Thread: Season Opener at the Cross

Quote Originally Posted by young boy View Post
    thats the problem with limerick fans in this city. the first home game gets a good atttendance and if they lose it goes down and down. limerick fans will not support a team who r not going for promotion or near the top and it will always b that way.
    Thats true of casual fans in every city and town. Limerick isn't special that way.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Now that I think of it, one of those last games with about 50 people was one of the most memorable - there was 4 lads in particular behind the goals singing and chanting the whole way through, everytime we conceded thay came back with "we're gonna win 4-1.." then "we're gonna win 4-2..." and so on - brilliant ! Never before came away from a hammering with such a big cheesy grin across my face If those lads turn up most games we wont need the big crowds!
    Monkfish, jebus, SLK take a bow

Not to mention my good self

Anyone who wants to get involve in that type of tomfoolery this year need only join the supporters club section in the stand lads, evryones welcome

Fair play to ye, i'll look forward to more of the same this year so

our good pal jamie nolan has signed for ramblers.
    you gowl!

Quote Originally Posted by declan hide View Post
    our good pal jamie nolan has signed for ramblers.
    I'm going to be very conflicted on Friday night. If he bangs in a hat-trick I'll have to say I told you so. Still I don't expect that to happen.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Match Report

Lads would someone write a full match report here tonight as i am in Holland for weekend.
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile View Post
    Believe me - if you two were the only ones quoting him we wouldn't be having this dialogue. Actually, I wonder is there a "Junior Football Fan Ignore" Button?
    ignoring every junior person is hardly the way around this...... 99.9% of junior soccer is behind limerick 37 barring a few bregrudgers( the only 1) so dont tarnish all junior soccer by one poster who is just being childish and looking for attention.....

anyway getting back to first match bst of luck to lim 37....

Davy , I know you view this site from time to time. Best of luck tonight.

Exclamation Team news for Opening Game

Some news i just spotted on Aertel,

Nigel Keady and Brian Buckley are doubtfull with injuries for tonite and Conor Molan is out due to work commitments.

Not too sure how much to trust aertel but if it is correct the squad would be tested straight away, lets hope the new players rise to the occasion!

Quote Originally Posted by timmy View Post
    ignoring every junior person is hardly the way around this...... 99.9% of junior soccer is behind limerick 37 barring a few bregrudgers( the only 1) so dont tarnish all junior soccer by one poster who is just being childish and looking for attention.....

anyway getting back to first match bst of luck to lim 37....
    hey i dont hate lim37 just having a craic with the lads i actually have them backed in the bookies @ 7/2

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    hey i dont hate lim37 just having a craic with the lads i actually have them backed in the bookies @ 7/2
    thats it so, we're fcukd already, the only 1 backs us to win, just puts a hex on us
    Unity is Power, Power if shared is Strength, Limerick 37 serving the Community of Limerick.

your mad there gonna get hammered trust the don
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Smile Great start to the new Season

Great result,
    heartbreaking not being able to make the first game.

Great stuff from what i heard and top of the league if im not mistakin, we should enjoy it as who knows what the season holds, lets hope a couple of more results like that

Well done to all concerned and keep up the good work!

Fantastic start just got on the net for result. We want a huge crowd for next Friday, i can't wait!

Quote Originally Posted by Westside View Post
    thats it so, we're fcukd already, the only 1 backs us to win, just puts a hex on us
    have faith i might even back ye again

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile View Post
    I'm going to be very conflicted on Friday night. If he bangs in a hat-trick I'll have to say I told you so. Still I don't expect that to happen.
    and it didnt
    you gowl!

have faith i might even back ye again
    Hi only

With any bit of Luck you will keep winning

See you on Friday night and bring a friend
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    your mad there gonna get hammered trust the don
    The only don I saw in the Cross last night was Stephen Henderson. Great sense of style - he looks like he was on his way to whack someone.

Its okay Don Ramo - 14-year olds can't know everything about football.

ya if hendo spent as much time with the team as he does in his dressing room we might do somethin
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.