Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Attracting families to el games

Quote Originally Posted by CavanBohs View Post
    And why would anyone want to go to games when you have the likes of the Bray schooligans?

You have your own group (not as big as ours but still there is one) who wanted a fight. So don't go pointing fingers when you are guilty of the same problem.
    Grow up and stop trying to pass the buck, ****ing typical bohs fans attitude towards to their ever growing problem.

What are you on about?! How is it "upper class snobbery" to expect to go somewhere and not have your flag ****ed on/spat on?!

I'm aware of what the term "knackers" means, and I find it quite suitable, thank you. If you want to start adding in extra "connotation", that's your own look out.
    Knacker is a derogatory term used for members of the travelling community, so dont fukn insinuate dat i am pulling conotations for a derogatory word out of my ass. Check a dictionary or something, the word in ireland is interpreted as such, not me adding on connotations. Im not excuseing thier actions, just objecting to that word being labelled on kids no older than 12.

Thats what im on about spanner, savy??

Knacker would be interchangable with the likes of skanger in many parts of the country (particularly in and around Dublin), and it's clear that's whats meant here, so don't get your PC knickers in a twist.

Quote Originally Posted by Macy View Post
    Knacker would be interchangable with the likes of skanger in many parts of the country (particularly in and around Dublin), and it's clear that's whats meant here, so don't get your PC knickers in a twist.
    I am aware of that.
    But dont lose sight that these are kids, just cheeky little ****s, no need to be brandishing them as anything.

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover View Post
    I am aware of that.
    But dont lose sight that these are kids, just cheeky little ****s, no need to be brandishing them as anything.
    Maybe if we started brandishing them that would stop the issue. In the manner of a golf club perhaps.

I hate this PC crap. The fact that they are under 18 doesn't give them free rein to spoil my enjoyment of a football game. They should be ejected and kept out if they continue to cause trouble.

Also glad to hear the Shels schooligans got a hammering in Ballybofey (as I'm sure many of the decent Shels fans are). Its the only way they'll learn.

Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    Grow up and stop trying to pass the buck, ****ing typical bohs fans attitude towards to their ever growing problem.
    Read what it says in brackets in my post and get back to me.

I no there might be kids in bray that ack the b****x but it happens in ever ground in the country, I've been to places where we've had our flags burned and even robbed on us so i would not call bray the worst, other kids in grounds our bad, I dont want to mention any clubs but it does have to be stamped out now, have the stewards control the kids(or the parents if their there).

Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Shels Board
    5. Any person found to have brought the club into disrepute will be banned from the club.
    fantabulous.

should be taken up by all clubs.

Thats Brilliant, its good to see theyr doing something about it.
    Cmon County!

3,491 Posts
    Where's Bray's arrangements then?

Drop kids off at the Carlisle

Take the wife for a Chinese

Head into Dublin and go to a club/pub

Stumble off DART and collect kids from outside local chipper

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Waterford have a hugh proportion of little knackers trying to **** off away fans. As do Drogheda. Other clubs have an element but its most obvious in those two venues. Clear enough for you?
    You can lose the arsey tone of voice for a start, Dodge.
    You make a claim with no examples (twice) of a phenomenon that I (and Bigmac) have never seen in all our time going to the RSC, nor at any of the (admittedly few) away games I've been at, and that entitles me to query what you are going on about I think.
    If you are complaining about verbal winding-up of away fans, that's not even an issue, grow up! How much winding-up have we to put up with from the Dub teams, sheepshaggers and other such verbose gems. If you're on about starting fights, p!ssing on flags and the other stuff mentioned on here then you'd want to back cheap claims like that up with evidence.
    Last edited by stann; 20/03/2007 at 9:11 PM.
    more bass

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    fantabulous.

should be taken up by all clubs.
    What about the line after it ?

kdjac

Quote Originally Posted by kdjaC View Post
    What about the line after it ?

kdjac
    what about it?

sure we all know its true..

Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    Some prices are gone silly but why would anyone, never mind a family, want to go to a game when they have the likes of the bohs fans who caused murder last night after the game..... outside the carlisle was a seriously dangerous place to be last night, as proved for 1 young lad who ended up in hospital.
    I know this is going a bit off topic but bare with me..

Not trying to stand up for any of our or your young lads but was talking to the main steward is Bray just before the end of the match on friday and asked him what went on at half time and he said some lads from Bray (not even fans just randomers outside) started having a go at our ''hard lads'' and called them out so there was words and whatever and then the final whistle blew and he ran off mid sentence to escort the ref off (seems to happen to me alot )

anyone know what exactly happened?

Quote Originally Posted by Leejo View Post
    I know this is going a bit off topic but bare with me..
    just snip that bit out but hasnt all this been off topic?? :P loll....

How many clubs have a form they give to the kids (under 16's) to fill in and gather useful info such as what they want to see at the gound, keep them up to date on news and so forth.. by having a box marked "email addy here". Even if they dont have one the parents usually get nagged into giving theirs!

Marketing tool assured.. also cheap and simple to keep going...
    www.fmformation.net FMFormation.net Admin Team
    Wexford Youth FC - International Supporters Club Member!

3,491 Posts
    We have a similar thing for all those who go to the summer camps; got about 200 e-mails of people who have had contact with UCD but who mightn't be regulars necesarily; they all get e-mailed a monthly-ish newsletter.

Quote Originally Posted by Tazskool View Post
    just snip that bit out but hasnt all this been off topic?? :P loll....
    Well it's probably not of topic assome people probably stay away from certain grounds because of some fans in their club
    Who Cares?!

Worst for me is Athlone Town, by a mile. Then probably Bray, then Galway.
    ya i agree with athlone probably being the worst in the country for schooligans, especially when they play us. Apart from the two big games last year, schooligans has never been a problem in terryland.
    Salthill/Knocknacarra Gaa Official Website- http://www.salthillknocknacarragaa.ie/

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast