Thread: WTF?

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    What about the penalty being outside the box? Or the most offside goal ever? Had none of these happened it would have been a very different game. If we did resort to hoofing in the second half it was because of the disadvantage of having less players than ye. And you'll notice we haven't really complained about the second red, and haven't complained at all about the third red.

Finally we weren't **** when we beat Cobh in the first match, thats just you lot trying to gloss over the loss
    both teams were poor first game,
    i was at the oposite end for the peno so i wont coment, but the second wasn't offside, one of yer players didnt hold the line, i was right across from it,
    even if it wasnt a peno your player was gone for taking out a player clean through on goal, inside our outside the box he had to go
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Its not their fault though LtiD, the British education system has needed improving for quite some time now
    ha

Finally we weren't **** when we beat Cobh in the first match, thats just you lot trying to gloss over the loss
    i thought ye were ****, and we were worse. my opinion
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    i thought ye were ****, and we were worse. my opinion
    Well I'll give you two guesses what Cobh "peoples" opinions count for around here.........

Shower of morons

56 Posts
    From where I saw it , the foul looked to be well inside, I also felt that the 1st red was deserved as the player looked as though he was about to shoot.
    3rd red was ridiculous, I felt the ref should have shown a bit of common sense there as the game was all but over as a contest by then.
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    both teams were poor first game,
    i was at the oposite end for the peno so i wont coment, but the second wasn't offside, one of yer players didnt hold the line, i was right across from it,
    even if it wasnt a peno your player was gone for taking out a player clean through on goal, inside our outside the box he had to go
    So you do satnd with the teenagers at one end of the ground then Don, busted!

Anyway with the offside decision I'm not talking about the first ball that was played through (personally I thought that was onside too), more I am on about the fact that the two Cobh strikers had only our golakeeper between them and the goals, and when your no.10 (I think) played the ball past Jimmy to Jamie Nolan he played it forward, this was one of the more clear cut offside goals I have, and from what I've been told the majority of Cobh fans have, seen in my a long time

So you do satnd with the teenagers at one end of the ground then Don, busted!

Anyway with the offside decision I'm not talking about the first ball that was played through (personally I thought that was onside too), more I am on about the fact that the two Cobh strikers had only our golakeeper between them and the goals, and when your no.10 (I think) played the ball past Jimmy to Jamie Nolan he played it forward, this was one of the more clear cut offside goals I have, and from what I've been told the majority of Cobh fans have, seen in my a long time
    that is really interesting, but wrong as i was the furthest person up the north terrace, not behind the keeper but across from him, there was only around 15 pepole up that way that would have had a clear view of offside, and none were limerick fans, your only takin peooples word for it, i actually saw it, he ws played onside as your defenders were like headless chickens cause they couldnt get the ball, our player nearly ran over the line before the cross and you keeper came off his line to get it as he knew he had to and the ball was takin around him, though

How appropiate that you included a load of balls at the end of your post

three

three
    Thats how many you have? you were told before about playing with your sisters!

actually it was yours

Dont have one...............so there!

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    yere keeper gave our striker a dig which usually results more than the average ban. limerick were crap tonight to be fair but 3 red cards doesnt help either.
    But you conveniently left what the guy did to the keeper first and got off scot free.The first sending off was an accidental penalty,last man job,when two players runs crossed and the Cobh lad tripped over our guy,incidently the Limerick players were adamant it was outside the box.The middle sending off was a second booking,which while it came about as a result of the Cobhs number 6 (over)reaction,I might conced he was caught by a tackle,might have been harsh.
    What about the glaringly obvious cockup by the linesman for thge first goal.

Officials were really really bad.

How about that for biased viewing!!!!!!
    Last edited by shelbourne1904; 06/04/2007 at 11:13 AM.
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Dont have one...............so there!
    explains a lot

Quote Originally Posted by shelbourne1904 View Post
    But you conveniently left what the guy did to the keeper first and got off scot free.The first sending off was an accidental penalty,last man job,when two players runs crossed and the Cobh lad tripped over our guy,incidently the Limerick players were adamant it was outside the box.The middle sending off was a second booking,which while it came about as a result of the Cobhs number 6 (over)reaction,I might conced he was caught by a tackle,might have been harsh.
    What about the glaringly obvious cockup by the linesman for thge first goal.

Officials were really really bad.

How about that for biased viewing!!!!!!
    what do you mean our guy, i aint botherin with this one iv already explained it ten times, change your banner the lim37 and stop winding us up

explains a lot
    Not having a sister? i guess the whole sharing a bath with a family member thing never got the chance to catch on in my house which probably explains why im not from Cobh?!!

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Not having a sister? i guess the whole sharing a bath with a family member thing never got the chance to catch on in my house which probably explains why im not from Cobh?!!
    i never shared a bath, but i didnt wash in the streets either, the air was a bit fresher wednesday morning than the previous evenin, now that you mention baths

1,025 Posts
    jesus give it a rest lads. lets face it.limerick were probably sh!te, a few dodgy decisions, but its the league cup, who gives a crap?

what record, it was your first game there

I can smell your bull$hit from up here, take a dip in the shannon next time your up!