Thread: Derry match

Derry match

So what's the story?
    Leo and Dessie in charge anyway.
    How's Brush? He looked rightly banjaxed at the end in Terryland.
    How about the lads who were ineligible last week - Arcaba, Bajdziak, Manson and Vasas?
    Anyone know anything?
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by Fivesilver View Post
    So what's the story?
    Leo and Dessie in charge anyway.
    How's Brush? He looked rightly banjaxed at the end in Terryland.
    How about the lads who were ineligible last week - Arcaba, Bajdziak, Manson and Vasas?
    Anyone know anything?

1]yes
    2] dont know..could the guy that was on the bench last week cos as you say banjaxed indeed
    3]dont know...they are hopeful...manson is i think
    4]generally no

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover View Post
    1]manson is i think
    So are we going to nickname the poor lad Charlie or Marilyn?
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

Charlie hopefully!
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

All the players are cleared
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

Quote Originally Posted by Jamesie View Post
    All the players are cleared
    not so bad.....hughes suspended, would ye go with choice straight back into it or another option? id nearly leave raf up front with faz, put someone on the right wing maybe coleman!? i dunno though, probably will be choice!

raf - choice up front with faz on the right wing.

Where are the fans who want to sing going?

blue stand is no go.
    so theres only one place really..

THE DREADED RED STAND!!

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    blue stand is no go.
    so theres only one place really..

THE DREADED RED STAND!!
    grand...get a few lazy ones up and going...

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    grand...get a few lazy ones up and going...
    hopefully

but doubtful

Jink's stand and half of the railway end will be for Derry fans. Tracey Avenue stand and the other half of Railway end will be for Rovers fans.

have a feeling that it will be a very poor atmosphere, from the home section anyway, away games this season will always be better IMO

Is this something that's just going to be accepted, or is anyone willing to do something about it? Unfortunately, I can't get anywhere near Sligo this weekend, but seriously lads, how long is this fatalistic "There's no atmosphere in the main stand" going to go on? Whose ground is it anyway?

right...congregate far side of the new stand at the back for those who wish to create an atmosphere?

where we were for the first half of the cup semi??

yip.. got it in one

Good stuff. We know from the away match experience that it's not the numbers that count. If a couple of hundred get in there and behave like you're at an away match (for a lot of people, that's what being in the Treacy Avenue stand will feel like anyway ), you should get a right racket going. See if you can bully the stiffs into joining in as well. They might even find they enjoy it.
    If you think you'll have difficulty getting into the mood, you could always hire a minibus, buy a few crates of Dutch Gold and spend the morning driving laps of Lough Gill.

Wish I could be there.
    Last edited by Fivesilver; 16/03/2007 at 9:33 AM.

Formerly: wild rover
    slightly off topic but choice is 11/4 to score anytime tomorrow and foyzer is 6's....almost better then the ssia's