Alan Cawley and Gavin Doyle - Bray
    Gareth Farrelly and Colin Healy - Cork
    Ray Scully - Waterford
    Dean Pooley - Bohs

First Division
    Shaun Holmes - Finn Harps
    Conor Meade - Cobh
    Leech & Brophy - Shels

According to 'The Sun' (yes i know its a rag) all these players are illeligable to play for there clubs till July as they have played for two clubs in the last year

They all look perfectly legible to me but maybe you just have bad handwriting.

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    Haha . Much better than the comeback I had.

I hate the smart arse's on these sites you all know what i mean, Unfortunately i can't change the title of this thread (maybe the mods can)

according to one of the lads on the shels site the FAI are just going to ignore this rule (Can they do that)

But seriously , I think the FAI will have to put their foot down as regards the differing calender the League operates under and how it might put us at a disadvantage

60 Posts
    But seriously , I think the FAI will have to put their foot down as regards the differing calender the League operates under and how it might put us at a disadvantage
    Well it's a FIFA rule but it's ridiculous it's only come to light now in the week the season starts. Bad start for the FAI run League imo.

Quote Originally Posted by Seagull View Post
    FAI run League.

ROFL
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    I don't think it should affect Brophy and Leech as they were on loan deals last season.

its turning into some joke. Waterford have been informed that Ray Scully is unavailable having already played for Rovers and kildare.
    http://www.waterford-united.ie/nextp..._from=&ucat=1&
    I’m not pedantic...I’m merely overly concerned with minute details.

47 Posts
    Dmand, the fact that it was a loan deal makes no difference as far as FIFA's three-club rule goes

48 Posts
    The FAI are meeting tonight and might decide to overlook the rule. The Finnish league does the same.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Breen View Post
    according to one of the lads on the shels site the FAI are just going to ignore this rule (Can they do that)
    I've heard the Finnish league is having the same problem and they are going to ignore Fifas rule. It is breaking all laws on employees movement etc. The fifa directive actually stops these footballers from earning a wage.

just as Philly says!!
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

Quote Originally Posted by lofty9 View Post
    I've heard the Finnish league is having the same problem and they are going to ignore Fifas rule. It is breaking all laws on employees movement etc. The fifa directive actually stops these footballers from earning a wage.
    Well if the FAI are ignoring this rule, fair play to them. Credit where its due and all that.
    Hang on, can I be fined for posting a positive comment about them?
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

47 Posts
    i think you can claim a grant bohspartisan. it's only fair.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Well if the FAI are ignoring this rule, fair play to them. Credit where its due and all that.
    Hang on, can I be fined for posting a positive comment about them?
    10 GRAND, IN CASH, NOW

PM me for the address to send it to
    Kom Igen, FCK...

123 Posts
    willie doyle for the mons as well. FAI are fighting it but will not hold my breath
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

Common Sense?

FIFA won;y care what we do in our domestic league & I guess they don't care what goes on inside Uefa either.

The FAI should ignore the rule, ignore FIFA & petition Uefa to ignore in time for the Europe games in the summer.

I don't think ignoring the rule is a good idea, especially with the rules stating a three point deduction for fielding an ineligable player.

48 Posts
    As far as I know the Finnish league have allowed such players to play and FIFA have turned a "blind eye" to their ignoring of that particular rule.

FIFA rules technically can't be imposed over our domestic leagues rules, they just are usually followed, or something like that.

123 Posts
    ah but you see they applied commen sense to the problem whereas we......
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now