Thread: Waterford Game?

Waterford Game?

So any thoughts on this???

If we perfrom as we did against bohs we should get a good result but...... Really need to continue our performance level which has been excellent so far..

Who's going???

Not going to this one. I don't know what to think about this one. Yeah, I do feel that we can win but I don't know how Waterford will be. It could be a tricky one, imo.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

I see no reason why Bray cant get something from this game - they have had the better of games vs Waterford in recent years and with confidence high after beating the bohs they could even come away with a win i reckon

is there many cumin down?

Well, I'm going down. I feel very positive about the Wanderers at the moment, and fancy us for the win!

I'l be heading down. And I reckon Superfranks right. Remember how we thought waterford would be an easy three points after the opener v shels we were unlucky not to win last year? Imo this is gonna be a harder game then bohs cos of the expectation level
    I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway

id think we can shade this one, but of course i would say that

Well i am happy with result tonight, great to see bray continue the winning ways...
    "Football Is an honest game. It's true to life . It's a game about sharing. Football is a team game. So is life."

Great win, good start to the season, although the poor finishing in the first half worried me!

Delighted with the result. I thought before the match that it wouldn't be as straightforward as many people seemed to think. Glad to see Foxy doing well. It seems we got the better Shels keeper.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

The game should have been over after 20 minutes, we tore Waterford to shreads early on. Caffo should have had a hat-trick and foxy a brace, but we aloud them back into it.

Our win was fully deserved though, fair play to the lads.

Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    The game should have been over after 20 minutes, we tore Waterford to shreads early on. Caffo should have had a hat-trick and foxy a brace, but we aloud them back into it.

Our win was fully deserved though, fair play to the lads.
    have to agree there. we were very poor and compared to our last home game it was painfull stuff, ye fully deserved the win

Good win. Was delighted for Daz and Foxy, great work by Daz in clearing off the line and he deserved his goal, Foxy has been playing really well at the star of this season and it was good to see him score after his lob went wide in the first half. Then again it's tough to just praise two players, everyone has been doing their bit in the opening games, long may it continue
    Pats away will be tough but if we play our game well it should be tough for them as well

Quote Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull View Post
    Good win. Was delighted for Daz and Foxy, great work by Daz in clearing off the line and he deserved his goal, Foxy has been playing really well at the star of this season and it was good to see him score after his lob went wide in the first half. Then again it's tough to just praise two players, everyone has been doing their bit in the opening games, long may it continue
    Pats away will be tough but if we play our game well it should be tough for them as well
    Agreed, great to see foxy get his goal, his efforts have deserved it. Our problems with finishing is a worry though it could and should have been 4 or 5. Like bray unknowns said it could have been all over after 20 mins. Seems to be a fear of taking a shot on in some of our players. Good performance overall and we have about a 3 month head start on last seasons total already.
    On the pats game its gonna be the toughest yet imo and a true indication of how good the side are and what can be achieved this season.
    I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway