Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Atmosphere tonight

Quote Originally Posted by casso36 View Post
    Had no option but to stand so i could see the match!!
    If you were standing anyway, whats the problem?

It just brings me back to my original point. As a nation, we have to give out about something. You are not alone.
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

Quote Originally Posted by blobbyblob View Post
    Maybe we should circulate a "How To Guide On Support"
    It would certainly help some people.

Could almost understand the Mexican Wave on Saturday (still hated it though) because the game was so comprehensively dull but there was NO EXCUSE for it last night at a time when we were pinned back and possibly one clear Slovakian chance away from exiting the race for qualification.

Which reminds me of something which has transferred to Croker from Lansdowne - people leaving (up to 15 minutes) early when the game is very much in the balance "to get a head start on the traffic".

If your time is that precious to you that you can't hang on to see who wins the game, why would you even bother going in the first place
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Thats a strange one alright. By the end of full time my legs were gone to jelly. With about 5 minutes to go, 5 lads in front of me got up and left.

Weird.

If you were standing anyway, whats the problem?

It just brings me back to my original point. As a nation, we have to give out about something. You are not alone.

The problem is i souldn't have to stand because some inconsiderate ****ers decide to stand every 2 seconds!! Seat is a seat is a seat!!! get my drift?
    Last edited by casso36; 29/03/2007 at 10:33 AM.

ah chill out, watch it on telly if it bothers you that much...it was a crunch qualifier, the lads were creating atmosphere!!

Question mexican wave

whats that all about.....it distracted the players bigtime especially when the boos rang out. We paid good money to see the game not have a load of ******** jumping out of thier seats because some other ****** thought it'd be a laugh.

also as for security... on sat i was impressed with the Garda tables set up havent seen that in D4 or at any away matches since Palermo,,,

However, we were standing at Gills corner, having a pint (as you do) and for every bag searched at least another three got through.... ah well its a start
    Jim Kerr (simple minds) twice divorced - Any advice;
    "you dont huv tae marry them...you can go oot wi' them"

Ya talk about new chants lol...

I head a crowd singing "Super Stan, Super Stan, Super Stan" after the game.

Excellent.

Ya talk about new chants lol...

I head a crowd singing "Super Stan, Super Stan, Super Stan" after the game.

Excellent.
    Heard - not - Head!!!

I was on the hill last night...Great view of the goal. The singing/el section looked class so well done to all involved. The Slovaks jumped the whole night. Only pity was that we didnt branch out from the tried and tested stand up for the boys in green. Far better atmosphere than sat but then it was always gonna be...

One or two Mexican waves is grand and only when there's a break in play. Was it just me or the a wave go round twice and was then disposed of by a stand up for the....if this was intentional fair play and if it wasn't its a good tactic for the future

you moaning about 'Stand up...', your the same sort moaning about no atmosphere on saturday..ya cant have it both ways

Quote Originally Posted by citizenerased View Post
    ah chill out, watch it on telly if it bothers you that much...it was a crunch qualifier, the lads were creating atmosphere!!
    Bo ll ox!!!! ****ing about is what i would call it!!!

I wouldnt say it was a Great atmosphere, it was so bad on saturday that it was an improvement. Mexican Wave was a bit of a joke,

Personally i really enjoyed last night, i was a bit worried when we were defending and the Wave started..

Quote Originally Posted by antrimgreen View Post
    Personally i really enjoyed last night, i was a bit worried when we were defending and the Wave started..

Thank God!! Real fans decided not to join in the second effort to get it going.

I felt we didn't keep chants/songs going long enough.
    They faded too quickly, with people eager to get back down on their seat again.
    Luckily, we were in a position to stand for the entire game.
    I liked the FAI seat covers in the Hill. They'll need a few more of them for the Cyprus game.

Quote Originally Posted by onenilgameover View Post
    One or two Mexican waves is grand and only when there's a break in play. Was it just me or the a wave go round twice and was then disposed of by a stand up for the....if this was intentional fair play and if it wasn't its a good tactic for the future
    One or two is not grand for the simple reason that you can't stop it. Blanket ban the things.

We should try "The Greek" sometime...

Nothing wrong with a mexican wave starting. Its part of the atmosphere aswel. Just cause it doesnt fit in to your prefect atmosphere doesnt mean ya have to start crying if one starts. It blended into a 'stand up for the boys in green' in the Davin which i thought looked and sounded quality.

I'm in block 321 in lower davin myself and the change in atmosphere was unbelievable.
    On Saturday there were about 5 different groups of lads along with my own group of lads in all different rows trying to start an atmosphere but to no avail. Last night i found there were more people trying to start an atmosphere and the best thing was that everyone else joined in aswel. The weird thing was that most of the people around me were the same people. Dont know what was wrong with them on Saturday.
    "it takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen."

thought the atmosphere was an improvement but i cannot stand this sitting down rubbish at a football game. if you want to sit down and be entertained then go to the shagging theater, otherwise be on your feet and singing. we are a part of the failed "singing section" we were supposed to be given a prominent place on the lower canal to bring flags, drums etc. how can you bring the wavey flags when the roof on the lower canal is directly over your head?? also that clown with the bell should have it stuck so far up his hole. funny how i've never seen the bell at an away game, its an embarrassment.

why do people consider a Mexican wave appropriate when we are under the cosh in two crucial games? would a chant not be more appropriate?
    Camac Ultras North Terrace Section

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast