Re: How to win the league in two easy steps

Originally posted by Ali-G
    1. Get Ollie C back.
    2. Get Ollie C back.
    Be f***in great, but, only a starting point. City are still short in one or two positions plus are severely lacking in the managerial stakes!

Murphy Out Now!!!
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

144 Posts
    Ollie is over rated, there are better players we could get than him.

Left Wing is a position we need strenthening in though, Billy has no real competition, he could do with a boot up the hole every now and again.

Lazytitis is a disease that has plagued the left midfield spot on our teams.
    We could probably get a cream for it though.

Agreed Ollie is Cork in the past, in his last year with us he and others did nothing but see out their contracts.

The youth is the way to go we could use the money better than on Ollie.
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Ah, come the f**k off it, lads. Ollie is a City legend. Surely ye can see that? I know that I can, being one of the few Shedenders who DOESN'T abuse him every time he comes to the X. I agree that in his last season with us his performances weren't great, but, would you be all that eager to play for a manager you absolutely couldn't stand?

Murphy Out Now!!!
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

Ollie

Now there is no denying that he was/is a fine player - on his day one of the best in the league.

However if he had stayed would the 'give the ball to Ollie and let him run with it tactic' be our main ploy in games?

I wonder if Ollie was still around would the effort in attracting all of the new talent have been put in?
    don't worry, they couldn't hit an elephant at this dis......

Re: How to win the league in two easy steps

Originally posted by Ali-G
    1. Get Ollie C back.
    2. Get Ollie C back.
    I forgot to add another easy step to Championship glory:
    Try NOT losing all but four of your away games.

Murphy Out Now!!!
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

"Ollie is over-rated" is a quote from above.
    The man single handedly provided the only entertainment at the cross for a period of about 4 years. Apart from Tom the Gom and the half-time smallies kick-about.

That doesn't mean he is right for City in the future. Ollie is proving that he is still an inconsistant player at Shelbourne and that is not the type of player we need.

how ever inconsistent ollie was while with us i'd still love to have the judas barstad playing for us again, cause woodsie has had a below god-like season and needs some competition

Ollie's a nice bloke and a great player when he puts his mind to it, but it is not often enough for to benefit City, unless the scouts were around

And don't even start on Woods.... Can't even remember the last time he had a good game

hey dont u start with this dont get me started on woods thing also,
    didyaever think there's too much negativity going round this board at times

woods for ireland i say

that's the funniest thing I've heard all day, and they thought Kilbane was off form...

Are you joking?? That Judas slated everything about City before he left. Have you forgotten the constant **** about the fans in the Echo last season. The boy had no interest in playing for us. Anbd I'm delighted that it was Coughlan got his hands on the league trophy and not that money-grabbing grub. It's not the fact that he left for money ****es me off but the fact that he seemed to hate the club for the last year. The first thing Coughlan says after winning the league is that it's a pity he didn't win it with City. If City got their arse in gear and went professional Derek would be back manning the defence with Dan Murray.

I AGREE,

DEREK COUGHLAN AND DAN MURRAY IS A DREAM PAIRING

BUT ONE THING-ITS THE MURPHY FACTOR, ONCE AGAIN ANOTHER ONE CITY'S BEST PLAYERS DIDNT GET ON WITH GUNTHER SO HE HAD NO OPTION BUT TO LEAVE

FAIR PLAY TO STEPHEN KENNY FOR RECOGNISING TALENT AND SIGNING HIM UP
    Cork City F.C. the envy of the EL

It's not all necessarily Gunther's fault either though. Bohs and Shels are professional clubs. Why play for City, have a full-time job to make your living (semi-professional can't be to hectic to live on), and have to get hours off to play etc when it all comes under the one banner at Bohs and Shels. City need to b professional to have a chance. Geographical location works against City when they try and sign someone who hasn't been born in munster - name a Dub that played well and lasted a few years for City. Professionalism shouldn't be another reason why City can't get players. There's more dead wood inside the club than players and manager. Hopefully Lennox will see sense and sort it out. At least the club looks to be in better hands than in the Plonk era which it's still recovering from.

Derek Judas plays part time with Bohs.

Ollie Judas plays fulltime football with $H€£$

Originally posted by tommyb
    name a Dub that played well and lasted a few years for City.
    jimmy mull