St Patricks Day

Thread: St Patricks Day

Tags: None

Magicme said:

St Patricks Day

Tell me this....is there much happening up ur neck of the woods that day? Will be up for the game that evening but mite head over early. Will be on my own probably coz my children's wicked dad ruined our plans & is takin the kids for that weekend.

Mite give me a chance to actually meet a few Kildare fans (I was begining to think that like mons fans they were a figment of my imagination!)

Kildare Lad said:
    There is a parade on the main street in Newbridge, and i think it starts at 12:30. Dont know what time it be over though....

Usually On St.Patricks Day Newbridge does be packed and the main street full of great stuff! I would imagine the pubs will be buzzing too!
    Cmon County!

Magicme said:
    pubs buzzin sounds like fun but since will be driving home I wont be buzzin!

not into standin in the rain watchin tractors & vintage cars going by so pub it is!

4. Philly said:
    Bands and the like behind Courtyard S.C.
    Parade
    Drinking I guess!
    The usual.
    Kildare County's mascot will be in the parade. What a legendary horse!

I wonder what sort of a crowd the match will get - tough night to attract people really.

Magicme, you wull be afforded the good aul' Station Road welcome that only Shamrock Rovers haven't experienced

Magicme said:
    Have been there a few times! Once I was a bit drunk but other times was stone cold sober!

So does that welcome extend to someone, other than the ladies making the tea, saying hello to me?

6. Philly said:
    If you pay the extra €2 "hello fee" at the gate, yeah..

I'll say Hi to you MagicMe. I'm guessing you'll be the only Mons fan there!

Magicme said:
    No there will be a few others including the girl who is affectionately known as "mini me".

I dont pay €2 for niceness! (it usually costs me a lot more to have someone talk to me! )

strangeirish said:
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    No there will be a few others including the girl who is affectionately known as "mini me".
    I dont pay €2 for niceness! (it usually costs me a lot more to have someone talk to me! )
    While ye are all getting 'sloshed' that day have a beer for me, as I will be doing the brainblitz myself with all these crazy 'My great,great,great grandparents were Irish' Yanks!
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

steno said:
    Tell me this....is there much happening up ur neck of the woods that day? Will be up for the game that evening but mite head over early. Will be on my own probably coz my children's wicked dad ruined our plans & is takin the kids for that weekend.

Mite give me a chance to actually meet a few Kildare fans (I was begining to think that like mons fans they were a figment of my imagination!)

Quick everybody hide!
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

10. Philly said:
    Magicme if you see the parade you will see our Mascot "Stevie Coppaill" in the parade.

Magicme said:
    see you all in a few hours I suppose! I will find where ur hiding u know!

Magicme said:
    Thank you sooooo much to all those lovely kildare lads who stopped by to chat with me!

steno said:
    *crawls out of Saddam Hussein-like spider hole to see if coast is clear*

Ah No only messing with you Magicme .

Was too busy beating out I mean begging for Supporter Club membership to have a look for you, fair play to all the Mons for coming down as well.

Weren't in the bar by any chance at the end of the game?
    Last edited by steno; 20/03/2007 at 8:12 PM. Reason: spelling

14. Philly said:
    I said Hi on the stairs and you basically ran away.

Perhaps I should have worn Lynx?!?!

Magicme said:
    jaysus was that u?? sorry! was thinkin of coffee and nothing else at that stage!

as for u steno.....b very afraid when u come to Monaghan!

steno said:
    Mondogs mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm..............

Magicme said:
    Quote Originally Posted by steno View Post
    Mondogs mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm..............
    .........will be spiked with POISON!

18. Philly said:
    Yea well I'll probably be hitching in a lift in the Stenomobile to Monaghan! So will be interested in the Mondogs. I will write a BALANCED review of them, Magicme....

steno said:
    .........will be spiked with POISON!

steno said:
    Quote Originally Posted by Philly View Post
    Yea well I'll probably be hitching in a lift in the Stenomobile to Monaghan! So will be interested in the Mondogs. I will write a BALANCED review of them, Magicme....
    An article for the a match programme during the season perhaps? .

More than welcome to a lift down in the stenomobile philly assuming I'm able go of course. The match isn't until May .