Thread: Ultras

FAO A Face

Why is there a quote from me on your post, none of it contradicts my assertions thet what neil and oddboy posted were way wide of the mark in suggesting ONLY Rovers fans cause trouble.

BTW it seems clear from Conors posts that the Rovers fans did start it and I haven't seen a post anywhere that says otherwise. What Rovers fans are complaining about is the 'ban Rovers and/or their fans from the league then there'll be no trouble' type posts. The fact is you have an element of your own, although I've asked here before and been told it's not the 'corner boys'.

Re: FAO A Face

Originally posted by TommyT
    Why is there a quote from me on your post, none of it contradicts my assertions thet what neil and oddboy posted were way wide of the mark in suggesting ONLY Rovers fans cause trouble.
    Can you read ?

I can what are you talking about ?

care to read these ?
    A bunch of jackeens having a bitch fight?
    That seems to be your level allright.

Post Tommy

I can what are you talking about ?

care to read these ?

http://www.network54.com/Hide/Forum/...eid=1041044714

http://www.network54.com/Hide/Forum/...eid=1041081949
    Tommy .... i dont have the time to read them right now (i'll try and get back to it) but the reason i included a quote from your post was to defend the cornerboys .... because i haven't heard of any trouble from them (they might stand out a bit, singing dressing up, etc. but not fighting) I actually can't talk about last Friday cos i wasn't there but i was referring to games previous to it.

To be honest, and this is not taking a dig at you, There is normally not hassle in Cork (fighting) recently the was a bit of hassle in the shed between Cork fans (even though the hassle was only coming from one side) and stewards were called in to resolve it, the messed it up and it dragged out a bit but that was it. this incident had nothing to do with the corner boys at all.

Tommy .... the short of it.

Hassle like fighting, It doesn't at the cross, very rare occurance, we are talking blue moons here. Thats why it is so easy to isolate incidents. they are so few and far between. The one biggest problems recently was bottle throwing, but that was at people toward the front of the shed, bottles didn't make it onto the pitch. Young lads acting the maggot.

Tommy ... Dont defend people who dont deserve it.

A face...both your posts are fair enough but in neither do contradict my statement that Rovers HAVE NOT been involved in all the trouble this season. The links I posted were for oddboy to read since he said it was a fact that Rovers WERE involved in all the trouble at eL games this season. In spite of being proved wrong he doesn't seem to want to admit it.

Sorry Tommy ..... **Penny drops** ..... I get you now. Jeeze i think we know that, there are elements in other clubs aswell.

Tommy ... i dont want to get into naming actually, i dont think finger pointing on messageboards will resolve alot. But those clubs should be sorting out their own camp aswell.

** For the record, i think this "casuals" crap is a bunch of lads watching too much telly. seriously .... It is a small league and these so called "firms" look out of place, even sad and really pathetic, but the kind of people that are attracted to this stuff would no doubt be at the same lark if it were a table tennis club, or they'd be muggin' grannies or something. Idiots will be the same no matter where they go or what ever shirt they put on, it is just a pity they picked football **

Just going back to the "barr Rovers from the ground" lark. I would hate to see it as Rovers are one of the best clubs for supporters getting involved, wearing colours, singing, creating atmosphere and probably have the best away support in the league. I would hate to see something like that happen. A serious loss if it ever did happen but i could safely say we are nowhere near that happening yet.

Originally posted by scottyshedender
    I brought a college mate (ROVERS FAN) to the game (Wearing a hooped hun top)and he got abuse from a city fan (Who posts here) which was totally uncalled for
    hahahahaha
    one second you're calling him a mate
    the next he was wearing a "hooped hun top"
    good friend then eh, surely thats an insult there calling him a hun scooty ?

and at the time, i remember that city fan, who posts here only called him a "hooped hun" which was the words you yourself just used to describe him

i duno

Well fair play to ye. You found trouble at another club.
    Well thats that then, isn't it?
    I most humbly apologise.
    I was wrong.
    It is not all the fault of SR.
    Here is another interesting fact.
    At all home games I normally go for a pint after the match on the way home.
    I can to any of the four pubs, near the ground, which I pass.
    NONE of them ever have bouncers on the door.
    Except of course when SR are playing, then they have 3 bouncers on the door.
    Now of course, the publicans could be wrong. They could be wasting their money on un-needed security. Or they could simply have learnt from past experience, that when SR are in town, scumbags follow.
    And thats a FACT !

oddboy no need to be an ars.ehole, your early posts in this thread and the general forum were obnoxious stupid and mistaken. It's very easy to find events involving trouble at other clubs so there's no big deal there, which is precisely why Rovers fans should't be singled out and barred from away grounds. Congratulations on finally finding a true fact.

oddboy no need to be an ars.ehole......... obnoxious stupid and mistaken.
    All conditions a pr*ck like you would be more than familiar with.