Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Facilities (or lack of for away fans)

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    I will contact our club and see if they can get anything sorted with the BoM for our next trip to Tolka. A good viewing point and access to a shop would suffice and that is all I am asking them to request.
    I garauntee that if members members of your club contact our BoM on this,their requests will be met,as best as they can. That is to say that your safety needs and such are not compromised either.

I would say that members of your BoM probably look at this site as well and I know it not their fault but a legacy of the past.
    I can also safely say that none of our current BoM read this board. It's only 1 or 2 that read Shelsweb. You're right to point out that the problems you incurred were inherited and that they are all being dealt with but suffice to say,rome wasn't built in a day.

Quote Originally Posted by khoop View Post
    Nobody has yet dealt with the main question - namely why the Athlone fans were treated like dirt - but the answer is quite simple. Treating away fans like animals is easier and cheaper than paying for adequate stewards.
    I hope you don't hurt yourself when getting off that 16ft horse

Quote Originally Posted by skitz3 View Post
    I garauntee that if members members of your club contact our BoM on this,their requests will be met,as best as they can. That is to say that your safety needs and such are not compromised either
    Ah yes. Too lazy and too mean to put proper match arrangements in place, yet Shels have a proficient and eager complaints department just itching to deal with all the issues raised by Athlone fans.....

84 Posts
    Can I just clarify something before this gets out of hand.

Have heard from another lad there that they had access to the shop but with a steward as an escort but again it wasn't a solution if everyone of us wanted half time refreshments.

Aplogies if any part of my posts was misleading with regards to this.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Was the Leo Burdocks not beside the Ballybough for Athlone fans?

It was there when we were up a couple of weeks ago.

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by onephillyhughes View Post
    Was the Leo Burdocks not beside the Ballybough for Athlone fans?

It was there when we were up a couple of weeks ago.
    Wasn't open for us. Don't think they expected as many of us to travel even though i was dissapinted with the amount that did. Always had 2 - 3 times the amount in Galway for our Good Friday fixtures with them. Ye had 600+ so was always going to be open for that many.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

101 Posts
    With an early kick off tomorrow and the hot weather they better have some refreshments in place for us tomorrow or there will be slaps.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Ah yes. Too lazy and too mean to put proper match arrangements in place, yet Shels have a proficient and eager complaints department just itching to deal with all the issues raised by Athlone fans.....
    Khoop,the night in shining green and white hooped armour,valient defender of Athlone fans honour and of course a fan of the only club able to cast stones regarding the treatment of away fans because they never had the worst scumbag hooligan element in the country. No,not at all,that was a preposterous lie made up by Bohs fans,in conjunction with the Herald,to try and damage the whiter than white reputation they have earned themselves over the years. Never once in all my years,as an away fan visiting Shamrock Rovers imaginary stadium did i ever encounter a problem.

PS, is it safe to take my tongue from my cheek yet?

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Last night in Tolka the travelling support from Athlone (about 100 of us) were asked to sit in the Ballybough end of the ground behind the goal to endure what was an apalling 90 mins of football.
    I cannot imagine that 100 Athlone fans posed that much risk!

I have to agree that the Ballybough end is the worst spot to watch a game from, the jacks is ****e, and there are No other facilities there. Did Shels not want any food/beverage revenue form the visiting fans?

The most disturbing part of the post is that it was supposedly on Ollie's instructions! Is he back running things down to this level of control! That is not a positive sign imo!

Khoop,the night in shining green and white hooped armour,valient defender of Athlone fans honour and of course a fan of the only club able to cast stones regarding the treatment of away fans because they never had the worst scumbag hooligan element in the country. No,not at all,that was a preposterous lie made up by Bohs fans,in conjunction with the Herald,to try and damage the whiter than white reputation they have earned themselves over the years. Never once in all my years,as an away fan visiting Shamrock Rovers imaginary stadium did i ever encounter a problem.

For the record.... There were no incidents at or immediately around Tolka at any of Rovers games last season or so far this season! there was one bottle thrown on the field against Bohs (and the club is working very hard to prevent this type of incident reoccuring). the Hill sixteen incident, while shameful was by a handful of thugs that are not real supporters and occured miles away form the ground. It hardly reflects on the security arrangements or fan experience at Tolka during Rovers games!

KOK

So you reckon I'm disqualified from commenting on what sounds like some of the worst match-day management in Irish soccer history??? Well yeah - I can see your point. Much easier than actually dealing with the issues raised, isn't it?

Quote Originally Posted by alabama rover View Post
    KOK
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by alabama rover View Post
    For the record.... There were no incidents at or immediately around Tolka at any of Rovers games last season or so far this season!
    That's an awful hostage to fortune.

Shels fans, your club has **** all money, you should be trying to encourage away fans to turn up.
    EL grounds are like good episodes of The Simpsons, no matter how many times you see them they're still funny

So you reckon I'm disqualified from commenting on what sounds like some of the worst match-day management in Irish soccer history???
    Talk about over the top sensationalism,do you work for the Herald? "Let he who is without sin,cast the first stone" and Shamrock Rovers or their fans are not without sin now,are they?

Well yeah - I can see your point. Much easier than actually dealing with the issues raised, isn't it?
    Well there is little i can do to do deal with the issues raised but you know who can? Shelbourne FC BoM and guess what i said in 2 posts already in this thread? Yes sunshine,you guessed it,i said contact Shelbourne FC BoM.

Well there is little i can do to do deal with the issues raised but you know who can? Shelbourne FC BoM and guess what i said in 2 posts already in this thread? Yes sunshine,you guessed it,i said contact Shelbourne FC BoM
    This "forum" concept is just way over your head isn't it?

Here, try this:

"Forum": A medium for open discussion or voicing of ideas, such as a newspaper, a radio or television programme, or a website.

This "forum" concept is just way over your head isn't it?

Here, try this:

"Forum": A medium for open discussion or voicing of ideas, such as a newspaper, a radio or television programme, or a website.
    please! keep it to complaints@skitz3.ie
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    With an early kick off tomorrow and the hot weather they better have some refreshments in place for us tomorrow or there will be slaps.
    Did typing that make you feel big and tough or something?

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Frankfurt Hoop View Post
    Did typing that make you feel big and tough or something?
    If I was 15 and being serious it probably would.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Jesus I'm looking forward to our first trip to Tolka!

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Jesus I'm looking forward to our first trip to Tolka!
    Talking to yourself again dude

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    If I was 15 and being serious it probably would.
    Fair play for bringing a decent noisy bunch for the game that was in it. Hopefully you enjoyed your refreshments!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast