Page 26 of 26 FirstFirst ... 16242526

Thread: Mayo League Division 2 2007

erris 1 - 1 castlebar town
    bad decision for the erris peno, cost town 3 points. good game besides.

Ballina Town B beat Hollister 3-1.

Quote Originally Posted by MayoToffee View Post
    erris 1 - 1 castlebar town
    bad decision for the erris peno, cost town 3 points. good game besides.
    Have to say thats a good result down there. Shame from a Town point of view that Clew Bay are the only ones to gain advantage from it though.

Quote Originally Posted by town old boy View Post
    Have to say thats a good result down there. Shame from a Town point of view that Clew Bay are the only ones to gain advantage from it though.
    Bit if an obvious statement that, is it not always the case when a team draws that the teams above "gain advantage" or is it just even more special because it is Town. The Super league will have to wait another year.

Kilti/Knock 1:0 Swinford B

Feckers scored in the last 10mins, deserved the win overall I suppose!!!
    "Give it to me raw i'll take it home and cook it myself"

Ballyvary BB 6 - 2 Valley Rovers

I came out to praise you, all you could do was run down the club that gave you football.
    Think again!!! you have been around the block.One will always question someone,who continues joining different clubs.You must thank Castlebar Town for taking you back. but I did say in your defence that you would make an improvement and will more than lightly help them to promotion.I did get something wrong!! I though while you were at Ballyheane it would make you a better player, I will have to eat my words and say I was wrong.
    You learned nothing. you rather play at the level you are able to play at.

If you left Ballyheane and went to a Super league club. I would say you are trying to play at a better or equal club.
    Just goes to show you were not able to hack it at the top level.
    Good luck to you playing from the super league down to div, 2 big step.[/QUOTE]

Jesus! I see the 12th man already got on your case, but this is pretty bad. And ill-informed.
    1- Sammy doesnt need your club "to give him football". I can think of several clubs that would be delighted to have someone like him on board.
    2- I hardly think Castlebar town are an adoption agency! He hasnt been discarded in the street for them to "take him back".
    3- Sammy can join as many clubs as he wants.(few journeymen in the heane squad have had a lot more clubs than sammy). His choice. 3/4 clubs is hardly "around the block"
    4- Dont think that going to ballyheane was going to make sammy a "better player", or make him "learn anything"- he must be over 30 now, cant see him swating for the ballyheane midfielder/defender exams at this stage! Whos he going to learn anything off that he doesnt already know?
    5- Sammy has "hacked" it at Connacht Senior League level as far as im aware.
    This comment from "renovater", who said that mid-table in the super league was the level of ambition for his club at this "higher" level. If thats the case, he is making a "big Step". Dont think sammy will be too concerned about your comment (or any for that matter).
    6-"I will have to eat my words and say i was wrong".- cold day in hell!!
    Can anyone ever see that!!!

Please tell me you dont speak for everyone at your club.

Good luck to you sammy, you dont owe anybody anything

Was sorry to see Sammy leave, he was a good player who always gave 100% for his team.

I think the Sammy discussion has gone on long enough lads, leave it off now.

He is not the first or last to leave a club.

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    I think the Sammy discussion has gone on long enough lads, leave it off now.

He is not the first or last to leave a club.
    totally agree with you, So lets let sleeping dogs lie

castlebar town 4-0 bombers,
    clew bay v erris?

Clew Bay 1-1 Erris, Clew Bay went ahead but Erris equalised through a deflection. Clew Bay had chances to finish the game but didnt take them, disappointed didnt take the 3 points
    tube station

Welcome Inn Hotel Division 2A Round 18

Castlebar Town 4 v 0 Ballyvary Blue Bombers
    Clew Bay Utd 1 v 1 Erris Utd B
    Snugboro Utd. B 2 v 1 Straide & Foxford Utd. B
    Valley Rovers 2 v 1 Ballina Utd.

Welcome Inn Hotel Division 2B Round 18

Ballina Town B 0 v 0 Kiltimagh/Knock Utd.
    Cross Celtic 3 v 0 Hollister
    Glenisland Utd 2 v 3 Castlebar Celtic C
    Swinford B 3 v 0 Ballyglass B

Quote Originally Posted by MayoToffee View Post
    castlebar town 4-0 bombers,
    clew bay v erris?
    Good win MT. Who got the goals? Pity about Erris and Clew Bay drawing...its getting away from ye!

rob, kev, nicky not sure bout the forth maybe nicky got 2?? clew bay might win it yet with erris getting points taken from them should be a good finish

dj_simpson_doh
    rob moore got first goal kev sheran got second pat whelan got third and nicky canning got a cracker which was the 4th

is it for definate Erris are getting docked points and for what reason?
    tube station

According to latest table sent out by mayo league they already have been deducted the points

Quote Originally Posted by Tube Station View Post
    is it for definate Erris are getting docked points and for what reason?
    Apparently it was for disciplinary problems. They had more than 6 players booked in two games. I've never heard of this happening before but that is supposedly the reason!! And yes it's definate.

They are appealing the decision and to be honest I think it is daft, I have never heard that ruling before.

Page 26 of 26 FirstFirst ... 16242526