Your a ****ing fantasist
Fair enough. Didn't realise the missus was going too. Or that it's E20 into Richmond now...?
Anyway, according to Dodge, it should be only E50 (E30 family and E20 extra adult). Can bring a sandwich rather than eating junk in McDonald's as well if you're worried about money.
20euro into Richmond Park! That's a rip off.
€20 into stand, includes programme.
€15 into terrace, includes programme
It's not that bad really, if you were to compare it to English League 1 teams ticket prices (of course not including the really good grounds like Nottm Forests).
Niall, my guess is that the guy on the turnstiles made a mistake, kids accompanied by an adult are only supposed to pay €5 and get a free programme. It's unaccompanied kids that pay a tenner. Send an email to the club about it, info@stpatsfc.com.
I'm sorry but thats not true. There just isn't that element attached to Bray. Are you going to say that Longford or UCD have a group also? This incident was serious and if I was bringing my kids home from the game and saw that outside I'd seriously contemplate not going again. Thankfully the gardai were on it in a flash.
I hope you're not comparing your fans to ours or Longford's. Yes, as with most club, they're grand in the majority, but Bray suffer from a large minority of knackers who I could well believe would like to act macho against a club like Bohs.
Are we now saying, by the way, that the cost for two adults and three kids into Richmond could actually be as low as E45, and not E70?
There are plenty of annoying (I wouldn't call them knackers and either should you by the way) kids at the Carlisle, but I've been going there for 22 years and can honestly say I've never seen any incidents of violence from any Bray fan and to suggest that they have some sort of organised firm is just not true. Last season for a Bohs home game there were some kids I'd never seen at the Carlisle before or since who were clearly looking for trouble. But not to open up a can of worms here, another famous Dublin club were fixtureless that night.
I only mentioned yourselves and Longford to make the point that it would be ludicrous to suggest you have any dodgy element.
For the terrace, yes. €55 for the stand. Kids with an adult are €5 for any part of the ground for any game and all the kids get a programme worth €3 each too. Every adult can bring up to three kids for a fiver each.
As far as I know, Pats increased the unaccompanied kids price to €10 and abolished the student concession ticket to discourage the "schooligan" element.
You could, however, buy a season ticket at discounted rate with a student ID