Page 4 of 26 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo League Division 2 2007

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Thanks Phoenix. Ya we always have a good home record but seem to faulter away from home. Im confident of a win against Ballyvary. We have beaten them already in a friendly.
    Maybe such confidence was your undoing. We all know what friendlies count for. In fact it was a very comfortable win but for poor refereeing when the game was beyond doubt at 3-0 to Ballyvary. The ref awarded Snugboro not one but two penalties in the space of a couple of minutes in the last quarter of the game. The decision to award both was nothing short of farcical and the final score certainly didn't reflect the one sided domination of the Blue Bombers.

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Harpsbear View Post
    Maybe such confidence was your undoing. We all know what friendlies count for. In fact it was a very comfortable win but for poor refereeing when the game was beyond doubt at 3-0 to Ballyvary. The ref awarded Snugboro not one but two penalties in the space of a couple of minutes in the last quarter of the game. The decision to award both was nothing short of farcical and the final score certainly didn't reflect the one sided domination of the Blue Bombers.
    so the game finish 3-2 to the bombers?
    i see erris b won again and castlebar town and ballina utd are off running
    how did clew bay do?

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    so the game finish 3-2 to the bombers?
    i see erris b won again and castlebar town and ballina utd are off running
    how did clew bay do?
    Clew Bay lost 1-2 to Ballina United. I see K&K United got held to a draw by Glenisland. Good result for Glenisland. Couldn't see too many points being dropped by K&K so fair play to Glenisland.

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix View Post
    Clew Bay lost 1-2 to Ballina United. I see K&K United got held to a draw by Glenisland. Good result for Glenisland. Couldn't see too many points being dropped by K&K so fair play to Glenisland.
    K&K did get held by Glenisland and well done to them! but Ballina Town B are doing well - 6pts out of 6!

A little harsh not mentioning yourselves in that sentence. Ye have full points aswell. A good away victory against Castlebar and a home win v Hollister have put ye well on the way. We have Castlebar this Sunday. Any tips on how to get a win down there??

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix View Post
    A little harsh not mentioning yourselves in that sentence. Ye have full points aswell. A good away victory against Castlebar and a home win v Hollister have put ye well on the way. We have Castlebar this Sunday. Any tips on how to get a win down there??
    ah we are doing ok but long way to go yet
    yes i have - keep taking shots on they keeper - he's poor (short and stocking) and he needs glue on his hands!

ah we are doing ok but long way to go yet
    yes i have - keep taking shots on they keeper - he's poor (short and stocking) and he needs glue on his hands!

He wears shorts and stockings???? Do u like that u dirty mare?

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    Here was I wondering what business you had in this forum.Exposing Swinfordfc. No harm in that might I add.

Indeed we did win 3-2 and its a good start for us. I take it Snugboro are propping up the table then.

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    oh my god!

51 Posts
    Here was I wondering what business you had in this forum.Exposing Swinfordfc. No harm in that might I add.

Indeed we did win 3-2 and its a good start for us. I take it Snugboro are propping up the table then.
    Lads,
    is there any websites that has the league tables for Mayo soccer?

51 Posts

if i go down, Harsbear - your coming with me

46 Posts
    if i go down, Harsbear - your coming with me
    Thats fair enough that. Dont mind that Irishyop anyhow. He's just a big softy really.

On the website I presume Soccerbot is not currently updating. I actually haven't even looked at it this season at all. I cant help you beyond that as I have never looked at Mayo League tables elsewhere. I never needed to as it happens.

Soccerbot is still down god bless it! Snugboro used to update the tables on their LeagueRepublic site but that too is out of date.

you wont get the Linesmans job again anyhow

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    you wont get the Linesmans job again anyhow
    Dont you worry Pixiehead. I shant be seeking out the role again. I think I was very fair. With what I saw that is.

hi lads
    did anyone hear any report from the erris v valley rovers game and what are the fixtures for this weekend?

51 Posts

Division 2 B Table

P W D L F A GD Pts
    1. Ballina Town B 2 2 0 0 8 1 7 6
    2. Swinford B 2 2 0 0 6 4 2 6
    3. K+K United 2 1 1 0 6 3 3 4
    4. Glenisland United 2 1 1 0 5 4 1 4
    5. Cross Celtic 2 1 0 1 4 4 0 3
    6. Hollister 2 0 0 2 5 7 -2 0
    7. Castlebar Celtic C 2 0 0 2 2 7 -5 0
    8. Ballyglass B 2 0 0 2 0 6 -6 0

51 Posts
    Some one do 2A Table - go on harpbear

46 Posts
    Some one do 2A Table - go on harpbear
    Right-O then. Here goes.

P W D L F A GD Pts
    1. Ballyvary Blue Bombers 2 2 0 0 5 2 3 6
    8. Snugboro B 2 0 0 2 2 9-7 0

Now ya know Pixiehead is just going to love me for this one.

Right-O then. Here goes.

P W D L F A GD Pts
    1. Ballyvary Blue Bombers 2 2 0 0 5 2 3 6
    8. Snugboro B 2 0 0 2 2 9-7 0

Now ya know Pixiehead is just going to love me for this one.
    I actually couldnt care less cos thats probably the jist of it. We are crap this season. Anyhow we are just a feeder team for the As so that they mite stay up

Page 4 of 26 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast