Page 25 of 26 FirstFirst ... 1523242526 LastLast

Thread: Mayo League Division 2 2007

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by renovater View Post
    Castlebar Town Made a good transfer in David Earls back to the town from Ballyheane he should kick start there season, good player would learned and benefit form his time with Ballyheane.Pitty he couldn't get on with Murphy.
    Your a joke right?

Castlebar Town Made a good transfer in David Earls back to the town from Ballyheane he should kick start there season, good player would learned and benefit form his time with Ballyheane.Pitty he couldn't get on with Murphy.
    I know Ballyheane are normally years ahead of the Town but saying that a player of Sammy's ability learned something from this current Heane team is going a bit far, remember he did play for Celtic. As for kick starting the Town's up and down season he will be a great addition but one player cannot carry the four/five unfit team mates who are presently lining out for the Town. Still I think Town have a good chance in getting the 2nd place that is still up for grabs.

Quote Originally Posted by Closing Time View Post
    I know Ballyheane are normally years ahead of the Town but saying that a player of Sammy's ability learned something from this current Heane team is going a bit far, remember he did play for Celtic. As for kick starting the Town's up and down season he will be a great addition but one player cannot carry the four/five unfit team mates who are presently lining out for the Town. Still I think Town have a good chance in getting the 2nd place that is still up for grabs.
    Sammy is a good addition to the squad. He is solid at the back, is not afraid to put himself about and generally punches above his weight. As he has previously played with Town he'll have no problem slotting back in as he knows most of the lads. Is he still playing with Mitchels? Trying to balance the two can be difficult as sometimes games clash and I know when this happened in the past Mitchels got Sammys vote!

Quote Originally Posted by town old boy View Post
    Sammy is a good addition to the squad. He is solid at the back, is not afraid to put himself about and generally punches above his weight. As he has previously played with Town he'll have no problem slotting back in as he knows most of the lads. Is he still playing with Mitchels? Trying to balance the two can be difficult as sometimes games clash and I know when this happened in the past Mitchels got Sammys vote!
    What happened to you in Ballina?

Quote Originally Posted by Closing Time View Post
    What happened to you in Ballina?
    Can't tell you CT. Was'nt there. I'm waiting to hear first hand myself! Poor result tho.

Sammy

ALRIGHT RENO, JUST WANTED TO MAKE A COMMENT ON ME LEAVING BALLYHEANE.. IT HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH MURP, HE IS A GODD MANAGER AND HAD GOOD FITNESS COACH (MICK HASTINGS) RUNNING OUR ASSES OFF TO GET US IN SHAPE. TO MANY WHINGERS IN THE TEAM THAT IF THE BALL WASNT PLAYED TO THEM THEY WOULD BE CRYIN. YOU EXPECT VERBAL FROM OTHER TEAMS BUT WHEN YOUR OWN TEAM IS AT EACH OTHERS THROATS HOW DO YOU EXPECT TO WIN ANYTHING????????

WE PLAYED WESPORT IN THE CUP ON A THUR NIGHT AND THERE WAS LOADS OF KIDS AT THE GAME AND JIMMY BLAKE HAD TO COME IN TO TELL US TO STOP BITCHIN(AT EACH OTHER). NEVER WITNESSED ANYTHING LIKE IT BEFORE(TOTAL DISGRACE)....PLAYING FOR THE TOWN LAST YEAR WAS KINDA LIKE THAT BUT THEY HAD A BIT OF HEART WHICH IS SADLY LACKING IN THE HEANE FIRST TEAM.. SOME GOOD PLAYERS WITH SH*T ATTITUDES.

Sammy turn off the caps!!!! it looks like your shouting!!

Another case of a Town players name been mentioned and fup me up he appears the next day, quite a sensitive bunch are we not!!

Who will we mention next??

Quote Originally Posted by sammye View Post
    ALRIGHT RENO, JUST WANTED TO MAKE A COMMENT ON ME LEAVING BALLYHEANE.. IT HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH MURP, HE IS A GODD MANAGER AND HAD GOOD FITNESS COACH (MICK HASTINGS) RUNNING OUR ASSES OFF TO GET US IN SHAPE. TO MANY WHINGERS IN THE TEAM THAT IF THE BALL WASNT PLAYED TO THEM THEY WOULD BE CRYIN. YOU EXPECT VERBAL FROM OTHER TEAMS BUT WHEN YOUR OWN TEAM IS AT EACH OTHERS THROATS HOW DO YOU EXPECT TO WIN ANYTHING????????

WE PLAYED WESPORT IN THE CUP ON A THUR NIGHT AND THERE WAS LOADS OF KIDS AT THE GAME AND JIMMY BLAKE HAD TO COME IN TO TELL US TO STOP BITCHIN(AT EACH OTHER). NEVER WITNESSED ANYTHING LIKE IT BEFORE(TOTAL DISGRACE)....PLAYING FOR THE TOWN LAST YEAR WAS KINDA LIKE THAT BUT THEY HAD A BIT OF HEART WHICH IS SADLY LACKING IN THE HEANE FIRST TEAM.. SOME GOOD PLAYERS WITH SH*T ATTITUDES.
    Have to agree.!

The Don, sticking up for the 'Heane, good to see old stock

Tell us what did young Jamie do for his 5 match ban?, will he be a loss for ye?

sammy

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    Sammy turn off the caps!!!! it looks like your shouting!!

Another case of a Town players name been mentioned and fup me up he appears the next day, quite a sensitive bunch are we not!!

Who will we mention next??
    SORRY FOR SHOUTING .LOL

just wanted to say my piece.. have good time for murp but wasnt impressed with the comment from renevator..

SORRY FOR SHOUTING .LOL

just wanted to say my piece.. have good time for murp but wasnt impressed with the comment from renevator..
    Your alrighty Sammy, we will say nothing this time

Fair Play Sammy. I dont think reno will be able to reply to you as he would have to appoligise for the first time on this forum. The balls in his court but no doubt he will have some excuse like...... Im only saying what i heard

Angry think again

[QUOTE=sammye;747475]ALRIGHT RENO, JUST WANTED TO MAKE A COMMENT ON ME LEAVING BALLYHEANE.. IT HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH MURP, HE IS A GODD MANAGER AND HAD GOOD FITNESS COACH (MICK HASTINGS) RUNNING OUR ASSES OFF TO GET US IN SHAPE. TO MANY WHINGERS IN THE TEAM THAT IF THE BALL WASNT PLAYED TO THEM THEY WOULD BE CRYIN. YOU EXPECT VERBAL FROM OTHER TEAMS BUT WHEN YOUR OWN TEAM IS AT EACH OTHERS THROATS HOW DO YOU EXPECT

Glad to see I have taken the fish out of water.
    Just to comment on some of your grievances. Can't for the life of me understand your view, when you say Murp is a good manager, when in fact he never managed, he played never on the side line.
    Then you went on to say he had a good fitness coach, you are right to say he Hastings is a good coach, Murp only came in because the club had someone to cover trainning.this is not down to murp this is down to the man who brought him in.and if you know anything about the club you should no who brought him in.
    Then you go on about whingers ,this is a managers problem its up to him to cut this out if this is happening, right there was a two guys at this,but it was down to the manager or is assistance on the line to deal with these issues.
    So I can't understand how you think he is a good manager. You were the man who walked away rather than deal with the problems you were having, When the manager let you down, why didn't you speak to the officers of the club, at leased they may be given you a chance to have your problem sorted out.
    I came out to praise you, all you could do was run down the club that gave you football.
    Think again!!! you have been around the block.One will always question someone,who continues joining different clubs.You must thank Castlebar Town for taking you back. but I did say in your defence that you would make an improvement and will more than lightly help them to promotion.I did get something wrong!! I though while you were at Ballyheane it would make you a better player, I will have to eat my words and say I was wrong.
    You learned nothing. you rather play at the level you are able to play at.

If you left Ballyheane and went to a Super league club. I would say you are trying to play at a better or equal club.
    Just goes to show you were not able to hack it at the top level.
    Good luck to you playing from the super league down to div, 2 big step.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 20/08/2007 at 9:53 PM.

250 Posts
    [QUOTE=renovater;749759]
    ALRIGHT RENO, JUST WANTED TO MAKE A COMMENT ON ME LEAVING BALLYHEANE.. IT HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH MURP, HE IS A GODD MANAGER AND HAD GOOD FITNESS COACH (MICK HASTINGS) RUNNING OUR ASSES OFF TO GET US IN SHAPE. TO MANY WHINGERS IN THE TEAM THAT IF THE BALL WASNT PLAYED TO THEM THEY WOULD BE CRYIN. YOU EXPECT VERBAL FROM OTHER TEAMS BUT WHEN YOUR OWN TEAM IS AT EACH OTHERS THROATS HOW DO YOU EXPECT

Glad to see I have taken the fish out of water.
    Just to comment on some of your grievances. Can't for the life of me understand your view, when you say Murp is a good manager, when in fact he never managed, he played never on the side line.
    Then you went on to say he had a good fitness coach, you are right to say he Hastings is a good coach, Murp only came in because the club had someone to cover trainning.this is not down to murp this is down to the man who brought him in.and if you know anything about the club you should no who brought him in.
    Then you go on about whingers ,this is a managers problem its up to him to cut this out if this is happening, right there was a two guys at this,but it was down to the manager or is assistance on the line to deal with these issues.
    So I can't understand how you think he is a good manager. You were the man who walked away rather than deal with the problems you were having, When the manager let you down, why didn't you speak to the officers of the club, at leased they may be given you a chance to have your problem sorted out.
    I came out to praise you, all you could do was run down the club that gave you football.
    Think again!!! you have been around the block.One will always question someone,who continues joining different clubs.You must thank Castlebar Town for taking you back. but I did say in your defence that you would make an improvement and will more than lightly help them to promotion.I did get something wrong!! I though while you were at Ballyheane it would make you a better player, I will have to eat my words and say I was wrong.
    You learned nothing. you rather play at the level you are able to play at.

If you left Ballyheane and went to a Super league club. I would say you are trying to play at a better or equal club.
    Just goes to show you were not able to hack it at the top level.
    Good luck to you playing from the super league down to div, 2 big step.

Renovater,can you move on and mind your own business,this thread is going downhill quickly courtesy of you.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 20/08/2007 at 10:20 PM.

any ideas on how the final Div 2 tables will finish up and who will succeed in play offs?
    tube station

[QUOTE=the 12 th man;750763]

Renovater,can you move on and mind your own business,this thread is going downhill quickly courtesy of you.
    Certainly like to move on, all I did was praised the lad. It was he that brought this thread to a new low. I think it was my businees,otherwise I wouldn,t have comment at all.
    However I will leave it there.

[
    Certainly like to move on, all I did was praised the lad. It was he that brought this thread to a new low. I think it was my businees,otherwise I wouldn,t have comment at all.
    However I will leave it there.
    You have a very short memory Reno. You need to re-read your threads...or maybe its the case that you can't understand the muck you write either! Anyway you've no involvement in Div 2 so stay off our thread...we don't want it closed!!
    Last edited by town old boy; 21/08/2007 at 8:36 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Tube Station View Post
    any ideas on how the final Div 2 tables will finish up and who will succeed in play offs?
    I hate to say it but it looks like Cbar Town are out of the running in 2A. Can't see Clew Bay slipping up too much at this stage and Erris appear to have it sown up.
    2B is a bit harder to call but its down to 3 teams KK Utd, Ballina Town and Cbar Celtic C. I think Ballina will take the title and Celtic will find it hard to make up those points so I'm going for K&K to make the playoffs where they will be beaten by Clew Bay!

Cross Celtic 1:1 Swinford B

Difficult to get a team up there for seven on an weekday with lads working.
    "Give it to me raw i'll take it home and cook it myself"

any results from tonights Div 2 games? S & F v Clew Bay game was called off
    tube station

Page 25 of 26 FirstFirst ... 1523242526 LastLast