Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Athlone's new Stadium

I see from today's Examiner that a semi final in the All Ireland Schools Cup is being played at the stadium today.

Good to see that it's being made available to non senior football as well.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

Looks superb. Shame TV3 didnt have some action from the first game cos think there was a camera there?

Put the goals on the website?

Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    It's bigger
    3 bars
    Kit room
    2 dressing rooms
    Refs room
    Board room
    Office
    Turnstiles
    Bar store room
    Keg room
    3 seperate sets of male AND female toilets

nuf said!
    yes you have said enough and by the looks of the responces from the other posters you've been shown that the athlone stand is indeed a far superior stand. Keep going though cos we have guys like the only 1 on our page just like ye

Quote Originally Posted by atfconline View Post
    The section is going to be updated at the weekend, but for now.
    Looks the business alright.

But who are ATIIFC...?

Fair play and best of luck to Athlone Town, my dad's team and my 'second' team - I was going to Mels as early as I was going to Milltown.

As for the Jodi - Bohs obviously decided not to bother with the underneath of it. The Jodi is typical Bohs - fur coat and no knickers.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

Any plans for a name for the ground? No offence but

FORTRESS LISSYWOOLEN

doesn't exactly strike fear into the hearts of the opposition.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers View Post
    As for the Jodi - Bohs obviously decided not to bother with the underneath of it. The Jodi is typical Bohs - fur coat and no knickers.

eh 3 bars? The phoenix bar is very nice.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint View Post

FORTRESS LISSYWOOLEN

The stadium committee are apparently in talks with a few parties with regards the naming of the ground but we arent going to let it go for nothing and want a long term deal.

No selling here for short term gain.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint View Post

FORTRESS LISSYWOOLEN

i believe they are negotiating the naming of the stand/stadium with a view to selling the naming rights. the name lissywoolen is the area the ground is located in and not intended to be used for the name at all.

137 Posts
    The name above the door is Athlone Town Stadium - no better name!
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    yes you have said enough and by the looks of the responces from the other posters you've been shown that the athlone stand is indeed a far superior stand. Keep going though cos we have guys like the only 1 on our page just like ye

well considering ours only costed 1 million, I'd say we got good value for what we got, and it wasn't a green field site either!

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers View Post

Kilcoyne Our Hero

poor deluded hoop, couldn't be further from the truth!

Come back to me when you have a home!

Some Bohs fans are like one of those lads that were at school. No matter what you had or what you did, they had a better one or did it better.

Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    Some Bohs fans are like one of those lads that were at school. No matter what you had or what you did, they had a better one or did it better.
    Athlone's stand IS BETTER than any of the other 3 sides of our ground!

How's about that?

Are you a Harps fan? What's the deal with your new place?

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsFans View Post
    Athlone's stand IS BETTER than any of the other 3 sides of our ground!

How's about that?

Are you a Harps fan? What's the deal with your new place?
    we r building an all seater 90,000 stadium and applyin to host the champs league final cause we r just great.
    plans are all go on a 6000 plus all seater, developers are sorted so, although no1 wants to put time scale on it, the hope is to be in for the start of the 2010 season

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123