Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Farrelly and Healy Hearings Rejected by FIFA

Quote Originally Posted by RedX View Post
    Why do Cork City fans bother posting on this forum?...i read through this thread and the amount of typical sarcastic Irish begrudgery is stomach turning..if this was happening at any club in the country i would support those players to play whether there club or the FAI dealth with the situation..why are some of you people so fecking bitter?...there are a lot of fans that really need to take a look at themselves from some of the comments they are leaving here...no wonder the eircom league has been stuck in the doldrums for years..because of some of the bitter people above are involved in it...you should be fecking ashamed of yourselves...arseholes
    WOW Look over there ! its a huge pot calling a kettle black

Quote Originally Posted by RedX View Post
    Why do Cork City fans bother posting on this forum?...i read through this thread and the amount of typical sarcastic Irish begrudgery is stomach turning..if this was happening at any club in the country i would support those players to play whether there club or the FAI dealth with the situation..why are some of you people so fecking bitter?...there are a lot of fans that really need to take a look at themselves from some of the comments they are leaving here...no wonder the eircom league has been stuck in the doldrums for years..because of some of the bitter people above are involved in it...you should be fecking ashamed of yourselves...arseholes
    When Cork fans stop singing about the effects of Sellafield in a Drogheda pub, when Rico stops making excuses about not winning, when Cork fans stop wishing ill health to Shane Barrett and Jason Gavin, when Cork fans stop trying to tell us they are superior, when Cork fans stop screaming about an anti-Cork bias, when Cork stop complaining about being ridden rock solid, when Cork give us the actual reasons why their appeal failed and its unjust then I will support you, if we are still comfortably ahead of you in the table.

Until then run along and tell your mammy
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

Quote Originally Posted by Celdrog View Post
    When Cork fans stop singing about the effects of Sellafield in a Drogheda pub, when Rico stops making excuses about not winning, when Cork fans stop wishing ill health to Shane Barrett and Jason Gavin, when Cork fans stop trying to tell us they are superior, when Cork fans stop screaming about an anti-Cork bias, when Cork stop complaining about being ridden rock solid, when Cork give us the actual reasons why their appeal failed and its unjust then I will support you, if we are still comfortably ahead of you in the table.

Sums it up nicely

Grand.
    Your concern for Drogs is touching jebus.
    For anyone who's interested in seeing Healy and Farrelly in the eL over the next three months, your signature would be appreciated.

http://www.gopetition.com/petitions/...and-healy.html
    Desperate times, desperate measures.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by headtheball View Post
    http://www.derrycityfc.net/season/07...php?storyid=74

Hynds has been cleared today to play for us today.

Absolutely disgraceful for Fifa to continue with this rule as surely no court in any EU country would deny EU citizen's the right to work and earn a living for their families.
    I still cannot believe Derry signes Peter Hynes. You'd have been better off not getting him cleared.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

22 Posts

Beating them hoe and away seems to work for a while.

kdjac

We are City, We are City,
    We are City from the Cross,
    Noone like us, Noone Likes us,
    We are City from the Cross

If anything this whole thing has given media coverage to the league, so benefits everyone.

if and when they are cleared the 1st game will have plenty of outside interest.

Quote Originally Posted by harry crumb View Post
    if and when they are cleared the 1st game will have plenty of outside interest.
    The pair of them will probably be injured
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

123 Posts
    may I say as someone who has been around the politics of football for many years clubs only seem to want to fight on any issue when it effects there club, Eircom league clubs have always been devided only thinking of how an issue may affect there club/team. and thats why when they eventually have a problem the other clubs do exactly the same.and it will never change
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps View Post
    Was Hynes cleared for Derry?
    and scully for waterford,
    theres only one john delaney

i could have sworn you were off on another childish rant...
    obviously not then
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

48 Posts
    Because everybody hates Cork, obviously.

In one of the papers today that City could seek an injunction against the rule while they are appealing it in the courts.
    Sounds good.
    It could be July before thats dealt with which would mean they were okay.

Rico said on the site the other day that CCFC would find it tough to keep paying them but i reckon thats just playing the poor-mouth to strengthen our case.
    I'd be shocked if the contracts were cancelled.

Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    ... city terminate one or other or both of their contracts due to contractual frustration ...
    You appear to know your law, GavinZac.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Petition is motoring along nicely.
    Signed by (signatures with an incremental decrease in likelihood of them actually being said person)
    Olann Kelleher
    Colin Healy
    Gareth Farelly
    Kevin Doyle
    Javier Mascherano.
    ha.
    Apparently, Rico is bringing the lads to Zurich for a personal hearing, rather than submitting a written appeal.

Also heard that there's no doubting the lads determination to play and that they've been putting in great work out in Bishopstown.

I'd say there's no way they'd be let go anyway.

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Its a disgrace that they cannot play. Its like saying someone cannot change jobs. Cork may be rivals but for the good of the league we want good players and Farrely and Healy are just that. People say why should they sign the petition because it would help a rival team, but this isnt about rivalry, this is about a mans job, someone who faces not being paid until July, with their families suffering because of some sort of stupid rule. I've absolutely no doubt whatsoever that those who refuse to sign it would be up in arms themselves if it was to affect two players at their club. Like i said its not about helping Cork City, its about helping two people earn a living

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    Its a disgrace that they cannot play. Its like saying someone cannot change jobs. Cork may be rivals but for the good of the league we want good players and Farrely and Healy are just that. People say why should they sign the petition because it would help a rival team, but this isnt about rivalry, this is about a mans job, someone who faces not being paid until July, with their families suffering because of some sort of stupid rule. I've absolutely no doubt whatsoever that those who refuse to sign it would be up in arms themselves if it was to affect two players at their club. Like i said its not about helping Cork City, its about helping two people earn a living

Ha Ha ! id say poor colin healy hasnt 2 bob to rub together .Lets get a wip roung going lads .Ill put in 50 p to get it started .

Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    Ha Ha ! id say poor colin healy hasnt 2 bob to rub together .Lets get a wip roung going lads .Ill put in 50 p to get it started .
    no-one's saying he's not being paid. however, the only reason he's being paid is as a gesture of good faith by cork city fc. that is enough for him to base a legal case upon, because legally his contract is not binding at the moment.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Signed the petition last night soon as I saw it.

Rico just on the radio there saying we're seeking a high court injunction to let them play while other avenues are explored.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast