Thread: Cobh Ramblers 0-2 Limerick 37

Thumbs up Cobh Ramblers 0-2 Limerick 37

A fantastic start for Limerick 37.Goals on 50 and 59 mins from Moran(according to aertel) and even a missed pen by Goldby on 75. Well done to all involved especially the commitee who worked so hard to get Limerick up and running.Roll on Jackman next Friday.

Fantastic result - I have to admit I wasn't expecting much from us, would have been happy to come away with a scoreless draw. This is extra special to have won our first competitive game, whatever happens next we'll always have that.
    Well done again to all involved at Limerick 37, hope there's plenty more of these pleasant surprises in store....

Does anyone know who played?
    Did anyone in particular stand out?
    Any new signings?

Fantastic result, well done lads

well done to all concerned.hopefully a sign of things to come

good result i even made a few quid off of ye in the bookies pay for my enterance fee next friday

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    good result i even made a few quid off of ye in the bookies pay for my enterance fee next friday

Fair play to you lad. You are more than welcome to join the SC, we'll have have a right night next Friday. Lets get everyone we can to come along and create a serious atmosphere. Come on the blue's...

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Fantastic result - I have to admit I wasn't expecting much from us, would have been happy to come away with a scoreless draw. This is extra special to have won our first competitive game, whatever happens next we'll always have that.
    Well done again to all involved at Limerick 37, hope there's plenty more of these pleasant surprises in store....

Does anyone know who played?
    Did anyone in particular stand out?
    Any new signings?
    Ryan
    Keady Purcell Finucane Buckley
    Cosgrove Waters Molan Malone(i think)
    Goldbey Moran

Centre halfs both very good.
    Keady needs to be told what to do. wasn't good.
    Cosgrove very good
    Waters good
    Two lads up front not great despite Morans two goals.I thought both goals were handed to him.

Glasheen Wall & McCarthy came on after about 65.
    Last edited by 2legged tackle; 09/03/2007 at 11:24 PM.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!

Great result. Notable absence of any Cobh gloating around here, they'd usually be here by now

well il take their place, yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa........ ........yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

3 points to note : Cobh didnt have a shot on target, turners cross is looking decent, and how big was the smile on Ger Finnins face!

excellent result,pleasantly surprised if i say so myself

Im sure you'll all get a match/teams report at some stage, im too tired with the extra drowsy tablets im taking all day (all legal and above board btw!) all i can say is the style of football is a hell of a lot better than what we've seen lately with Limerick, roll on Athlone

what style of football ye chased every ball and our defence was in disaray we were s***, and you played negative football (but it worked) your number five took out our best player at the end of the first half with a verrry high tackel, his thigh is now twice its normal size, if the result wasn't bad enough now our best player is gone for a month our even longer,

but im not going to moan ye were up for it and got yer reward, now im planing a paddys day trip out east to our other new friends wexford,
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    what style of football ye chased every ball and our defence was in disaray we were s***, and you played negative football (but it worked) your number five took out our best player at the end of the first half with a verrry high tackel, his thigh is now twice its normal size, if the result wasn't bad enough now our best player is gone for a month our even longer,

but im not going to moan ye were up for it and got yer reward, now im planing a paddys day trip out east to our other new friends wexford,
    Believe me, its better and a very high tackle indeed, but in fairness the ref was consistant, your keeper should have walked too, from my angle he saved with his hands outside the box a few mins into the 2nd half.

Much of a turnout in the Cross?
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

300/350 approx, probably 40/50 limerick?

ya wasnt a great turnout but wasnt expecting much, the cross is lookin great new stand is a nice addition, but that said it wont replace the shed
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    the cross is lookin great new stand is a nice addition, but that said it wont replace the shed
    God i dunno don ramo.
    It's pretty much ready to go at this stage.

That's a poor turnout, thought there'd be a good few transport-less City fans there.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

we were very disapointing your manager had his tactics spot on. the tackle on davin was a disgrace but then again id love to see one of our players take out the oppositions best player for a yellow card! i feel in general the two teams were fairly poor tonight.

special mention to the big baldy lad who warned yere supporters about mouthing off the lad nolan, over the years he has always stood out as a true fan of limerick and EL soccer in general, fair play to him, legend.
    Last edited by bellavistaman; 10/03/2007 at 1:43 AM.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Great result last night lads, well done to all concerned, Ger,Ski and Co. I thought we would be lucky to get a draw beforehand, down there as they always seem to have the better of us in recent times, roll on next Fri. at home, btw ta very much trev, for the 5 min live link from Turners Cross last nite, much appreciated, hopefully we'll get a nice crowd for our first home game next weekend.........
    Unity is Power, Power if shared is Strength, Limerick 37 serving the Community of Limerick.

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    we were very disapointing your manager had his tactics spot on. the tackle on davin was a disgrace but then again id love to see one of our players take out the oppositions best player for a yellow card! i feel in general the two teams were fairly poor tonight.

special mention to the big baldy lad who warned yere supporters about mouthing off the lad nolan, over the years he has always stood out as a true fan of limerick and EL soccer in general, fair play to him, legend.
    if nolan got a bit of abuse he more than deserved it with his history with us limerick fans. this goes on in football. he needs to deal with it or get out. mind you i wont bother with him at the return fixture unless he acts the hole.

superb result by us - especially so as cobh away has always been tricky.

hows cobh gonna shaope up this year? havent ye lost a fair few players? mainly to waterford?
    you gowl!