Thread: Sligo are not happy campers

Sligo are not happy campers

As a rule I don't visit other clubs site's too often but just one comment about the price they are charging for their own supporters to stump up ( 20 euro to Galway ) has really upset quite a few for some reason or other . Anybody got any idea's why they are a bit touchy at the moment ???????

a lot of them are just ****ed off because their club is being ****ed up against the wall at the moment. they have to play there home games on a sunday afternoon because they took down their old flood lights and haven't got new ones yet. they've had 3 managers in 6 months. their ground isnt in good shape and the pitch is supposed to be fairly poor as well and on top of all this they have lost loads of their best players from last season and they haven't really been replaced. i know if this was happening in galway i would be well ****ed off
    Homer: I'm gonna make sure these deliveries are made on time.
    Bart: Let me come with you
    Homer: Dont you have school!
    Bart: Dont you have work!
    Homer: Ah Touche!

yea - its fairly gone ar$e up for them
    more water!

Quote Originally Posted by Claret Murph View Post
    As a rule I don't visit other clubs site's too often but just one comment about the price they are charging for their own supporters to stump up ( 20 euro to Galway ) has really upset quite a few for some reason or other . Anybody got any idea's why they are a bit touchy at the moment ???????
    why 20 euro for away fans when united fans are being charged 15? am sure we would be just as ****ed off if it was the other way around.
    apart from that, i hope we horse them on friday and they have a mince season

Quote Originally Posted by scotsbeer View Post
    why 20 euro for away fans when united fans are being charged 15? am sure we would be just as ****ed off if it was the other way around.
    apart from that, i hope we horse them on friday and they have a mince season
    not for the ticket.....€20 for the bus! ye really are thick!

ha ha! - its warming up!
    more water!

is it?

Quote Originally Posted by corbyeire View Post
    ha ha! - its warming up!
    according to the youtube video anyways

yis would think all ticket matches were unbelievable!

well sorry - just the first prem game in years
    more water!

Also just to cap it all they are charging 40 euro for the bus from Dublin , no wonder they are upset as they are getting ripped off on the bus and stuffed on friday night , I am sure there will be tears in the away section . But the good news for Sligo fans is paper tissues are on sale at the club shop in Terryland for 8 euro a pack .

WTF, the bus has nothing to do with the club and is being run by supporters,NOT THE CLUB!!! The cost is to cover the bus and nothing more,nothing goes to the club.
    We will be bringing plenty of sh!t with us so might need those tissues.

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars View Post
    We will be bringing plenty of sh!t with us
    You said it!
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

WTF, the bus has nothing to do with the club and is being run by supporters,NOT THE CLUB!!! The cost is to cover the bus and nothing more,nothing goes to the club.
    Leave him Stars, he's only an immature muppet. It'll be interesting to see what their Dublin supporters club charge when they run their bus to the showgrounds.

75 Posts
    Is this the same Jeebus who supported Limerick not so long ago or a new version.

What....ye're going a step up from the usual "da Rovers"?

Ye'll be outplayed on the pitch and outdone in the Stand,no doubt.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Jeebus View Post
    Leave him Stars, he's only an immature muppet. It'll be interesting to see what their Dublin supporters club charge when they run their bus to the showgrounds.
    Might have to charge a Security fee.Ya know,we do well to get of there without at least one window gone.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

GROW UP JEEBUS
    As they say if you can't stand the heat turn the lights off , sorry again you don't have any !!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    Is this the same Jeebus who supported Limerick not so long ago or a new version.
    join date is 2yrs ago anyway
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    No different person. he's Jebus, im Jeebus. hope its not too confusing for ye Galway lads

Quote Originally Posted by Jeebus View Post
    No different person. he's Jebus, im Jeebus. hope its not too confusing for ye Galway lads
    Any relation?
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008