Thread: Fanzine

Fanzine

Was wondering lads if ye have any suggestions for a name? At the moment I'm working off leaving the name at 'Out on a Lim', but am open to suggestions.

Treaty r Us!
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Have you anyone good at the photoshop? That's a relyable way of filling space.

812 Posts
    Unlimited

I'll get my coat.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

Quote Originally Posted by Student Mullet View Post
    Have you anyone good at the photoshop? That's a relyable way of filling space.
    I'm not so bad, my girlfriend is a dab hand at it though so I can go to her with any problems I encounter

And lads, Treaty R Us? Unlimited? You both should be ashamed

Blue Is The Colour....

Bluetopia.......

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Was wondering lads if ye have any suggestions for a name? At the moment I'm working off leaving the name at 'Out on a Lim', but am open to suggestions.
    How about "Limerick for Life"
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"

Stab in the dark?
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Pulp Fiction inspired

"The Crazy 37's" Great name for supporters club or the Fanzine imo.
    Last edited by Needtoknow; 08/03/2007 at 11:03 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Needtoknow View Post
    "The Crazy 37's" Great name for supporters club or the Fanzine imo.
    think we have a winner unless anyone has any objections?

I oppose!

Europe's Big Club.

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    I oppose!
    I overcome that objection though so carry on, jebus!.

Don't worry, anyone who comes up with the name 'Treaty R Us' loses all right to have their opinions listened to in my book

In fairness that did come with a....... .

Europe's Big Club.

1,025 Posts
    37 and Life. (like Skid Row)

"An Bael Bocht"

LFCIE came up with it last year and it suits us down to the ground.

Can we never agree on anything?! Actually if I could get a weekend poll put up with An Bael Bocht, Out on a Lim, The Crazy 37s, 37 and Life and Anti-Galway Propoganda as the options it would be great

How about Pravda?

Or Bog Roll?

How about Pravda?

Or Bog Roll?

Are we going to print it on a very soft absorbent paper?