Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Attracting families to el games

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tis-smeee View Post
    I know we dont have an attendance of 350 , i get it your a ucd supporter.
    Quote Originally Posted by stojkovic View Post
    Hope I didnt ramble, I know you can't read properly.
    Any chance the two of youz can start debating things properly rather than resorting to petty insults? This thread's going to get culled to rubbish otherwise.

Please and thank you.

Your a ****ing fantasist

Any chance the two of youz can start debating things properly rather than resorting to petty insults? This thread's going to get culled to rubbish otherwise.

Please and thank you.
    He started it.

But, yes point taken. One should not retaliate.

Quote Originally Posted by Tis-smeee View Post
    Your a ****ing fantasist
    "You have to have a dream .....because if you don't have a dream .....then how can you have a dream come true". Derek Trotter.

Quote Originally Posted by stojkovic View Post
    "You have to have a dream .....because if you don't have a dream .....then how can you have a dream come true". Derek Trotter.
    To true

How do you work that cost out?

Three kids at a tenner apiece is E30, and an adult is what - E15? E45 in total, not over E100...? And Dodge has noted that for exactly your situation, it's E30.
    He said it was 70Euro or tickets and comes to over 100 including petrol and food.

Adult tickets are 20 euro so for himself, partner and 3 kids tickets would be 70euro

3,491 Posts
    Fair enough. Didn't realise the missus was going too. Or that it's E20 into Richmond now...?

Anyway, according to Dodge, it should be only E50 (E30 family and E20 extra adult). Can bring a sandwich rather than eating junk in McDonald's as well if you're worried about money.

20euro into Richmond Park! That's a rip off.

€20 into stand, includes programme.
    €15 into terrace, includes programme

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    €20 into stand, includes programme.
    €15 into terrace, includes programme
    still a rip off

It's not that bad really, if you were to compare it to English League 1 teams ticket prices (of course not including the really good grounds like Nottm Forests).

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    still a rip off
    Wasn't trying to defend the prices...

Quote Originally Posted by Niall View Post
    Was charged 10 euro to bring my 6 year old to the Waterford v Pats match last night.
    Niall, my guess is that the guy on the turnstiles made a mistake, kids accompanied by an adult are only supposed to pay €5 and get a free programme. It's unaccompanied kids that pay a tenner. Send an email to the club about it, info@stpatsfc.com.

Quote Originally Posted by CavanBohs View Post
    And why would anyone want to go to games when you have the likes of the Bray schooligans?

You have your own group (not as big as ours but still there is one) who wanted a fight. So don't go pointing fingers when you are guilty of the same problem.
    I'm sorry but thats not true. There just isn't that element attached to Bray. Are you going to say that Longford or UCD have a group also? This incident was serious and if I was bringing my kids home from the game and saw that outside I'd seriously contemplate not going again. Thankfully the gardai were on it in a flash.

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Grey Boy View Post
    I'm sorry but that's not true. There just isn't that element attached to Bray. Are you going to say that Longford or UCD have a group also?
    I hope you're not comparing your fans to ours or Longford's. Yes, as with most club, they're grand in the majority, but Bray suffer from a large minority of knackers who I could well believe would like to act macho against a club like Bohs.

Are we now saying, by the way, that the cost for two adults and three kids into Richmond could actually be as low as E45, and not E70?

There are plenty of annoying (I wouldn't call them knackers and either should you by the way) kids at the Carlisle, but I've been going there for 22 years and can honestly say I've never seen any incidents of violence from any Bray fan and to suggest that they have some sort of organised firm is just not true. Last season for a Bohs home game there were some kids I'd never seen at the Carlisle before or since who were clearly looking for trouble. But not to open up a can of worms here, another famous Dublin club were fixtureless that night.
    I only mentioned yourselves and Longford to make the point that it would be ludicrous to suggest you have any dodgy element.

Are we now saying, by the way, that the cost for two adults and three kids into Richmond could actually be as low as E45, and not E70?
    For the terrace, yes. €55 for the stand. Kids with an adult are €5 for any part of the ground for any game and all the kids get a programme worth €3 each too. Every adult can bring up to three kids for a fiver each.

As far as I know, Pats increased the unaccompanied kids price to €10 and abolished the student concession ticket to discourage the "schooligan" element.

You could, however, buy a season ticket at discounted rate with a student ID

Quote Originally Posted by Stato View Post
    abolished the student concession ticket to discourage the "schooligan" element.
    Will an extra fiver on a ticket really stop the 'schooligan' element?

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover View Post
    Will an extra fiver on a ticket really stop the 'schooligan' element?
    No, not a chance!
    Who Cares?!

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast