Yesss

Good start to the season, well done Eddie
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Well done on beating Bohs. Proof that money can't buy you love .

65 Posts
    its gonna take a while for Bohs to settle but they wont be far away come november
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Just back from the game.

The lads done very well. They worked very hard hopefully we can keep that up for the rest of the season its what we have been seriously lacking.

What was the story with the trouble out side the bowling alley after the game? When we got out there were crowds standing watching.

Looked like about 20/30 young lads (about half with broken voices) were being sheparded by the gardai to the dart station and saw it as a bit of a challenge to break through and start trouble with the first bray fans they could see. The gardai were very good though. They were on top of it before it escalated at all. I don't know what would of happened if Brendan the community guard was on his own as used to be the case. Haven't seen anything like that at the Carlisle before though, hope it's a one off.

hopefully its a once off don't like seeing that at all. There's no place for it in football. I had about 6 nohs lads sitting behind us and the banter during the game was great.

I'd my 4 yr old with me and the 13yr old was with his mates so first thing I done was rang him and at least he had the cop on when he seen it to run up towards molloys.

The missus in her wisdom was sitting at the dart station waiting so when I rang she told me no-one was around and then "oh ****" she seen the kids being sheparded into the dart station.

Great performance from the lads. They stood up to Bohs when they had to defend and, as my mate said, Bohs didn't create any clear cut opportunities.

Efficient performance from the lads....I can't remember the last time I said that!

I'd love to be Paul Dunphy right now. Shows what Sean Connor kmows about players.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Great performance from the lads, they were up fpr the game tonight and showed wat we have been lacking over the last few seasons determination and wanting to win.... Every player was outstanding tonight, delighted with the win.. And to see the little bohs scum start the fighting was unreal althought the gaurds were on to it in seconds!!
    "Football Is an honest game. It's true to life . It's a game about sharing. Football is a team game. So is life."

At long last we have a proper defence, for all the ball Bohs had we really stood firm at the back. Deans and Delaney were yet again outstanding.

Terrible stuff from the Bohs fans who decided to try and make trouble, they tried to start inside the ground and then really started outside, some poor young bray young lad got battered, about 30 little scum bags smashed him open..... Thank god the Gardai were expecting trouble and had the numbers on habnd to sort it out.

Fair play Eddie, great to see a Bray team playing with confidence again. Roll on Waterford.

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    its gonna take a while for Bohs to settle but they wont be far away come november
    Thought Bohs were crap, created nothing really. Delaney and Deans (and Williams) looked rock solid. Great win, fully deserved.

I think it ought to be pointed out the trouble outside was started by young lads from Bray that were waiting outside for the Bohs fans. Yes Bohs do have some scumbag fans but I think some people jump to conclusions.
    Extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    Terrible stuff from the Bohs fans who decided to try and make trouble, they tried to start inside the ground and then really started outside, some poor young bray young lad got battered, about 30 little scum bags smashed him open..... Thank god the Gardai were expecting trouble and had the numbers on habnd to sort it out.
    1. I wouldn't call them "Bohs fans"

2. Don't say I didn't warn you on here last week, not that it excuses anything.

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    1. I wouldn't call them "Bohs fans"

2. Don't say I didn't warn you on here last week, not that it excuses anything.
    If you knew it would happen why didnt you report the ****heads that were attaching themselves to your club.? Its crazy that there are so many great fans out there and its always the ******* that get the attention!
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    I think it ought to be pointed out the trouble outside was started by young lads from Bray that were waiting outside for the Bohs fans. Yes Bohs do have some scumbag fans but I think some people jump to conclusions.

Is that definitely right Superfrank. I was outside the bowling alley, the gardai were marshalling them to the dart station when a few broke through and hit the first Bray fan they saw. At least thats what I saw.

Quote Originally Posted by Grey Boy View Post
    Is that definitely right Superfrank. I was outside the bowling alley, the gardai were marshalling them to the dart station when a few broke through and hit the first Bray fan they saw. At least thats what I saw.
    I was working at the parade in Bray on Saturday and was told that by a steward who had been working at the match on Friday. He'd been talking to a guard on Saturday at the parade and the guard told him the trouble was started by young Bray lads.

Now I am a great cynic when it comes to guards but I don't see why they'd lie about something like that.
    Extratime.ie

Im not sure about it, but I heard that the bohs fans started on a bray fan in the ground first then the lads outside came from the around bray and where waiting outside for the bohs fans, not sure what happened outside, i didnt see it. A load of bleedin hand bags if you ask me.

Anyway lets not make that ruin the match, good game and we won in the end, great performance all round, god only knows what we'd be like if we had the players that were missing.

Quote Originally Posted by Tir Oilean View Post
    If you knew it would happen why didnt you report the ****heads that were attaching themselves to your club.? Its crazy that there are so many great fans out there and its always the ******* that get the attention!
    call it a well educated guess!

Away matches within resonable distance of Dublin.

DART from town to Bray
    No.10 bus from Phibsborough to UCD

It's hardly rocket science.

Report them to who?
    The Guards cycling in the ground?

60 Posts

Refering to the video above, did O'Connor actually watch the game? Bohs were sh!t. Great performance from the lads and bohs never looked like scoring.
    I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway

Yeah jusrt watched it myself, bohs never had 85% of the ball!!!
    "Football Is an honest game. It's true to life . It's a game about sharing. Football is a team game. So is life."