Thread: WTF?

WTF?

3 sent off in Cobh according to aertel.

lost 3 nil and nolan was a scorer for cobh.

could it have been any worse?
    you gowl!

To be honest i wouldnt give a toss about tonights game (suspensions yes) but the result not bothered really. one or more less games to concern our small squad.

Thumbs down

3 sent off ffs!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    To be honest i wouldnt give a toss about tonights game (suspensions yes) but the result not bothered really. one or more less games to concern our small squad.
    you'll see that i pointed to the sendings off before the result gael.

what will the suspensions be?

if fyffe first choice keeper now?
    you gowl!

He was sent off. I think Ryan is sick with some virus.
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

yere keeper gave our striker a dig which usually results more than the average ban. limerick were crap tonight to be fair but 3 red cards doesnt help either.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

If we lost 3-0 fair enough we've obvious excuses as to why, but 3 red cards is unaceptable in any team in any competition.

they were all deserving, i know you wont like it but the first; the last player took out the attacker who was through on goal, second; was a second yellow and third; the keeper reacted to an attcker who collided with him as he chased the ball, and your keeper actually handled the ball outside the area that was frogotten, as he had a go at our player for collideing with him, bad disaplin we had it ourself when davey hill was here but it been sorted since in a big big way.
    but i must say we seem to be coming on leaps and bounds on the performance and football we play in the last three games
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

1,551 Posts
    Where the guys who were sent off first choice players? Just wondering as we're playing ye next and as you're out of the league cup they won't be able to play against us.

Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps View Post
    Where the guys who were sent off first choice players? Just wondering as we're playing ye next and as you're out of the league cup they won't be able to play against us.
    Fyffe started his 1st game on sunday, hayes has been starting exept sunday? and whyte been mainly a sub so far, still with a squad as small as we have we'll be rightly screwed with suspentions. btw if you or anyone you know is coming down on Friday is there any chance of bringing a Finn Harps pin badge for my collection, i can either pay you cash or swap for an ultra rare!!!! and collectable Limerick FC badge! L37 have none of their own yet. PM me if you like.

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    bad disaplin
    baad speling
    you gowl!

they were all deserving, i know you wont like it but the first; the last player took out the attacker who was through on goal, second; was a second yellow and third; the keeper reacted to an attcker who collided with him as he chased the ball, and your keeper actually handled the ball outside the area that was frogotten, as he had a go at our player for collideing with him, bad disaplin we had it ourself when davey hill was here but it been sorted since in a big big way.
    but i must say we seem to be coming on leaps and bounds on the performance and football we play in the last three games
    Firstly, yes red card was right for the first but being takin down outside the box normally results in a free kick not a penalty, but when the ref decides who wins before the game has started it doesn't help much.

The second should not have been sent off. Peter White played for the ball, slightly miss timed and the ref gave a free kick, that should have been it but the Cobh midfielder pushed White and a few others got envolved. That is why he was sent off not for the initial tackle.

The third Fyffe was simply stupid and should have known better than to raise his hand with the Ref around but still a red seemed a bit harsh as i wouldn't have called it a dig.

Anyone else not see the three times Anthony Glasheen was hit from behind(twice with an elbow) and nothing was done.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Right from our point of view heres what happened last night. The first penalty/red card was neither in my opinion. The Cobh striker (no.10 I think) took a dive that was so blatant the majority of the Cobh fans around us didn't celebrate when the penalty was given. I had Cobh fans in the clubhouse after the game saying things like "well it was 50/50", "I've seen them given" and "I think they fell over each other", which will hopefully tell you what the resonable Cobh fans thought of it. Oh and it was outside the box too

Their second goal was an even bigger disgrace. Two of their attackers raced clear of our defence (a Cobh fan told me that both were offside here, personally I thought they were on), but at this stage their forward knocked the ball ON to Jamie Nolan who had raced past Jimmy and he tapped it home. The FAI onlookers standing behind us got an earful of how shocking the ref was at this point. Even the 4th official called him over to have a word after he gave the goal. And again, all the resonable Cobh fans (i.e. the non teenagers) didn't cheer when Jamie tapped it home, I can only assume they were waiting for the linesman to put his flag up.

At this stage myself and 2 of the other travelling Limerick support had pretty much decided to watch the second half of the Liverpool game, and when the first ten minutes of the second half showed no improvement for us we hightailed it to the clubhouse. The one member of our group that did stay out said Jimmy deserved his red, the second red was for two yellows so no complaints, and there was nothing wrong with their third goal.

Overall we played some good stuff in the first half. Tried to keep the ball on the ground while Cobh hoofed it, and had a few nothing chances before the ref took it upon himself to spoil the game. Hopefully the ref (McNulty or something like that) will never again be allowed near a football ground in any capacity because he hasn't got a notion whats going on on the pitch. I really couldn't care less about the League Cup or this result though to be honest, if I'd been asked would I rather have the 3 points from the league or this win I'd take the 3 points any day of the week.

As for Cobh, well unless attendences pick up (150 people there last night) they could be in trouble. The seats that have been installed look pretty poor, and have already been annexed by their teenage following, and the new Stand looks like its going to be way to narrow and close to the pitch wall to impress.

Anyone else think its fair to give the ref man of the match. I think he done well in midfield, controlled the game and also broke down alot of ball for Cobh.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Right from our point of view heres what happened last night. The first penalty/red card was neither in my opinion. The Cobh striker (no.10 I think) took a dive that was so blatant the majority of the Cobh fans around us didn't celebrate when the penalty was given. I had Cobh fans in the clubhouse after the game saying things like "well it was 50/50", "I've seen them given" and "I think they fell over each other", which will hopefully tell you what the resonable Cobh fans thought of it. Oh and it was outside the box too

Their second goal was an even bigger disgrace. Two of their attackers raced clear of our defence (a Cobh fan told me that both were offside here, personally I thought they were on), but at this stage their forward knocked the ball ON to Jamie Nolan who had raced past Jimmy and he tapped it home. The FAI onlookers standing behind us got an earful of how shocking the ref was at this point. Even the 4th official called him over to have a word after he gave the goal. And again, all the resonable Cobh fans (i.e. the non teenagers) didn't cheer when Jamie tapped it home, I can only assume they were waiting for the linesman to put his flag up.

At this stage myself and 2 of the other travelling Limerick support had pretty much decided to watch the second half of the Liverpool game, and when the first ten minutes of the second half showed no improvement for us we hightailed it to the clubhouse. The one member of our group that did stay out said Jimmy deserved his red, the second red was for two yellows so no complaints, and there was nothing wrong with their third goal.

Overall we played some good stuff in the first half. Tried to keep the ball on the ground while Cobh hoofed it, and had a few nothing chances before the ref took it upon himself to spoil the game. Hopefully the ref (McNulty or something like that) will never again be allowed near a football ground in any capacity because he hasn't got a notion whats going on on the pitch. I really couldn't care less about the League Cup or this result though to be honest, if I'd been asked would I rather have the 3 points from the league or this win I'd take the 3 points any day of the week.

As for Cobh, well unless attendences pick up (150 people there last night) they could be in trouble. The seats that have been installed look pretty poor, and have already been annexed by their teenage following, and the new Stand looks like its going to be way to narrow and close to the pitch wall to impress.
    the stand is incompletee and no stand can be to close to the pitch unless you want a track there the terrace was always that narrow its not a complex with acres to build on, its in around housing estates, its small enuogh only 910 the biggest stand will be at the clubhouse end that'll be 2500

how did we hoof the ball, we ran ring around your player all night, and yer response was to talke the c*** out of us again, just like the last game when ye took out davin o neill when he was runing rings around ye so theres no improvement there, you just got the cards this time, even ye admit they were all sending offs, you cant be doing those things on a pitch and get awya with them. if yer not interested in the cup then we done ye a favour
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

how did we hoof the ball, we ran ring around your player all night, and yer response was to talke the c*** out of us again, just like the last game when ye took out davin o neill when he was runing rings around ye so theres no improvement there, you just got the cards this time, even ye admit they were all sending offs, you cant be doing those things on a pitch and get awya with them. if yer not interested in the cup then we done ye a favour
    What?

See this is one of those unreasonable teenage fans jebus was talking about

Its not their fault though LtiD, the British education system has needed improving for quite some time now

seriously lads, i didnt see the first sending off, but the second i thought was fair because it was a second yellow wouldnt have been a straight red tho, and i thought yere keeper did deserve to go. Rams played some brilliant football at times, to say we were hoofing was total ****e, up in turners cross we were **** and ye were ****, simple as that, last night ye were even worse and we were alot better, fair result, whatever about the cards.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    seriously lads, i didnt see the first sending off, but the second i thought was fair because it was a second yellow wouldnt have been a straight red tho, and i thought yere keeper did deserve to go. Rams played some brilliant football at times, to say we were hoofing was total ****e, up in turners cross we were **** and ye were ****, simple as that, last night ye were even worse and we were alot better, fair result, whatever about the cards.
    What about the penalty being outside the box? Or the most offside goal ever? Had none of these happened it would have been a very different game. If we did resort to hoofing in the second half it was because of the disadvantage of having less players than ye. And you'll notice we haven't really complained about the second red, and haven't complained at all about the third red.

Finally we weren't **** when we beat Cobh in the first match, thats just you lot trying to gloss over the loss