Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Kildare

No it's at home, 3.30 throw in.

They have a slim chance of qualifying (if we win by 8 points or more) so should attract a decent crowd.....

heard a rumour the jerseys are on sale at the ground lads
    "People say football is a matter of life and death, I believe it is much more important than that".

At the moment Youths are 2-1 up and down to 10 men!! about 10 mins to go!!

Malone 46
    Russel 50
    Larkin: Sent off!!

----
    aarrggghhh

a goal on 90mins makes it 2-2
    Last edited by Tazskool; 08/04/2007 at 4:24 PM.
    www.fmformation.net FMFormation.net Admin Team
    Wexford Youth FC - International Supporters Club Member!

48 Posts
    Exciting game. Your fans moan a lot!

Well dunno where to start,by far the worst referee I've ever seen,not sure why Larkin was sent off and the penalty decision was disgraceful.It also seemed that every time Patsi Malone went in for a tackle a free kick was given against him.Alot of playacting also from the Kildare players which resulted in our lads being booked.Two well headed goals for the lads.Dunphy only made one handline error today and it cost us dearly.Still do,we're undefeated at home!
    Mick Wallace's black and white army

yeah man, the refereeing today was bordering on the ludicrous. It really is shocking the standard that the refs in this league are. It was a shame Dunphy spilled the feckin ball too. But that's the way it goes i suppose. We were definitely robbed today, but fair play to Kildare for a good game. Fu**in referees!
    "People say football is a matter of life and death, I believe it is much more important than that".

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    who was the ref

Adrian McNally. Didn't get a progam, but according to rte.ie, that's who was down to ref.
    Last edited by brokenstar; 08/04/2007 at 9:42 PM.

I heard it was the referee's first ever game in the eL. He was linesman for the game against Limerick. He blew for feckin everything against us! Terrible penalty decision right at the death to rob us of 2 points + 4th place. To be fair to the ref the ball did hit Conor's arm, but to be fair to Conor he could never have avoided it. It was completely accidental and unavoidable. Never a penalty. Dolan tore into the ref after the match, thought he was going to hit him!

I don't know what Larkin was sent off for, but was standing near where he walked off and he was adamant one of the Kildare fellas threw a headbutt at him. Which means he must have retaliated. Which depending on what he did might have deserved a red card! The linesman on the far side spotted it and not the ref.

And as for Kildare's first goal! Don't know how Dunphy let the ball fall out of his hands, anyone else on the pitch would have caught it. Even the little ref.

Good to see the lads fight back in the second half though, was a fairly encouraging performance all in all I suppose. Smaller crowd than the last 2 games, would say around 1100 or so.

And only a gentle breeze of a wind!
    Last edited by ForzaWexford; 08/04/2007 at 9:49 PM. Reason: Why not?

According to the report on rte.ie Larkin was sent off for retaliation alright. But if he was retaliating against someone, there was obviously an incident to merit that. God bless Dunphy, but for f*ck sake! That kind of thing just makes you so angry. Hopefully Jason Russell is well on the road to recovery!

Well I was nearly thrown out for tellin the ref he was ****

From what I've heard Russell will be back in action next weekend. Whether he'll get picked or not is another thing, but hopefully he'll be between the sticks up in Ballybofey!

I wouldn't mind so much if we were fouling cynically all the time, but the referee blew for a lot of harsh frees. You weren't the only 1 psised off with him. Bring on Kilkenny is all I have to say, whatever about the game in Donegal, a bigger home crowd will surely egg the players on that little bit more. Hopefully Stuuy Lawlor will be fit again, because having both him and Garret missing from the back three is a little bit worrying. Although to be fair to Joey Wadding and Patsy they both had decent games today.

The crowd were baying for the **** after the game!

Quote Originally Posted by ForzaWexford View Post
    I heard it was the referee's first ever game in the eL. He was linesman for the game against Limerick.
    I think he's the same $hite who "refereed" our League Cup game against Cobh. If it is he's not going to last pi$$ing time lads

48 Posts
    I'll give an "in-depth" analysis of the game now!!

Not really.

It was a great game to watch. Exciting end to end stuff. Your keeper made a right mess for the first goal. The peno was deserved though. A draw is probably the fairest of scores.

Brilliant set-up you have. As you travel to more away games you will realise why you are the envy of a lot of eL fans. Beautiful ground. Get a new PA guy though

Also, could Pat Dolan please try to stay in the technical area?!?!

Good game. We all got our moneys worth. Best of luck for the coming season.

P.S. The Stenomobile stopped in Sues Diner on the way home, in Oilgate. We don't recommend it to anybody!

I always thaught it was a nice place to get some food

I was there once.....horrible.

Philly, just wait until next season when we should have a proper stand, then you can start really envying us!

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ForzaWexford View Post
    I was there once.....horrible.

Philly, just wait until next season when we should have a proper stand, then you can start really envying us!
    Yeah in Wallace you have a "CEO" that actually goes stuff and doesn't just talk about it. Seriously though, the whole match-day set up was better than what I have seen at some Premier division games. You even have ultra-fancy turnstiles!
    We have a decent stand and corporate area. Another two coming very soon. Is Wallace going to do a normal stand. or a Mini Italian style ground?

Glad to see you agree with me on the diner. Ugh!

PS Video of the Wexford - Kildare game will be up soon

Well, that was a game and a half! I hope the general standard of refereeing over the season will be better than yesterday, because Mr. McNally was awful! However, I think the fact that he was so bad helped to generate a better atmosphere because a lot of us got very hot under the collar! And I got a jersey there too so all in all it wasn't such a bad day. I think we'll be alright this season.

48 Posts
    Also. Was the red card not for a headbutt? If so. Perfectly justified.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast