Page 8 of 80 FirstFirst ... 6789101858 ... LastLast

Thread: eircom League 2007 Attendances

Quote Originally Posted by atfconline View Post
    Would have thought 500/600 myself. That covered area isn't that big, even with a good spread of people around the pitch.

Ah ya, it is mate

There were 1198 paying customers. That was the official attendance, I could probably get the ticket stubs and send them to you if you don't believe me. Plus you could throw in a couple of hundred more for the free kiddies should you be that way inclined

How you can contradict an official figure by so much when you've never been in a ground before is beyond me

I've heard of double vision but half vision??

Ah ya, it is mate

There were 1198 paying customers. That was the official attendance, I could probably get the ticket stubs and send them to you if you don't believe me. Plus you could throw in a couple of hundred more for the free kiddies should you be that way inclined

How you can contradict an official figure by so much when you've never been in a ground before is beyond me

I've heard of double vision but half vision??
    Limerick boosting there attendances !!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Terry View Post
    ha, by playing attractive football ill have you know.

I was waiting to be leapt on by a few Galway fans

Just couldn't let the idiocy of a 500 to 600 estimate pass is all

hehehe, had to say it after last season and yer reckoning of us boosting ours. Have to say though that the athlone lads were fairly out so? funny how away supporters find it hard to judge the crowds at away matches !!!!!

Have to say though that the athlone lads were fairly out so?
    Being out by that much in a ground like the Jacks implies one of 3 things:

1. Some baffling deep-seated resentment towards Limerick
    2. A complete failure to grasp the concept of addition in the midlands region
    3. Defects caused by inbreeding are far more serious then we could ever have imagined

Being out by that much in a ground like the Jacks implies one of 3 things:

1. Some baffling deep-seated resentment towards Limerick
    2. A complete failure to grasp the concept of addition in the midlands region
    3. Defects caused by inbreeding are far more serious then we could ever have imagined
    last season we were saying the same things about other supporters towards us !!

Yep those Cobh people are quite the 12 toed bunch aswell

Quote Originally Posted by Galway Harps View Post
    About 1100 at Harps V Shels, and that's pretty much official.
    That should be about right!
    Who Cares?!

RTE are saying that there was a crowd of 4500 at Cork -v- Galway? didnt think there would have been half of that going by what I could see on the tv?
    There was definately more than half that. Derrynane and Donie ford were pretty much full. Id say around 3000 and the papers today said the same. Never 4,500 there

I'd say around 2,000 at Rovers/Derry game today.

i'd say 1650, only bout 200 derry supporters
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    i'd say 1650, only bout 200 derry supporters
    "Only" about 200 Derry fans ? For a Saturday afternoon kick-off on Paddy's Day ?!?! With the rugby on as well !?

Feck - how many away fans do you usually get down there....?

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    "Only" about 200 Derry fans ? For a Saturday afternoon kick-off on Paddy's Day ?!?! With the rugby on as well !?

Feck - how many away fans do you usually get down there....?

didn't mean it like that. i was just expecting a few more. i doubt any other club would have brought half what ye did so fair play
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

48 Posts
    I'd go form 250 @ County/Mons game. Not bad considering the game was played in awful, stormy conditions.

A decent few Mons made the trip down too, fair play.

3,491 Posts
    Approx 2000 at Rovers-Longfore per the Rovers forum. One person said 1200-1300 though. Think Rovers usually do official figures, so that'll probably get confirmed one way or the other in due course.

1855 official for Pat's-Waterford per the Pat's website.

Approx 2000 at Rovers-Longfore per the Rovers forum. One person said 1200-1300 though. Think Rovers usually do official figures, so that'll probably get confirmed one way or the other in due course.
    Would have guessed 1500 myself, although not used to estimating numbers in Tolka.

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Quote Originally Posted by Philly View Post
    I'd go form 250 @ County/Mons game. Not bad considering the game was played in awful, stormy conditions.

A decent few Mons made the trip down too, fair play.

I second that number, damn you Philly you beat me to it!.

Good crowd for County considering that its was St. Pats days, Ireland in the rugby and the really poor weather. Was actually surprised to see over 200 there tbh.
    Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.

Bray v Bohs 2,500 reported in the papers i would say it was pretty close to that allright.

Well I cant see how you reckoned 250 at all...I think closer to 180-200. It was like our worst attendances of last year. Not that I could blame people not coming out on that nite. One of the worst I have ever experienced.

Page 8 of 80 FirstFirst ... 6789101858 ... LastLast