Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Ticket Arrival?

Quote Originally Posted by WexDec View Post
    I would say 328/728 is going too far up. It looks like that on the ticketmaster map alright but they seemed to have bunched the corner and canal sections too much. Using the GAA one, www.crokepark.ie/page/stadium_seating_plan.html, and going with the info that its half through 303 at the far end and comparing goal markings and pitch shadings for comparative points (alright all highly dubious but does seem a more accurate map) it looks more like at the end of 326/726 which is two sections towards the canal. Probably somebody with more inside GAA/FAI knowledge will know but we'll all find out soon enough sure !

If it were 328 that would be an awful lot of people outside the perimeter !
    Well copped there! Going by that I will on the goal-line in 727. I dont think there is a bad view in the ground apart from those seats in the last few rows of the lower tiers. The ceiling is very low and once I had to look around the corner of the pillar to see the hill goal.

Dublin or lost in a backwater called England

Angry

mmmm money taken by the FAI over a month ago... application form says that tickets are posted 2-3 weeks before the match... 2 days before the first game and .... NO tickets on my door step!

Rang the FAI and got put through to voicemail - 4 times ... mailbox full

Emailed the FAI - no reply

Rang five times today - ring us tomorrow and we'll see what we can do!

useless fkers
    'It's not because I'm uncouth, it's because I'm Irish. The English language is a wall between you and me and f**k is my chisel.' - Tommy Tiernan

[QUOTE

useless fkers [/QUOTE]

Clue is in the initials.....Feck1ng All Incompetent!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Jon'o View Post
    mmmm money taken by the FAI over a month ago... application form says that tickets are posted 2-3 weeks before the match... 2 days before the first game and .... NO tickets on my door step!

useless fkers
    jesus thats unfortunate, it was bound to happen to someone though, very sloppy by the fai not registering the the postage, or at least giving the people the option to

useless fkers
    That's terrible. Well if someone has them they are in possession of lost / stolen property. Surely the FAI could check that out on the day. They're can't be too many cases of it. If they are weeding out touts, they should also weed this out!
    'And Crouch must score'

Got a message from a friend in London saying that his tickets have not yet arrived either - Could we be looking at a situation where there are a number of empty seats on Saturday because people had not received their tickets and others outside the ground with no tickets

useless fkers
    Jon I sent you a PM....good news potentially.

Dublin or lost in a backwater called England
    Good stuff Armando top man!

Still they may of sorted it... too much stress for my liking

Quote Originally Posted by Armando View Post
    Jon I sent you a PM....good news potentially.
    'It's not because I'm uncouth, it's because I'm Irish. The English language is a wall between you and me and f**k is my chisel.' - Tommy Tiernan

I had a problem initially with my tickets which has now thankfully been sorted out. In the course of the FAI dealing with this they told me that they can cancel lost or stolen tickets through the barcode on the tickets. Then they just issue you with a new set. So for anyone whose tickets have yet to arrive you should be able to sort it out like that. This is of course assuming that you can get through. To get mine sorted I went to their offices myself as I work nearby. I was in the reception for about 20 minutes and the two girls on the working there were never off the phone taking queries about tickets during that time.

Quote Originally Posted by Countyman View Post
    Well copped there! Going by that I will on the goal-line in 727. I dont think there is a bad view in the ground apart from those seats in the last few rows of the lower tiers. The ceiling is very low and once I had to look around the corner of the pillar to see the hill goal.
    Yeah heard the very back of the lower tier is a joke as upper tier blocks a lot of your view. Must be worse for GAA matches with far more lofted balls than footie or rugby (well maybe marginally in footie's case )

no they wont , digusted in fact especailly lower daiv, how would ya see foock all?

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Mine came DHL to house(luckily someone was home by chance!) instead of work address last Thursday. Section 321 Lower Davin

Quote Originally Posted by WexDec View Post
    And the boys will have their kit on so they won't look so amat......ah feck it no need to resort to slagging our own lads even after certain atrocious games.

I would say 328/728 is going too far up. It looks like that on the ticketmaster map alright but they seemed to have bunched the corner and canal sections too much. Using the GAA one, www.crokepark.ie/page/stadium_seating_plan.html, and going with the info that its half through 303 at the far end and comparing goal markings and pitch shadings for comparative points (alright all highly dubious but does seem a more accurate map) it looks more like at the end of 326/726 which is two sections towards the canal. Probably somebody with more inside GAA/FAI knowledge will know but we'll all find out soon enough sure !

If it were 328 that would be an awful lot of people outside the perimeter !
    Correct, it will be on the edge of 326. I'm in the cusack 311 and that's pretty much on the goal line i think (and hope!).
    How could it have been 328, sure thats on about the 45 metre line!?
    Last edited by kev mcq; 23/03/2007 at 1:52 AM.

Yeah its the ticketmaster map that makes it look like 328 as its not in proportion at all like it puts 311 in more of a 313 position. There would've only been 5 sections fully between the goal lines in that case, its not a tennis match we're going to see !

Where I was sitting in 302, seat 25, was in line with just outside the peno box rather than behind the goal line. Better than I expected. I would say the hill edge of 302 might've been in line with the goal line at worse it certainly wasn't the middle of 303. Should've brought shades / cap / visor for action at the far end though.

Well my seats were ****e!!! The Atmosphere around us was ****e!!! The plonkers in front of us, Singing who are u, Who are u, What a shower of wallies and anyone that was involved in that should be ashamed of themselves.

Lower Davin Stand Row WW, Right at the back could only see the lower stands. A\nd stuck there again for the wednesday night.

Bleeding FAI have alot to answer for.
    Last edited by casso36; 26/03/2007 at 10:56 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by casso36 View Post
    Well my seats were ****e!!! The Atmosphere around us was ****e!!! The plonkers in front of us, Singing who are u, Who are u, What a shower of wallies and anyone that was involved in that should be ashamed of themselves.

Lower Davin Stand Row WW, Right at the back could only see the lower stands. A\nd stuck there again for the wednesday night.

Bleeding FAI have alot to answer for.
    How can they answer for the layout of the stadium, or not being able to put everyone on the halfway line???!
    UCD sha-la-la

Quote Originally Posted by cullenswood View Post
    How can they answer for the layout of the stadium, or not being able to put everyone on the halfway line???!
    Well i did ask for cusack, Hogan stand seats and i get stuck with the Nobheads that sing Who are u, who are u. in the lower Davin stand.

Do you want to swap seats for wednesday and see how u get on???

82 Posts
    FAI didn't sell the first 6 odd rows of the Lower Davin (behind the goals at least).

(rare) bit of credit to them, the IRFU had no problem selling these seats at full price.

Row NN of Lower Davin view actually wasn't too bad, can imagine the seats further back under the overhang are poor enough, as evidenced by the LCD teles that hang from the roof to show people whats going on.

Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy View Post
    FAI didn't sell the first 6 odd rows of the Lower Davin (behind the goals at least).

(rare) bit of credit to them, the IRFU had no problem selling these seats at full price.

Row NN of Lower Davin view actually wasn't too bad, can imagine the seats further back under the overhang are poor enough, as evidenced by the LCD teles that hang from the roof to show people whats going on.
    Exactly One!!

Problem was that the ****ing things were not showing anything apart from the 2 teams crest's and and letting us know who we were playing, what a joke!!

Do you want to swap seats for wednesday??

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast