Thread: Longford 1-0 City - Full time

Peadar, don't forget it's 1-1 in the "Ha ha!" stakes. Expect a text on Friday night!
    Revenge for 2002

Originally posted by James
    yeah apparently one of the 'better' away displays this season
    if you could call losing 1-0 to one of the worse teams in the league as being

We took 7 outta 9 of ya.... lovin it...

BTW only for an unexplainable home form you'd be in trouble....

144 Posts
    And only for our unexplainable away form you'd be in trouble.

and only for you nicknamed him JOFY, he'd be a legend....

144 Posts
    Its a Cork thing, you wouldn't understand.

yeah apparently one of the 'better' away displays this season
    if you could call losing 1-0 to one of the worse teams in the league as being 'better'

very very very disapointing
    F*ck off - we're only a place below ye..... As Xlex says 7 points from 9! Can we play you every week?

yes

so 11 hoops only managed a draw, but one true hoop beat yis back to your hovel....yesss..

looking forward to your AWAY game in Dublin on Friday night lads eh!!!!

Re: yes

Originally posted by green-blood
    so 11 hoops only managed a draw, but one true hoop beat yis back to your hovel....yesss..

looking forward to your AWAY game in Dublin on Friday night lads eh!!!!
    Isn't amazing how quickly the maggots come crawling out of the woodwork?

Originally posted by Xlex
    and only for you nicknamed him JOFY, he'd be a legend....
    Whats a JoFy?

Seriously though, 6 points from a possible 36. Thast pathetic/ At this point Id say the team feel beaten before they even get on board the bus.

Okay, iit was said we played well last night. So bloody what. How many times have Bohs/Shels played crap this season and still got three points. Thats the sign of a good team. Thereare no points for a good effort.

I cant see us take anything from Pats either Friday, as they still need the points to ensure they aint in the play-off.

What are the bets on another 4-1??

Originally posted by GWA
    What are the bets on another 4-1??
    I'd say you'd get good odds on that, if last Friday was anything to go by.... Pats are sh!te...

Dolo must stay!

ah oddboy relax

'tis only football....

when we stuff Derry and yee lose AWAY to Pats it'll be all over....I hada great time in Cork over the weekend, lots of lafs with the locals, so drop the rediculous "scum" crap...

Re: Re: yes

Originally posted by oddboy
    Isn't amazing how quickly the maggots come crawling out of the woodwork?
    ridiculous, immature and desperate...

Re: Re: Re: yes

Originally posted by Xlex
    ridiculous, immature and desperate...

Enough about yourself, do you have something to say to me?

brandywellpride

Re: ah oddboy relax

Originally posted by green-blood
    'tis only football....

when we stuff Derry and yee lose AWAY to Pats it'll be all over....I hada great time in Cork over the weekend, lots of lafs with the locals, so drop the rediculous "scum" crap...
    Keep hoping Greenblood!

Derry almost back to full strength for the 1st time this season.

We're even bringing out the cup to rub your nose's in it

I expect it to rain in Cork but why is it always drizzling at Flancare??? I think ye should seriously thing of buying some plastic sheet to put across the far side of the stand to protect from the rain & wind.

Disappointing to see the Flancare pitch look so bad last night as usually one of the best surfaces in the league.

I know de town needed knew that 3 points would mean Premier division football next season but dragging the ball down to the corner flag with over 10mins to go was a bit much.

City hardly deserved much out of the game bit i thought the ref had an extremely poor game. I couldn't tell if some of the incidences were fouls or dives but how can a ref who sighnal sto a play that he dived not book the player??????????

I am amazed the Town no.8 did not receive at least a yellow car for the incident with Reynolds. Reynolds did swing an elbow but the ref was right next to it so either
    - Reynolds connected & gets red card.
    - Town player dived/simulated injury so gets yellow card.
    Is that not obvious to every one else???

Similar incident in the 2nd half & ref waved play on & gave no card to the diver - IMO this one was a clear dive.

IMO the worst refs are the ones that chicken out of the decisions.

Pete, nice to see you taking defeat so well.... The drizzle, time wasting, state of the pitch, the ref - anymore excuses you'd like to add?

Originally posted by Macy
    Pete, nice to see you taking defeat so well.... The drizzle, time wasting, state of the pitch, the ref - anymore excuses you'd like to add?
    Dunno, might add the unorganised queue for the shop mean couldn't get some energy food to survive the 2nd half

btw nice to see no comments on the diving

Oh yeah forgot that....

conor o grady also limped off towards the end of the match
    correction - Conor O'Grady spent injury time limping around the semi-circle despite that City had only used two subs. Admitedly we would have only been able to bring on a defender (Daly or Cronin) or a goalkeeper (Mooney), but at least we would have had 11 players

It was quite a poor game with City having very few chances. IMO, the only 4 players who made any bit of effort were Greg, Flynny, Murray and Reynolds- none of the others seemed to want to be on the pitch.

There has been a lot of talk about Billy Woods of late and last night he had yet another terrible game. In fact it was one of the worst games I have seen him play, everytime he got the ball he lost it straight away. He should be rested for the remaining two games and Warren should replace him.

Also, it seemed strange to have 3 defenders on the bench. Anyone know where Warren was?I thought he played well on friday and then he isnt even on the bench last night!
    Champions!