Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Who from Foot.ie have you met?

It seems i've met a lot of you. I'm not even going to start listing the people off here i've met because the list would be too long and i've no doubts i'll forget a few people. Although it seems no matter where i go i run into DFX.

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Nobody.

Some I'd like to meet, but also a lengthy list of people I don't ever want to meet.
    I concur.
    Although i suspect I've met quite a few and don't realise who they are.
    Also a barman in the Sligo Clarion told me he was on this.
    Don't know who.
    List of people I don't ever want to meet wouldn't be that long though.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Sligoman

Think I might have saw AntoMcC at a Shels-Town game before. Not sure.
    BTW, have prob seen all the LTFC fans at some stage on here but just don't know it!

I was talking to a long list of people from foot.ie at Ireland matches . I always seem to call them and they me by user name habbit I suppose.

Most of the City fans here, although not all

Apart from the Rovers fans I met when I was in the Soul Crew planning to destroy Croke Park...most of the UCD lads and Longford lads when we had that series of 5-a-sides fanzine matches going on a few years ago, the name of which escapes me now but something along the lines of the "FAI,****E" Cup. Trophy seems to have gotten lost over the years
    Last edited by SÓC; 05/03/2007 at 6:55 PM.
    Oh no not them again

3,488 Posts
    It was the Fans' Association of Ireland, Supporters Have It Too, Even Cup.

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Apart from College fans and probably loads of people I've forgotten.

Cork: James, Éanna (is he still a member?), Tryo McLure, Joe, Pete, SÓC
    Derry: Maribor, OneRedArmy
    Drogheda: Cosmo
    Galway: JC, JW
    Longford: Marty, Pauro7, Sorbo The Greek, Xlex, Massop, Max Power, The 12th Man
    Pats: Dodge, wws, soccerc
    Rovers: NY Hoop
    Waterford: Partizan
    Athlone: Ash, loudy macloud
    Cobh: looping
    Dundalk: Danny McD
    Harps: Mr T, Mr A (think he calls himself something else here though), harpskid
    Limerick: gspain, sadloserkid
    Shels: Drumcondra red, Anto McC
    Most of that list, bar Dodge, wws, Partizan and the Shels biys. Can presumably add in a few more from various away trips, like schloooooomp (can't believe you left him out, schumi!!), finn and others.

Green Tribe, DCFC1985, Sylvo, Lopez, Pat O Banton, Thomo, Gonzo, AidoM

Superfrank, DFX, AntoMc, Sligoman, Babydoll, Bluebeard, Paul O Shea, , Dcfcsteve, Pauro7, Liam88 Drumcondra Red, Peadar, plastic Paddy, Block G Raptor

Schumi, Ash, Hibs4ever, Chrisred, Citazinerased, Soylent Green, Murtybyrne, Saint07, Reddladd, Die Necker, Bear Eleven, Mento, Danny, Samabu92, Joe_barry80, Rogermilla, Bondvillan, AidoP, Cowboy, Maribor, Oneredarmy, Pineapple Stu

and of course Schloomp
    Last edited by Babysis; 06/03/2007 at 6:28 PM.

3,488 Posts
    And of course the first "other" is babysis, whom I met in San Marino and the Faroes. Fortunately, she's also forgotten meeting me!

I think sylvo was just behind me in the Faroes' stand too.

And of course the first "other" is babysis, whom I met in San Marino and the Faroes. Fortunately, she's also forgotten meeting me!

I think sylvo was just behind me in the Faroes' stand too.
    Ooops, well I shall add you to the list . The 2 times we have met, I was fairly, ehm, "merry"

I was stood with Syvo, Pat O Banton and Lopez in the Faroe Islands
    Last edited by Babysis; 05/03/2007 at 7:24 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor View Post

oh yeah of course
    Field and Janden_bass
    oops
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    I think I seen Sligoman at the Kilester V Sligo game in Tolka
    What makes you think you saw me?
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    Sligoman, I'm leaving you out of the list in protest as you left me off yours - I feel hurt and used. My keyboard is wet with tears.

You used to be cool man.
    Apologies Bluebeard. Never see you post much here anymore so totally forgot...I'm still cool, give me a chance.

What makes you think you saw me?Apologies Bluebeard. Never see you post much here anymore so totally forgot...I'm still cool, give me a chance.
    YOU WERE THE BIGGEST DRUNK THERE!

What makes you think you saw me?
    It's hard to blend into the background with that green wig
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    YOU WERE THE BIGGEST DRUNK THERE!
    and what difference would that make to him thinking it was me?
    Quote Originally Posted by d f x- View Post
    It's hard to blend into the background with that green wig
    as for this on the other hand...might have been a giveaway

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Harpskid
    FBTN
    Mr T
    Galway Harps
    Neish
    Samabu92
    MagicMe (ahem don’t see me on your list!)
    Pineapple Stu

Think that’s about it so far…
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Oi! I should b top of your list!!!

Mons fans:
    MonUtdFC
    Passerby
    Leeza

Dublinharp
    Stann
    atfconline
    Battery Rover
    Other Athlone heads I cant rem online names for
    Galway Girl
    Tribalhooie
    Guisasaigon
    Scotbeers
    JW
    Patrick Dunne
    a raft of other Galway heads who escape my memory at the mo!
    Whealo (Drog) & loads of other drogs but not sure who they are in here
    Drogman
    Sligoman
    Wild Rover
    Gareth
    Fintan
    Lim-til-i-die
    Gael
    Olegunnar
    DaveDrummerboy (Dundalk)
    Soccerc
    Harpskid
    FBTN

Am sure there are loads more that just cant think of at mo too.
    Quote Originally Posted by dublinharp View Post
    Harpskid
    FBTN
    Mr T
    Galway Harps
    Neish
    Samabu92
    MagicMe (ahem don’t see me on your list!)
    Pineapple Stu

Think that’s about it so far…
    You need to get glasses....ur top of my list sure!

Can presumably add in a few more from various away trips, like schloooooomp (can't believe you left him out, schumi!!), finn and others.
    Oh yeah, forgot about Ireland trips. I'll have to finish the list at some stage.

71 Posts
    I've met Maribor in Derry, and Martinho and NY Hoop briefly. I happened to be placed beside Green Tribe and Baby Sis in Stuttgart but didn't realise it until later. Then there happens to be the misfortune of knowing the other UCD supporters.

Quote Originally Posted by Babysis View Post
    Green Tribe, DCFC1985, Sylvo, Lopez, Pat O Banton, Thomo, Gonzo, AidoM

Superfrank, DFX, AntoMc, Sligoman, Babydoll, Bluebeard, Paul O Shea, , Dcfcsteve, Pauro7, Liam88 Drumcondra Red, Peadar, plastic Paddy

Schumi, Ash, Hibs4ever, Chrisred, Citazinerased, Soylent Green, Murtybyrne, Saint07, Reddladd, Die Necker, Bear Eleven, Mento, Danny, Samabu92, Joe_barry80, Rogermilla, Bondvillan, AidoP, Cowboy, Maribor, Oneredarmy, Pineapple Stu

and of course Schloomp
    Eh HEM! thats fcukin' lovely that is

I'm postitive i've seen and spoke(briefly) to a few of the UCD lads on here at the Ireland matches.

Any of ye South Touchline with a boudhran?
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast