Professional Footballers Association of Ireland (PFAI) Player of the Year Awards 2002/2003
First Division Nominees:
Kevin McHugh (Finn Harps), Wayne Russell (Waterford United) and Willie Bruton (Cobh Ramblers)

First Division Team of the Season :
Wayne Russell (Waterford United), Ray Kenny (Finn Harps), John Frost (Waterford United), Declan Boyle (Finn Harps) Pat Purcell (Limerick), Alan McNevin (Dublin City), John Lester (Monaghan United), Tom Mohan (Finn Harps), Paddy McGrenaghan (Finn Harps), Kevin McHugh (Finn Harps), Vincent Sullivan (Waterford United).