Thread: Galway

65 Posts

Galway

Going to Galway next weekend, havent been there for about 3-4 years, anything i should be made aware of ( apart from the water! ) ?, is the little Indian across from Jury's still there
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    Going to Galway next weekend, havent been there for about 3-4 years, anything i should be made aware of ( apart from the water! ) ?, is the little Indian across from Jury's still there
    The little Indian is there but under different ownership so it may not be the same. There's a brilliant Thai restaurant called the Thai Garden across the street from the Indian one which is simply excellent. I go there with the missus any time we get a babysitter...in fact, we were there last week!!!!.

Rest the PDF version of the Galway Advertiser before you get here www.galwayadvertiser.ie for entertainment etc.

It depends on the occassion I suppose (stag? roamance? kids? adultry?) but there's always something to do in Galway. Most pubs are importing ice from outside the region during this water crisis so your G&T will not be affected; and all hotels are providing bottled water for brushing teeth.

If you are really bored, you could go to Terryland. But only if you are bored!
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

65 Posts
    Cheers Paddyfield

Its next weekend so I'll miss the Terryland experience, is there any dogs on next friday, I'll bring the misses to them.

Blog

First time in Galway over for a wedding

Dont jump in a taxi with a same sex friend and tell the taxi driver to take you somewhere where there is a bit of craic

We only twigged when i noticed that the blonde girl i was trying to chat up showed no interest (no surprise there) was holding her girlfriends hand in a more than friendly way. !!!!

It was either a gay bar in Salthill or a gay night at a bar in Salthill.

Yep - The dogs are on on Friday night while we're in Dalyer - & Saturday too!

Paddyfields link above is a good one. What an ambassador!
    Less Whining
    Less Moaning

What are YOU doing to make it better?

65 Posts
    Cheers lads

Blog

galway is an aswful distance to be going, would ye not think of somewhere closer

65 Posts
    I'd prefer to be going to liverpool but its the misus who booked it

Blog