Ah ya, it is mate
There were 1198 paying customers. That was the official attendance, I could probably get the ticket stubs and send them to you if you don't believe me. Plus you could throw in a couple of hundred more for the free kiddies should you be that way inclined
How you can contradict an official figure by so much when you've never been in a ground before is beyond me
I've heard of double vision but half vision??![]()
hehehe, had to say it after last season and yer reckoning of us boosting ours. Have to say though that the athlone lads were fairly out so? funny how away supporters find it hard to judge the crowds at away matches !!!!!
Being out by that much in a ground like the Jacks implies one of 3 things:
1. Some baffling deep-seated resentment towards Limerick
2. A complete failure to grasp the concept of addition in the midlands region
3. Defects caused by inbreeding are far more serious then we could ever have imagined
I'd say around 2,000 at Rovers/Derry game today.
"Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."
I'd go form 250 @ County/Mons game. Not bad considering the game was played in awful, stormy conditions.
A decent few Mons made the trip down too, fair play.
Approx 2000 at Rovers-Longfore per the Rovers forum. One person said 1200-1300 though. Think Rovers usually do official figures, so that'll probably get confirmed one way or the other in due course.
1855 official for Pat's-Waterford per the Pat's website.
Everyone needs something to believe in, I believe I'll have another beer.
Bray v Bohs 2,500 reported in the papers i would say it was pretty close to that allright.
Well I cant see how you reckoned 250 at all...I think closer to 180-200. It was like our worst attendances of last year. Not that I could blame people not coming out on that nite. One of the worst I have ever experienced.