brilliant!
Right situation in the Wexford and District Youths Division 2 was:
My club Park Hotspur led the way on 30 points but 2nd placed Crossabeg were on 28 points with two games in hand.Both of those games were against Rathnure who had taken four points of us but were not a great side.
So the unthinkable happens in the first game-Rathnure 5-1 Crossabeg
Tonight I find out that in the second game Rathnure have won 0-1.
So the table looks like this at the top:
PARK HOTSPUR 13 9 3 1 48 11 30
RATHNURE 14 9 2 3 43 15 29
CROSSABEG 13 9 1 3 43 20 28
So Rathnure have played all of their games and are out of the running,we play Ferns Utd this Thursday with a win making us league champions,thus gaining back-to-back promotions.
Most of you won't care but **** it,I'm buzzing!!!!!!!
YESSSSSSSSSSSS!
Mick Wallace's black and white army
brilliant!
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
Great stuff . Its whats its all about , your enthusiasm is brilliant.
Winning any league is something to be buzzing about. Remember to enjoy it while you can, it quickly ends.
I think I won that same league about 6 years ago with the All Blacks. Fair play to ye.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Tallaght Stadium Regular
best of luck in league mate.
we all have same enthusiasm when it comes to our respective leagues.
Great...delighted....good Team Them...have Been Keeping My Eye On Them For Quite Sometime....keep It Up:d
From one Thunder to another Thunder, give it a lash!!Your opponents shall be thunderstruck with fear!!
Best of luck. We at Westport know a bit about winning leagues and it is a massive feeling!!
Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!
Well Thunder WYFC , how did ye get on, assuming the game was played last Thursday.