Thread: Favourite kids show

Favourite kids show

When you were growing up, or nowadays even, what was your favourite kids telly show?

I always watched Thomas the Tank Engine with Ringo Starr as narrator. It was simply brilliant.

I also liked some Australian show that I can't remember but it was about these toys in a bedroom that came to life.

Bosco was good too.

Now I know I'm 19 but SpongeBob Squarepants is a classic show.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Had this discussion in college a few years ago and we had great time remembering all the old show's
    for me M.A.S.K was my no1

(Fraggle Rock is starting this week on boomerang can't wait)

Transformers, M.A.SK., Jase and the Wheel Warriors, Thundercats, Mr.Ben, Fraggle Rock, Button Moon, Hulk Hogan's Rock N Roll Wrestling all get honourable mentions for my favourite cartoon when I was a kid, but hands down winner, and a show I still love today is Ulysses 31.

Quality animation, with exicting and, often times, very dark storylines, they just don't make them like this anymore

Lads one word ..... Bravestar! Loved that show!
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

100 Posts
    Thundercats, Dogtanian, Captain Planet, Bucky O'Hare, Ghostbusters.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Is spiderman a kids show?
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Now I know I'm 19 but SpongeBob Squarepants is a classic show.
    I'm 22 and I have it on DVD.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

I'm 34 so ye might not remember H.R. Puffinstuff.

In truth it was even before my time but RTE being RTE liked low rent ten year old tv shows.

Also liked Wurzel Gummidge, Cat Weazel, Famous Five (had quite a crush on Jennifer Tannisch who played Anne).

Animation ...it had to be Battle of the Planets.
    Though in my teens I used get up at 6am to study for my leaving cert but would in fact switch on DJ Kat on Sky One and see brilliant old cartoons like The Archies and Sport Billy. Got well into the TMH Turtles too as their reporter buddy had a rack that would not quit!!!
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

250 Posts
    The Batman & Robin series (not cartoon) was brilliant.Anybody old enough to remember the man from U.N.C.L.E.?

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post

I also liked some Australian show that I can't remember but it was about these toys in a bedroom that came to life.
    That was Johnson and Friends.Quality show!!!
    4th official"Dermot, relax with the swearing" .Keely"Ah its grand, he's me son"

Pugwall !!!

superted!!!!!!

Dukes of Hazard
    Champion the Wonder Horse
    The Banana Splits
    Heidi
    Hong Kong Phoey
    Joe 90
    Marine Boy
    Thunderbirds
    Grange Hill
    Scooby Doo

and for violence ;

the one and only Tom and Jerry

2,770 Posts
    Fortycoats was class. Fortycoats and his fifty pockets, SoFarSoGood (?) and the girl, Slightly Bonkers. And the whirlygig witch. Quality stuff.
    Last edited by SkStu; 15/07/2007 at 7:23 PM.

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by stojkovic View Post

Champion the Wonder Horse
    The US intro

RTE's Intro
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

tom and jerry..

still makes me laugh..brilliant stuff

For me nothing can beat Johnny Bravo, ****ing legend! Also watched Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles but not as much. My brother was obsessed with it though.

Topcat was the man("Benny, Benny")
    Bagpuss
    Catch the pidgeon
    Hong Kong Phooey("could it be Henry the mild mannered janitor")
    Dangermouse
    Banana Splits=class
    six million dollar man
    and a special thanks to Wonderwoman and Daisy from Dukes of Hazard for my "awakening"

Wink

sexcetera

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    sexcetera
    there goes sexcetera & here comes bod!

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=l_4_2yzylaE
    Last edited by Ringo; 15/07/2007 at 6:51 AM.