Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Kildare

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Ref was poor, happy to see county come away with a point. Could have easily conceded a third if it wasn't for Philly Bryne. Penalty was one of those some refs would given while others wouldn't have.

Was a good game, real end to end stuf in the second half after the youths had a player sent off.

Was really impressed with the setup and the match programme as well.

The stenomobile needs a new exhaust.
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

230 Posts
    Here you go boys. A little video of the game. Looks like a nice set up that ye have.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish View Post
    Here you go boys. A little video of the game. Looks like a nice set up that ye have.
    Fantastic clip- my first view of the youths(haven't been able to make a game yet) & they don't look half bad.
    Will you be posting clips like this for every game ???(music was a bit on the dodgy side though !!!!) Thanks again .....

yeah, nice one strangeirish, great clip mate

whats with the music though??

Top stuff mate, cheers again
    "People say football is a matter of life and death, I believe it is much more important than that".

48 Posts
    The lads that record it for us always choose the music / lyrics from a KCFC point of view. John Ryan is under alota pressure at the mo, so the lyrics match up with his situation at the moment! County fans would get it!

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brokenstar View Post
    yeah, nice one strangeirish, great clip mate
    whats with the music though??
    Top stuff mate, cheers again
    Know idea what the music is, sorry. I didn't record it, I just posted it. A lad at the club video's a lot, if not all of the games and uploads it to youtube, so credit where it is due. I don't want it to seem like I'm trying to take credit for this lads fine efforts.

Cheers and glad ye enjoyed it.

Strangeirish.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

NIce vid!!! Even from a Youths point of view.. it gives people like me who cant get to the games due to a stupid puddle of water (called the sea) a chance to see bits of the match
    www.fmformation.net FMFormation.net Admin Team
    Wexford Youth FC - International Supporters Club Member!

Nice video, shot from the temporary stand, makes it look like there was no-one there though!

Would I be right in guessing that Steno & Philly are 2 of the 3 that go mad behind the goal when the peno's scored???!

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    424 Posts
    Didn't manage to get down for the game, btu glad to see a pretty good performance.

According to my Dad, who's been to all the home games we were poor in the first half. Was on the phone to him when we scored the equaliser.
    Much improved second half and unluck enough with the penalty.
    He said stand not close to full so estimated crowd no more than 1,000.
    Still not bad considering it was up agaist 2 very big GAA matches.
    I think around 1,000 would be a good hardcore of support if it can be held onto.

PS Was there jerseys on sale? I asked my Da to get me one as soon as they were available and he told me all he could get was a programme?
    Now I'm wondering if he's winding me up!

Tallaght Stadium Regular

800 was quoted on the radio as the attendance, which would sound about right. Still good numbers, but would have thought there would be some more on a fine bank holiday weekend sunday afternoon. There were 2 big GAA games on alright, and with the hurling one on tv that might have caused some not to go.

not a bad result, but a pity we couldnt hold out for another victory at home.

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    PS Was there jerseys on sale? I asked my Da to get me one as soon as they were available and he told me all he could get was a programme? Now I'm wondering if he's winding me up!
    He musn't have looked very hard! Only the home jersey.

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    PS Was there jerseys on sale? I asked my Da to get me one as soon as they were available and he told me all he could get was a programme?
    Now I'm wondering if he's winding me up!

The jerseys were on sale on sunday alright. A mate of mine got one.
    "People say football is a matter of life and death, I believe it is much more important than that".

48 Posts
    Steno and I weren't behind the goals. We were with the thirty or so KCFC Fans that sat together in the stand.

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Quote Originally Posted by ForzaWexford View Post
    Nice video, shot from the temporary stand, makes it look like there was no-one there though!

Would I be right in guessing that Steno & Philly are 2 of the 3 that go mad behind the goal when the peno's scored???!

Nope was in the stand going mad there with two or three others counted 35 kildare county fans in that section alone and saw another 8 scattered around the ground good crowd for the journey down.
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

what in gods name was the keeper upto for the penalty. theres putting the player off, and then theres putting yourself off.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Was there for my first game with my brother and his mate on Sunday. We were poor in the first half, but looked great I thought in the second until such time as Larkin was sent off. Some very encouraging performances throughout the team, although it looked like Jason <>, who came on as a sub, might not be around again. As others said the atmosphere improved as the ref got worse. One of the KC players definitely kicked one of ours on the ground during the game too. Will definitely go again, facilities looked very good considering they were put together in a hurry. Good luck to the team and keep up the good work to all.
    Who dares to speak of 98?

Yep think Jays gone
    Mick Wallace's black and white army

He got very angry with a certain "fat b*stard" in the dressing room after the game. Wasn't very happy with being taken off with a few minutes to go after only coming off the bench during the second half himself. Has since rang up and asked for his release and afaik the club aren't going to try stop him leaving.

No no no no no. Dolan. Reading between the lines I'd say there was some tension there already.

Edit: Ah wait, were you being sarcastic??

what dolan done to the sub was v bad management he could have dealt with it better than that he didnt have to go and humiliate the lad in front of his own home crowd no matter what is going on between them. he could have dealt with it behind closed doors

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast