Page 3 of 26 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo League Division 2 2007

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix View Post
    Yeah, we had to start somewhere. We'll just put it down to a bad experience! Ye don't fancy a challenge this weekend, do ye?
    Phoenix - who ye playing on Sunday week?

46 Posts
    Yeah, we had to start somewhere. We'll just put it down to a bad experience! Ye don't fancy a challenge this weekend, do ye?
    I'm not sure how we are fixed this coming weekend with training and that so I dont know how we are for people been about. I wouldn't mind taking on Celtic in a friendly!

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post

Your very interested in all things Division 2 all of a sudden.Whats that about.

I hear my hometown got a right aul numpty in as manager this year.

Ballyglass B at home.

51 Posts
    Ballyglass B at home.
    Thats 3 points for ye

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Harpsbear View Post
    Your very interested in all things Division 2 all of a sudden.Whats that about.

I hear my hometown got a right aul numpty in as manager this year.
    Just keeping an eye on all teams Swinford
    Ah now Harsbear - i pass it on to him

51 Posts
    so this weekend coming Cross Celtic have got they first 3 pts with a win against Ballyglass B so they back in the race

Yeah, I scored 3 screamers. I'm claiming them anyway. It's fierce poor form though. You look forward to the start of the season, get thumped in your first game and are looking to get back in the saddle again with a game at home and hopefully a win and a good performance. But you hear on a Tuesday morning that the game is off. What's the story with Ballyglass B? Are they not fielding a team for the league or is it a case that the game clashes with the First Teams game? Either way we'll gratefully accept the points but would have loved a game

51 Posts
    Yeah, I scored 3 screamers. I'm claiming them anyway. It's fierce poor form though. You look forward to the start of the season, get thumped in your first game and are looking to get back in the saddle again with a game at home and hopefully a win and a good performance. But you hear on a Tuesday morning that the game is off. What's the story with Ballyglass B? Are they not fielding a team for the league or is it a case that the game clashes with the First Teams game? Either way we'll gratefully accept the points but would have loved a game
    They pull out all together of the league as they dont have enough players to field 2 teams. However they pull out to late for the administration side of things and ever team that's supposed to play them will be awarded 3-0 wins! at least your going to win 3 games this season

46 Posts

Apologies Cross Celtic and thank you Conn Rangers

To our Cross representatives here who mentioned a friendly for the Easter weekend might I offer my apologies because on my way home to sunny Mayo I got word that we would indeed have liked a friendly and at that stage I had no means of getting in touch. So apologies on that.

Anyhow a friendly was organised with Conn Rangers and on a beautiful evening at Keelogues well we went down 1-0. Still a good test and an entertaining game and thanks to Conn Rangers for visiting us.

Apologies again to Cross Celtic. Had I known a bit sooner I would have been happy to oblige.

Brendan Grufferty. For the mighty Blue Bombers.

They pull out all together of the league as they dont have enough players to field 2 teams. However they pull out to late for the administration side of things and ever team that's supposed to play them will be awarded 3-0 wins! at least your going to win 3 games this season
    Is this right swinford? Have ballyglass B withdrawn already?

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mandarin frogs View Post
    Is this right swinford? Have ballyglass B withdrawn already?
    As far as i'm aware - they have!

Talking

To our Cross representatives here who mentioned a friendly for the Easter weekend might I offer my apologies because on my way home to sunny Mayo I got word that we would indeed have liked a friendly and at that stage I had no means of getting in touch. So apologies on that.

Anyhow a friendly was organised with Conn Rangers and on a beautiful evening at Keelogues well we went down 1-0. Still a good test and an entertaining game and thanks to Conn Rangers for visiting us.

Apologies again to Cross Celtic. Had I known a bit sooner I would have been happy to oblige.

Brendan Grufferty. For the mighty Blue Bombers.
    No need for an apology. Sure with the Holy weekend that was in it, our lads never left their place of worship, and not an altar in sight!
    Another free weekend this weekend, not good...

46 Posts
    No need for an apology. Sure with the Holy weekend that was in it, our lads never left their place of worship, and not an altar in sight!
    Another free weekend this weekend, not good...
    I'd say that alright . Mind its an awful pity we didn't have youse over and we could have organised our very own ritual sacrifice or bloodbath for the weekend that was in it.

If the game went ahead on our old pitch, you wouldn't have had to look to far for the re-enactment of the crowning of thorns! A shoulder within 5 yards of the sideline would have seen to that. Are ye confident of victory away to Snugboro B this weekend. I have a feeling that the hiding Snugboro got in Erris probably wasn't a fair reflection. All teams will find it fierce hard to get anything up there.

46 Posts
    A shoulder within 5 yards of the sideline would have seen to that.
    Into the next field more like. Across the stone wall.

After the last number of years and the history of the Bombers I wont ever claim confidence or try even to predict how things might plan out. So i'll reserve judgement on the upcoming weekend fixture. No these bruises are not hickies but rather reality bites. Maybe at last those bruises are starting to fade gradually.

Talking of pitches, does anyone here remember the pitch Genfitt(Kiltimagh) used to play on when they were in the league a number of years ago!!!

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ranger View Post
    Talking of pitches, does anyone here remember the pitch Genfitt(Kiltimagh) used to play on when they were in the league a number of years ago!!!
    i dont and to be honest by the way your talking - i glad i dont

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Terry Maughan Not with Snugboro as he wont pay his membership
    Town Will win Feck all as they lost too many players
    Ballina United should Kick and intimidate referrees to the top as usual
    K+K will Challange with new pitch and Brendan McDonagh Manager
    Ballyvary Finish Bottom as Also lost too many Players
    Erris Will do well if thay have alot of the fai Winining team
    And thats the News
    Town Will win Feck all as they lost too many players.
    "lost a few & got a few & we hav a manager, jinks is a top signing should be hard to beat"

Ballina United should Kick and intimidate referrees to the top as usual.
    "not as strong as 2 years ago, will defo take points from most teams"

K+K will Challange with new pitch and Brendan McDonagh Manager.
    "not sure, but hearing gud reports, promotion??"

Ballyvary Finish Bottom as Also lost too many Players.
    "dont think they will win the leauge 3rd 4th??"

Erris Will do well if thay have alot of the fai Winining team.
    "all the way 2 erris ahhhhhhhhhhhh should b very gud, maybe champions?"

its awfull hard to call, S&F-b, and who is the other team?? ballyglass?? serious lack of info around. bring on soccerbot..

p.s pixie how will the mighty boro "comeon the boro" do this year, i hear talk of the double!!
    double vodka

If the game went ahead on our old pitch, you wouldn't have had to look to far for the re-enactment of the crowning of thorns! A shoulder within 5 yards of the sideline would have seen to that. Are ye confident of victory away to Snugboro B this weekend. I have a feeling that the hiding Snugboro got in Erris probably wasn't a fair reflection. All teams will find it fierce hard to get anything up there.
    Thanks Phoenix. Ya we always have a good home record but seem to faulter away from home. Im confident of a win against Ballyvary. We have beaten them already in a friendly.

Page 3 of 26 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast