Thread: eircom League 2007 Attendances

You don't the individual split though.

Say Derry's crowds are correct and Cork's are 12% overstated - you'd end up reducing Derry's too much, and Cork's would still be overstated. So although the overall average would now be right, you've actually got club figures which are just as skewed.
    Yes, but everybody knows who exagerrates their crowds on this thread and who is fairly accurate

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    The bigger the crowd the high the number of under or overestimation.
    That's not relevant though because I'm using percentages.

Quote Originally Posted by monutdfc View Post
    Yes, but everybody knows who exagerrates their crowds on this thread and who is fairly accurate
    Yeah, but I didn't want to upset the Cork fans by naming them directly.

Quote Originally Posted by monutdfc View Post
    I did not want to name clubs but lets be honest it does not take long to do head count of Monaghan attendance.

3,491 Posts
    Yeah, but if you miss the two lads in the jacks, you're out by 6%.

What are they doing in there for the whole 90 minutes It's almost as if they're not interested in the football at all.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    They didn't announce the attandance though so maybe we've taken to the Eircom league habit of having an official attendance a lot lower than the actual attendance for tax purposes.

EL clubs pay tax on players wages [if they pay wages] and on end of year profit [if there is any].

Only Derry pay tax on actual gate receipts

Quote Originally Posted by bohs til i die View Post
    EL clubs pay tax on players wages [if they pay wages] and on end of year profit [if there is any].

Only Derry pay tax on actual gate receipts
    Yes, but income you get off the balance sheet could be used to pay players under the table and avoid income tax.

3,491 Posts
    You shouldn't use technical terms; you look silly!

Income goes on the P&L, not the balance sheet, and employees paye PAYE, not Income Tax. Other than that, it's right.

101 Posts
    About 1,400 at Dundalk vs. Wexford last night. I thought it would have been more considering our position.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

employees paye PAYE, not Income Tax.
    I meant that the club wouldn't pay the income tax.

Point taken on technical terms.

399 Posts
    Would agree with 1,400 (max) for Dundalk v Wexford, for most games in this division the away support in practically zero, def the case in this and our last game (v Cobh)

Credit to the home fans last night, at least they made an effort in creating a bit of an atmosphere.

Horrible attendance at Bray-Galway tonight. Well under a thousand. About 800, tops.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Horrible attendance at Bray-Galway tonight. Well under a thousand. About 800, tops.
    Many Galway fans? Radio said they had a "small following" there.

48 Posts
    120 at KCFC V KCFC I'd guess.

Many Galway fans? Radio said they had a "small following" there.
    About twenty/thirty at most. I'm pretty sure the stewards actually moved them.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Would agree with 1,400 (max) for Dundalk v Wexford, for most games in this division the away support in practically zero, def the case in this and our last game (v Cobh)

Credit to the home fans last night, at least they made an effort in creating a bit of an atmosphere.
    i know were not the best away supporters but j**** its a bit of trip i must say sure monaghan is even further again, i saw every game home and away until our game against ye last week, and ill miss the mons game
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

3,491 Posts
    410 at UCD-Longford.

Shels Vs Limerick

Heard a figure from FAI guy that there was 873 at the Shels/Limerick game

If we were in Prem we would have best Home fans, away fans sinced 80's
    One team in Louth, DFC

Very big crowd in Richmond tonight for Pats v Rovers, haven't seen the Shed so packed in a long while. Pics on Rovers MB show their end of the Camac fairly full so allowing for one block of the stand being empty as a sanitary cordon between Pats and homeless, I'd say approx 4000 in total.
    Revenge for 2002

Page 24 of 80 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast