That's grand with ye all behind the dugouts I can stand behind the goals and just ring someone anytime I want to know what's going on at the far side![]()
Ok behind the dugouts then, this is only for the first 2 home games isn't it! It's hard if any of us bring a paying adult to the game we have to tell them they can't go into the stand. Hope it doesn't rain!![]()
That's grand with ye all behind the dugouts I can stand behind the goals and just ring someone anytime I want to know what's going on at the far side![]()
y dont the supporters club meet behind whichever goals Athlone are in and sing and wreck the keepers head. then switch ends at half time. im sure it will b an advantage to the limerick team and will provide good entertainment also![]()
Any supporter wishing to give a hand cleaning up Jackman park, could you please go down there between 6 & 8 tonight. Thanks
PS: Bring a brush if you can.
Is the Supporters' Club table sorted?
Who's going to man it? A roster to take turns, maybe?
What about a few people to go around the ground asking people to join, who may not have got the chance on their way in (due to the huge queues at the table, of course)?
I'm not available for any of this, as I'll be on steward duty.
Fight the good fight!
(Now with my very own account on foot.ie - How cool am I? - 15/02/07)
SC meeting up in The Still house from 6 tomorrow night. All Welcome.
SC membership forms/Fanzine available on the night in the Still House & at SC table at Jackman Park entrance.![]()
If you want to join the supporters club PM me your details here, we will arrange to meet you to sign you up or you can pay getting on the bus on Sunday April 1st! First come first served!
Strictly only SC members!
Membership details!
Adult : 20 euro
Student/OAP: 10 euro (In date ID only)
U18 : 10 euro (In date ID only)
U16 : 10 euro (In date ID only)(Only with Adult supervision)
U12 : 5 euro (In date ID only)(Only with Adult supervision)
Details will be passed on to all SC members & those who contact us this week & on www.limerick37fc.ie SC page.
Limerick 37 needs your support sign up now!
No drinking or smoking on SC buses & anyone that brings SC name into disrepute will not be coming again!![]()
Last edited by Needtoknow; 24/03/2007 at 1:25 AM.
Hi
After a walk around the ground last Friday evening there were not that many families in the stand so we will move the family area and allow LOUD supporters to pick a nice area in the stand. but lets try to keep the loudness clean
"When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"
Fair enough about a section for families, but you can't be telling fans what they can and cannot chant. That's ridiculous, and the whole point of family areas anyway is to keep the kids in areas where they do not hear obsceneties. Not that it matters a jot......
In fairness lads, some of the stuff thats been roared out at matches through the years has been fairly brutal. Granted most of it has been hiarious, but if I had a kid the last place I'd want to bring him/her would be right beside the lads caling the keeper a c**t and tellin us what his wife was doin last night.
Thats grand for us lot but families should be welcome in jackman park to support Limerick 37. It's just about havin a bit of respect and cop on.
Otherwise the general public will stay clear of the place and we'll never grow as a club.
Limerick 3:7
"Marvel not that I said unto thee, ye must be born again"
As of now the info is as follows:
50 seater bus leaving from the bus stop outside Nestors bar (o'connell st) at 11 o clock sharp. (first come first served) Sunday 1st April. Paid up members ONLY! You can join on the morning.
No u16s without adult. No alcohol/smoking on the bus. Alcohol/food breaks before and after game. (if you hold us up you get left behind) ANYONE ACTING THE SCUMBAG WILL NOT TRAVEL AGAIN!
Any Q's or new info please post.
That line of thought may go down well in Thomond Park, but honestly this is football, anyone bringing their families there know what football and football crowds are like. We're gonna be abusive to the opposition players, whether it hurts the kid's ears or not. If we had a designated area that the people who want to chant could meet up at the ground then the families would soon get to know to stay away from that area, as it is we're broken up all over the ground so there's going to be abusive language wherever you go
"When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"
Guys there are already is a middle ground, we're not horribly abusive to opposition players in regards to their personal lives (unless they are ex-Limerick who have burnt all their bridges with us), mostly its about what clubs they've played for, or mistakes they've made during the game. This will always happen at football games, and given the choice between us singing and insulting opposition players, or a ground with no atmosphere, I'd like the think the singing, insulting one would draw back more people than the latter option