Page 5 of 80 FirstFirst ... 345671555 ... LastLast

Thread: eircom League 2007 Attendances

Quote Originally Posted by kdjaC View Post
    Go with less than a 1000 for longford game about 200 pats fans.
    Less than a 1000 for me and the split about 50/50 tbh

3,219 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    It would be interesting to see what the averages were for the first weekend last season.
    Look it up, ya lazy sod!

363 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WindmillWarrior View Post
    I'd go along with that. From last years guesstimates it looks like the D*ndalk boys are getting a bit carried away with themselves. The shed might have been packed yeah, but its feckin tiny lads!!
    See pic - http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s...lk/newshed.jpg

BTW, bohs till i die, what was the figure for our away support on Friday?

see club figure at bottom of this link.

http://www.dundalkfc.com/MatchReport...FinnHarps.html

Ps Windmill, that photo was taken by a mobile phone from the other side of oriel. Also judging by headlines in this weeks drogheda indo, (no new drogs stadium until at least 2009, or ever actually) you would do well to spend time worrying about your own clubs ground than any others. Utd park will not be acceptable for 2008 season, well for premier div. Actually you could well end up playing in oriel next season (which passes all premier div critieria) so why not come along to our next home game ?

cherio

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post

http://www.dundalkfc.com/MatchReports/070308_FinnHarps.html
    All that proves that it was just a guess. It shouldn't be taken any more seriously than a post on here just becuase it's on the website.

363 Posts
    My point was the two people questioning the attendance weren`t even at the game !

But I have to say all clubs should be releasing exact attendance figures this season.

Wasn`t this not part of the genesis report for 2007 season ?

Bohs was 3079, in case no-one's posted it, can't be bothered going back through 5 pages of the usual arguments.
    ONE CITY, ONE TEAM.

3,219 Posts
    But I have to say all clubs should be releasing exact attendance figures this season.

Wasn`t this not part of the genesis report for 2007 season ?
    Nope.

For the record, there were 26 of us from Bray in the away section up in Derry. I think the game was pretty much a sell-out.

Quote Originally Posted by Eoingull View Post
    For the record, there were 26 of us from Bray in the away section up in Derry. I think the game was pretty much a sell-out.
    No where near a sellout, just under 4000 imo.

1,081 Posts
    Revised estimate having spoken to those on the gate. About 1200 with about 400-500 Pats.

http://www.dundalkfc.com/MatchReport...FinnHarps.html

Ps Windmill, that photo was taken by a mobile phone from the other side of oriel. Also judging by headlines in this weeks drogheda indo, (no new drogs stadium until at least 2009, or ever actually) you would do well to spend time worrying about your own clubs ground than any others. Utd park will not be acceptable for 2008 season, well for premier div. Actually you could well end up playing in oriel next season (which passes all premier div critieria) so why not come along to our next home game ?

cherio
    Yiz are gas up there (no pun intended). Your club send in a figure of eighteen hundred and something to the FAI (Noel Mooney is quoted earlier in the thread, and he's right) and then claim a higher estimated figure on their website. What's that all about?

BTW, this should be two threads, one with actual figures and one for the we had more then you had merchants.

BTW2, I estimated 2,500 or thereabouts in Belfield on Friday and I normally aim low. It was certainly nothing like the 3,500 reported in the "paper of record". If Sam Savic comes up with a number I'd take that if UCD won't release the figure.

I'd go with 1000 at Longford - Pats, 1200 is pushing it and 1800 is evidence of someone not learning their sums in school. Was shocked how empty the stand was when I got in (about 7:20), the whole last section was empty though it did fill up a wee bit by kick-off. You always know it's gonna be a low crowd in Longford when you can park in the car park instead of along the side of the road.
    Revenge for 2002

81 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Frankfurt Hoop View Post
    Yiz are gas up there (no pun intended). Your club send in a figure of eighteen hundred and something to the FAI (Noel Mooney is quoted earlier in the thread, and he's right) and then claim a higher estimated figure on their website. What's that all about?
    Firstly who said we sent that in? Noel Mooney may have made a guesstimate on that number or read it in a paper. And secondly the website is run by the DFC trust independently from the club. It is 100% unofficial and articles are written by fans so anything quoted on there may not have come directly from the club. Its funny how all our fans are giving the same figure on our forum and then fans of clubs who wernt at the game then dispute this.

BTW, this should be two threads, one with actual figures and one for the we had more then you had merchants.
    Agreed. Wading through all the rubbish when you're looking for a figure is really annoying.

BTW2, I estimated 2,500 or thereabouts in Belfield on Friday and I normally aim low. It was certainly nothing like the 3,500 reported in the "paper of record". If Sam Savic comes up with a number I'd take that if UCD won't release the figure.
    1600-1700 is my estimate. There's no way there was close to 2500 there. The league cup final was a good bit bigger and that was 2100 or so

Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    the website is run by the DFC trust independently from the club. It is 100% unofficial and articles are written by fans so anything quoted on there may not have come directly from the club.
    So how can it be quoted as an authoritative source?

Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    Firstly who said we sent that in? Noel Mooney may have made a guesstimate on that number or read it in a paper. And secondly the website is run by the DFC trust independently from the club. It is 100% unofficial and articles are written by fans so anything quoted on there may not have come directly from the club. Its funny how all our fans are giving the same figure on our forum and then fans of clubs who wernt at the game then dispute this.
    If you have a CPO or someone doing some CPO work at the club they give Noel the official figure so its quite likely the true official figure from the club.

85 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    If you have a CPO or someone doing some CPO work at the club they give Noel the official figure so its quite likely the true official figure from the club.
    Would these figures assume all season ticket holders are in attendance and include them or assume they are not and exclude them?
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

81 Posts
    Plus do these figures include the any of the under 16s that got in for free when accompanied by a paying adult.

It boils down to this is this a thread on attendance or people that pay at the gate?

Attendance = number of people at the game, simple. I assume clubs count season ticket holders and kids on the way in.

3,219 Posts
    Agreed. Problem is, we tried that last year, and the second thread just ended up becoming the first one, if you know what I mean.

Part of what you missed by not wading through the thread, incidentally, included a guess from UCD of 1600-1700. This was immediately after the game when one of the officials was counting cash, so the official attendance wouldn't have been to hand as yet. I didn't wait around because I was thirsty.

The figure of 1572 at the Shels' game does not include season ticket holders afaik???
    Who Cares?!

Page 5 of 80 FirstFirst ... 345671555 ... LastLast