Thread: Official Club Launch

Thumbs up Official Club Launch

The official launch of the Limerick 37 Football Club, will take place on Wednesday the 28th of February at 7:30pm, in the Greenhills hotel, Ennis Road, Limerick. All are welcome and a large supporter’s turnout is much desired. Season tickets as well as club shares will be on sale on the night.
    C’mon de blues!

Looking forward to it .

Quote Originally Posted by fc hammer View Post
    Looking forward to it .
    There's one fan

Now to round up some Eastern European room fillers

How long do ye reckon this will go on for? work @8pm that night but trying to get it pushed back to 10pm so i can have a nose. BTW anyone know anything about the badge?

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    club shares will be on sale on the night.
    What does this mean? Can anyone buy shares and how much are they. Will this entitle holders to votes or just symbolic?

Great to hear this - it all seems to be going well so far.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile View Post
    What does this mean? Can anyone buy shares and how much are they. Will this entitle holders to votes or just symbolic?
    250 quid a share. On sale to everyone, entitles you to a vote at the agm

Any money Danny comes along and buys a shed load of shares, you heard it hear first people!

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Any money Danny comes along and buys a shed load of shares, you heard it hear first people!
    I don't see the problem with that. His money is as good as anybody's. 250 squids for one vote is fairly steep. And I presume junior, schoolboy etc have retained sufficient votes to keep control.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus
    I don't see the problem with that. His money is as good as anybody's. 250 squids for one vote is fairly steep. And I presume junior, schoolboy etc have retained sufficient votes to keep control.

At the Supporters' Club meeting in the Garda Club last month, we were told that shares would cost €250 each. 100 shares would get you a seat on the board. And I think we were told that the various entities making up Soccer Limerick would between them control 40% of the shares.
    So I take it that, like any other company, one share will buy you one vote at the AGM. But this is not likely to give you much input into the day-to-day running of the company, which would be overseen by the board.
    However, buying shares would obviously be a good way for supporters to support their club: it would certainly be more meaningful and involving than simply handing over a small wad of cash from time to time from whatever (relatively) petty fundraising activities the Supporters' Club would undertake.

shares are being sold way too cheap!!! year ago pats sold life memberships for 1000 pounds when they were in harolds x and fcuked financially ... that now equates to about 3 years season tickets ... club is losing out big time and asked fans to hand them back, some did and some didnt ...

youd be better setting up as a members club type setup and building up a base of subscribers at say 250 yoyos a year, a five a week, price of a pint and you get to buy season ticket then for 100 yoyos as opposed to regular higher price ...

if ye got 50 fans signed up that would be 16500K a year coming in every year ...

from little seeds grow big trees ...

bhs

Cheers guys.

I won't be able to make it on Wednesday so please let us know how we can get shares and season tickets elsewhere.

Thanks,

The Voice.

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blackholesun View Post
    youd be better setting up as a members club type setup and building up a base of subscribers at say 250 yoyos a year, a five a week, price of a pint and you get to buy season ticket then for 100 yoyos as opposed to regular higher price.
    It is money we need, not kids' toys.

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    It is money we need, not kids' toys.
    All depends man

I mean if they're the yoyos with the flashing lights we could easily flog them off for 3 Euro each

All depends man

I mean if they're the yoyos with the flashing lights we could easily flog them off for 3 Euro each
    Can't you just see gael353 going around Jackman with his flashing yoyos!!!
    If you don't like John 3:7...
    There's always Limerick 37!

FFS I am trying to make a serious point about your club structures and yiz are cracking lame jokes about toys.

If the club is going to thrive, you are going to have to get more serious about things including especially the financial structures.

bhs

FFS I am trying to make a serious point about your club structures and yiz are cracking lame jokes about toys.

If the club is going to thrive, you are going to have to get more serious about things including especially the financial structures.

bhs
    I know you are but what am I?

bhs
    What are we supposed to do, plan a protest cos the club shares aren't expensive enough? You made a point but there's nothing we can do about it, I'm willing to put my trust in those who have gotton things this far...

Give us an auld bar of blackholesun there......

bhs
    Ya well your Bond tune sucked

Take that Cornell

Seriously, what 4tothefloor said

Anyone got any idea how much season tickets are going to be?
    18 times, and that's a fact.

E150. (for Now)