Thread: city1 rovers 1. JUST 2 QUESTIONS

city1 rovers 1. JUST 2 QUESTIONS

OK WE WERE LUCKY TO GET A DRAW OFF THE SCUM. Y WAS WARREN TAKE OFF AND HOW THE **** WAS BILLY WOODS STILL ON THE PITCH AT FULL TIME. HE WAS PATHETIC.

NICE TO SEE DECCIE BEING TAKEN OFF THOUGH

1. City played well in the 2nd half and billy woods wasn't the worst player out there.

2. David warren played excellent and it shows how bad murphys tactics were.

3. Conor O' Grady couldn't hit a barn door with a bucket of ****.

4. The look on the scums faces when Murray taped in the goal

PRICELESS!!!

KNOCK THE SHED BUILD A BIGGER CORNER.

THE PRESENCE OF A GARDA MADE YEE VERY UNUSUALLY QUIET TONIGHT BOYS...

Have to agree - I thoght City played well in the second half and shaded it. They deserved to get something out of the game.

CITY FOR THE INTER TOTO CUP AND A GLAMEROUS TIE IN BELARUS!!!!!!

I thought Murray was really good tonight - really calm on the ball.

The Echo said tonight ( therfore it must be true ) that he want's to sign full time - sign him up for Ch***t sake.
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

To be honest, I don't think we were lucky. A draw was a fair result. Think of the number of chances we had second half. Robbie Rovers did well in goal to be fair to the guy. We played some good football second half. IMO Billy certainly wasn't the worst player on the pitch. He made a few breaks second half and played some good first time balls in the first. Can't see whey Warren was taken off though. Deccie must have been counting the minutes and seem to know his number was coming.

Dan was superb and John O's drive and determination second half was great to see. Let's see if we can go crazy and get a result in Longford. Flying pigs we say!
    I've seen enough to know I've seen too much.

Jasus lads, what match we ye at?
    City should have hammered the sh*t of them last night, and would have only for O'Dowd. He stopped at least 4 certain goals and broke our hearts again.
    The attempt at a shot which Devine left go through his hands, the poxy goal and one other shot were all that the scum came up with.
    A fair score would have been 5 - 1.

Fair play to Deccie last night, he kept the maggot very quite and had a fairly good game I thought.
    Conor O'Grady was the worst player on the pitch last night, he just didn't seem to have his mind on the game at all.
    It was great to see George getting stuck in, keeping his mouth shut and showing us what a good player he can be.
    I thought Billy was very involved and played quite well and created an awful lot from the left.
    David Warren was very good again, Murray was superb, Rennie was great, Greg hadn't the best game, but still got stuck in, J O'F gave his all as usual, Mickey was shaky at times, Hoggie played well and CP, Benno and CT all put in the effort.
    It was great to see the team fighting til the last and if we could show that spirit in every game, we would have won the league a month ago.

Well I just read all the other posts about last nights game, so i'm in a minority of 1 regarding Daly and Billy !!
    Last edited by patsh; 11/01/2003 at 1:12 PM.

well

i though deccie played really well last night. i thought city in the second half were brilliant. imo woods had a disaster. in fairness gunther after we went one nil down got his tatics right. he brought on colin o brien up front and georgie dropped back a small bit. Deccie wasken off for lack of speed when we needed to push further. Horgan and o'flynn were stupendous again.
    blondie colin was great when brought on again and should start in all matchs imo.
    rovers delaying tactics at the end was very annoying.
    last gasp draw fcking beautiful.

Woods was a fooking disaster. He had no input into the game at all. Totally uninterested, and hiding.

Warren was a star, as was Flynn. His work rate was unreal.

Interesting that Lennox said in his program notes, that he was saying that there will be a Director of Football next season.

Who might that be??

First home game I have been to and it makes a change from watching them in dumpland where they play crap! Thought City were very impressive especially in the second and could have won by a few. IMO Billy wasn't too bad and made some good runs 2nd half, Flynn was class and his work rate superb! Daly needs to go and why was Warren taken off????

To be honest I didn't think much of Rovers they only had a few attacking chances, admittedly they played City off the park up in the pale but City were by far the better team last night IMHO!!!

Originally posted by Gone Away
    Interesting that Lennox said in his program notes, that he was saying that there will be a Director of Football next season.

Who might that be??
    I see Rico was an interested spectator last night. According to Trevor on the Big Red Bench, Rico was hanging around Cork today as well and they were travelling up together to the Bohs v $hels game.
    I'm starting a rumour now that Gunther is moving sideways and Rico will be the manager !!!!

On the BRB, Rico was interviewed and he said that J O'F should not be bothered with the likes of Aberdeen or Wigan because he is too good for them !

I think Billy is a real talent but is not doing himself justice.

His one real problem is he gets sucked into the middle of the park far too much and as a result misses out on good chances to break from out wide.

Fix this and he would become a real gem. If he doesn't he will start to loose confidence and those morons who slag off our own players will start getting on his back.
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

Bround

Re: city1 rovers 1. JUST 2 QUESTIONS

Originally posted by thecorner
    OK WE WERE LUCKY TO GET A DRAW OFF THE SCUM. Y WAS WARREN TAKE OFF AND HOW THE **** WAS BILLY WOODS STILL ON THE PITCH AT FULL TIME. HE WAS PATHETIC.

??? Talk about hurling on the ditch! City well deserved the draw and probably a win. Deccie was a powerhouse! Fine solid game. Doucha Deccie boy and *** the whingers!

Bround

??? Talk about hurling on the ditch! City well deserved the draw and probably a win. Deccie was a powerhouse! Fine solid game. Doucha Deccie boy and *** the whingers!

Re: Re: city1 rovers 1. JUST 2 QUESTIONS

Originally posted by Bround

bround r u deccies lovechild by any chance

Didnt see the game but heard on the radio that City had loads of chances and that O'Dowd had the game of his life with some of the saves of the season. Sounds like City should have won by a few.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

ist half was some of the boringist and worst football i've seen from city (at home ) this year

we were phish

second half alot better

but what i loved is the quote from gunther in yesterdays echo saying something like.
    [paraphrasing] i think tonight we proved that we are the best footballing side in the league [/paraphrasing]

Bround

Re: Re: Re: city1 rovers 1. JUST 2 QUESTIONS

bround r u deccies lovechild by any chance
    If he had sex when he was minus two then maybe...
    Decci had a good game (shock horror)

Originally posted by Gone Away

Who might that be??
    Noelle!!!
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

Even nicer to see Gunther getting sent off!!
    Murray was fantastic, so the sooner we take him off Peterborough's hands permanently the better as far as I'm concerned. Deccie was all right, still past his sell by though. Only bad thing being City didn't seem all that interested 'til they went 1-0 down.

Murphy Out Now!!!
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!

Once Rovers went in front, City were the better team.

At the end of the day we barely managed a draw at home and most people were leaving the ground happy cause we got a last minute draw.

Originally posted by niamh
    At the end of the day we barely managed a draw at home and most people were leaving the ground happy cause we got a last minute draw.
    Probably because it was a helluva lot better than losing the game. But, no I don't think it will be enough to clinch Europe. Pats and Longford are more than capable of beating (hammering?) us on their grounds. Which would leave Rovers with very little to do to squeeze past us.

Murphy Out Now!!!
    Munster 33-6 Gloucester
    Aint revenge sweet?!