoach is about 8.30pm. Don't know what bus is 24 hour...

Really looking forward to this one. Its like europe game (in the sense as new ground/opponent) without the long travel...

Quote Originally Posted by rebs23 View Post
    POTM there razor.
    What he said.
    Revenge for 2002

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post

The last train and Aircoach is about 8.30pm. Don't know what bus is 24 hour...

Really looking forward to this one. Its like europe game (in the sense as new ground/opponent) without the long travel...
    There is a bus that leaves Europa Bus Centre (the main bus station in Belfast) that travels throughout the night. Think it may be a joint thing with Ulsterbus and Bus Eireann. Details can be got here:

http://www.translink.co.uk/

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Did ye let the club know? Really want to get the numbers asap
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    I'm fairly sure its in the rules that the final is to be played in Dublin if 2 southern teams play, in Belfast if 2 Northern teams, and to be rotated between Dublin and Belfast if one from either league. Last North/South game was in Dublin so next one is in Windsor.
    Looks like the Setanta Cup Committee saw sense.here
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

Looks like the Setanta Cup Committee saw sense.here
    Ya, the sensible option really.

Razor, fair dues to the FOCC but your motto seems a bit bitter.
    Forget your enemies, spread the love.
    Forgiveness.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by charliesboots View Post
    Doesn't take much for you to bite does it?
    Last laugh? HAHAHAHAHAHA
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Risteard View Post
    Razor, fair dues to the FOCC but your motto seems a bit bitter.
    Thats the motto take or leave us.
    We're the grumpy old men of CCFC supporters.
    But once you get to know us we're actually quite nice.

We're the grumpy old men of CCFC supporters.
    Ha, probably sit near me so in the Derry-bitter-nane stand.
    "None of your fancy crap, just hoof the fecking thing"

Incidentally, sympathies on the loss of John, not that i knew him or anything.
    Living in Mahon/ Blackrock area and he seems to have been a remarkably popular man around these parts.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Risteard View Post
    Ha, probably sit near me so in the Derry-bitter-nane stand.
    Leave us out of it, we have enough to worry about at the minute.......

Quote Originally Posted by David View Post
    If any of you are coming up to Belfast for the Setanta semi final, our supporters club would like to invite you for a beer or two before the game. You will have no problems whatsoever, ask the Drogs lads. If interested pm me or email me on davidt.browne@btinternet.com and we will sort something out.

Hey David.....a little bird told me that if Cork City beat Linfield next week you are planning a trip to Cork to support Drogs in the final?...tell all the City fans that next week when you meet them...

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234