Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Fenlon and Derry City

Quote Originally Posted by finnpark View Post
    . Furthermore his inability to secure a decent keeper during the close season leaves a lot to be desired.
    Ya i thought Jennings looked very shaky last night when they came under the cosh.

Quote Originally Posted by harpskid View Post
    On a point of clarity - will you give everyone on foot.ie (about 4,000 members ) a tenner or everyone in this thread
    Everyone.

If they win 2 cups I will double it

Potentiolly 80,000 yo-yos, and thats presuming your just giving the Derry and IL lads the euro equivalent(tight fecker).
    You better stick to this.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

82 Posts
    Note the absence of Derry fans taking up the bet......

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Me like this too
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

Quote Originally Posted by Krstic View Post
    We've only lost one home game.

I'll take a piece of that bet.
    Me too.
    I've just been down to my solicitor to get the thread witnessed.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Just in case it's the latter, I better post here too.
    Me too - I'm in!

(jumps onto bandwaggon)

Thumbs down

My prediction of Fenlon being the 1st manager to get the sack are getting closer by the match.

He has the same problems as he had with Shels at the back last season. Also, Farren is wasted with the system he plays. I cannot see Derry winning anything this season under such a poor manager. While Gorman's track record is getting sacked from a 1st Div side.

Pats looked good but Derry were so bad they made Pats look good. The structure of the team has been destroyed similar to what he did at Shels. Looking forward to a Harps-Derry match in the cup. Easy
    U should take a good look at your own team and managment before u start attacking anybody else's. I mean u cant afford to sack ur manager.

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cestlavie View Post
    U should take a good look at your own team and managment before u start attacking anybody else's. I mean u cant afford to sack ur manager.
    Get a sense of humour for God’s sake, great first post
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

BTW I hope I don't collect.

Everyone.

If they win 2 cups I will double it
    *sees finnpark's bank manager and bank account suffer a simultaneous panic attack*

The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by d f x- View Post
    *sees finnpark's bank manager and bank account suffer a simultaneous panic attack*

Now you all you know why were are in debt!

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    Note the absence of Derry fans taking up the bet......
    I rarely post here but i'll take some of that.....

Are we going to be using Paypal or what?

OK, let me know which 2 tenners you want and I will email them on if Derry win 2 cups:

http://www.uktouring.org.uk/thebighu...rs-stage-t.jpg

I would say I wont be doing much emailing though

You will only get one of the above if Derry only win 1 cup.

Whoh whoh whoh.
    Back up there.

Its a bit early at this stage to be weasling out of it.
    Quite clearly you should be waiting til Derry win the League Cup to start saying stuff like
    "Ha, I made a bit of a fool of myself there alright, I'll buy ye a pint next time you're up Ballybofey way."
    That way you could act all charismatic as if you would have payed in November when DCFC are trophyless.

Funny, I have a recollection of being rubbished on here when I suggested that maybe Fenlon wasn't the wonderful solution that Derry fans thought he might be.

*sits back with understated smugness *
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

Just found original responses to Fenlon here
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

Quote Originally Posted by bigmac View Post
    Funny, I have a recollection of being rubbished on here when I suggested that maybe Fenlon wasn't the wonderful solution that Derry fans thought he might be.

*sits back with understated smugness *
    Pat Fenlon has had the exact same start to this season, regarding results as Kenny had in 2006 in his 1st 6 games for us.

We didn't hit the ground running early last season either, so i would'nt get too smug as the season has a long hard road to run. We now have our main man back in Gary Beckett, and we are only 3 points of the leaders.

Quote Originally Posted by bigmac View Post
    Just found original responses to Fenlon here
    Your Blue Peter badge is in the post

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast