Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Flares at grounds

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    Tis-smeee....

Why should UCD pay for Waterford fans letting off flares?They've done nothing wrong.

Stewards have no legal right to search you or the bag.Waterford fans let flares off=Waterford paying for fine.
    What can Waterford united do as a club to stop it at away games?

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    I read on Shelsweb that BD will be paying the fine!
    What? First I've heard of it, who said that?
    "Give franchise football the red card."
    Briogáid Dearg, FTA

Tis-smeee, stop acting like there was trouble in Belfield the other night. New security firm at the RSC now, but its the Gards that are the real problem, and are being VERY akward e.g. no confetti

What are you banging on about?

Quote Originally Posted by half_full View Post
    e.g. no confetti
    The Gardaí stopped you using confetti? That is bizarre.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

3,489 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jaime View Post
    What happens if the clubs just refuse to pay the fines? Are the FAI going to kick all the clubs out of the Delaneyship? Am I right in saying Rovers still haven't paid Scully's litany of fines from last season?
    They've paid a deposit, I assume. Any fines can come out of that.

Quote Originally Posted by Tis-smeee View Post
    What can Waterford united do as a club to stop it at away games?
    I presume the idea is that the fns concerned see they're after getting the club fined and will think twice about doing it again if their own club is going to get hit. Although it does appear to be a change in focus given we were fined in 2005 because one Rovers fan called Gary Dicker a paki and another couple of Rovers fans sang a bold song.

Also, I've never been searched in Waterford. One time I even drove right into the ground, so I had an entire car to hide things in.

Quote Originally Posted by Joey Killester View Post
    What? First I've heard of it, who said that?
    http://forum.shelbournefc.ie/chat/vi...=116033#116033

Check out JM's post!
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    The Gardaí stopped you using confetti? That is bizarre.
    yes against derry. asked me was i going to light it on fire

had a bag full of footy gear with me today goin to rovers v pats because i had a game before it....i had to take out all my gear to show a steward, a tad annoying but suppose has to be done

Pat's let off one or two flares again today. I hope the FAI are consistent with their fines and punish them again.

better not fine us either! seen a few young pats fans no older than myself buyin rounds a vodka in centra before the match, dont know how they would have got in with it though, didnt even have any bags with them

Bottles of vodka aren't exactly hard to hide!
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    better not fine us either! seen a few young pats fans no older than myself buyin rounds a vodka in centra before the match, dont know how they would have got in with it though, didnt even have any bags with them
    Going on precedent Sligo won't be fined.

AFAIK stewards can't body search anyone entering the ground.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Going on precedent Sligo won't be fined.

AFAIK stewards can't body search anyone entering the ground.
    No they can't.

Hense the lads with the bottles of Vodka would have had no problem.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

rounds a vodka
    that's culchie for what?

bottles?

No,shots!The lads abviously both a load of shots of vodka and had to carry them into the ground on a tray!How the stewards didnt cop,I dont know!
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

Whats that to do with flares???
    Theres a prize for bringing the most fans you know

I'd take a chance shoving a naggen of vodka down me jocks to smuggle into a game to enliven the atmosphere but I don't reckon I'd do the same with a roman candle!
    Anyone ever risk it?

Quote Originally Posted by bad mongo View Post
    I'd take a chance shoving a naggen of vodka down me jocks to smuggle into a game to enliven the atmosphere but I don't reckon I'd do the same with a roman candle!
    Anyone ever risk it?
    ummmm must go back on stewarding duty sometime and do some "searches"

Wink

liverpool - Chelsea seemed to get on ok tonight without flares, atmosphere was electric watching it, what were the other arguments?

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast