Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast

Thread: Who from Foot.ie have you met?

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Why have the posts been deleted?
    Baileban's original post remains. OneRedArmy misread or just reacted abdly to it. All posts debating it were removed

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kingdom hoop View Post
    Members who I would look forward to meeting off the top of my head would include, but not comprise, Erstwhile Bóz for an entertaining natter on the future of the Irish language, Bohs Partisan to ponder Sartre, Jebus for a good old-fashioned rave, strangeirish in case my sides need splitting, Bluebeard so we can compose songs together, dahamsta so I can tell him what I really think of him without getting banned, and youngirish to see if he exists cos he's more of an enigma to me.

There's no one I would be particularly fearful of encountering. Honest. (Hopefully the feeling is mutual)

*Note; I'm aware foot.ie isn't meant to be a social networking tool but I signed up last year with the intention of meeting new people, and yet nearly five-hundred posts later I haven't been once approached to go to a match, the theatre or have a pint with someone despite making an effort to be nice. Screw you lot I say.
    You are in London aren't you, QPR following and all that. I'd be up for meeting up for a game in Shepherd's Bush and the pub before/after/during.

If you are a tall leggy lady, with looks and assets, I'll also take you up on the last point too.

Actually, to be honest, if you are female and with a pulse, I'd leap at, and on, the opportunity, but that is a different matter entirely.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    You are in London aren't you, QPR following and all that. I'd be up for meeting up for a game in Shepherd's Bush and the pub before/after/during.

If you are a tall leggy lady, with looks and assets, I'll also take you up on the last point too.

Actually, to be honest, if you are female and with a pulse, I'd leap at, and on, the opportunity, but that is a different matter entirely.
    Shame about that blonde then in Aarhus?!! How are the leprechauns? Ole, ole, ole...........

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    wild rover
    Sligo Brewer
    RedtilDead
    Midgit
    Jamesie
    deecay
    Red4eva
    Rovers fan
    Da Real Rovers
    Celtic v3
    chuckie
    akearins

Btw Saigon i've met you....

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Since the last time, I met galwaygirl and some other Galway fans in Fox's. I'm sure some of them are on here too and some guy in Sligo whose name I forget.
    twas mise schumi...

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    dmandmythdledge
    schumi
    bohspartisan
    I was wondering who that was...

Bald Student
    Aberdonian Stu
    Student Mullet
    Angus
    Burnsie (I think)
    Marty
    Grasshopper
    the seagull
    LeixlipRed
    Anto Mc
    dfx
    aad
    steno
    Sniffer
    Buller
    sligobrewer
    some fella from Galway

and probably a few other Longford lads whose handles I don't know

I think i've met most of yis at this stage.

I finally got to meet the elusive SadLoserKid on Friday!

i met lim till i die, and possibly jebus, thats it!
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

met bear eleven and aidoM on saturday in bratislava ( biggest kip ever )

most of the sligo lads,
    guisa saigon
    said hello to conor h in foxes
    and btw ddd it was me who sang "wheres your bulmers gone?" at you in belfield this season
    some longford fan at oxegen, cant remember his username though

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GuisaSaigon View Post
    I've met loads more in Fox's and various alehouses around the country but I'm usually too buckled to remember their names on here.
    Your usually too drunk to remeber your own name Saigon, nevermind go home to your wife!

I saw a few Derry City fans at a bus stop near Salthill and gave them a lift to Terryland which is how I met BrendyEire.
    Apart from some of the GUFC fans, the only other one i know is Gspain (Limerick) and Mr A (Harps)

I'm also curious as to BaileBan after he wrote to two local newspapers about Galway United. He's been going to Terryland for almost 3 decades and so have I, so I probably know him well but just can't place him. I remember when there were only 300 at games so it is a process of elimination.
    Nobody knows us, we don't care

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard View Post
    I think you bought me a pint, dcfcsteve.
    Was that in Cork on the night of the last match in the 2005 season ? I was there with Peader, Niamh, think Pete was there too.

Nah, the Oak earlier this year. Were you hanging around with that Setanta Clause guy?
    I think dcfcsteve was the handle anyway.

Heartwarmingly hospitable, ye were.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    Your usually too drunk to remeber your own name Saigon, nevermind go home to your wife!

I saw a few Derry City fans at a bus stop near Salthill and gave them a lift to Terryland which is how I met BrendyEire.
    Apart from some of the GUFC fans, the only other one i know is Gspain (Limerick) and Mr A (Harps)

I'm also curious as to BaileBan after he wrote to two local newspapers about Galway United. He's been going to Terryland for almost 3 decades and so have I, so I probably know him well but just can't place him. I remember when there were only 300 at games so it is a process of elimination.
    Eh Paddy you met me too you know!

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Eh Paddy you met me too you know!
    Really? How did I not know that?

Where and when was that? It must have been in Terryland because I haven't been to Gortakeegan Century Homes Kinspan Mighty Mons Stadium in about ten years.

1,554 Posts
    I've met Galway Harps.

I don't trust him though.

Is that Galway fan with the Scottish accent who doesn't like cricket on here? I met him in Galway this year too.

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Is that Galway fan with the Scottish accent who doesn't like cricket on here? I met him in Galway this year too.
    Yeah. That's ScotsBeer.

I haven't seen him for a while though.

Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    Really? How did I not know that?

Where and when was that? It must have been in Terryland because I haven't been to Gortakeegan Century Homes Kinspan Mighty Mons Stadium in about ten years.
    Just thinking that maybe I wasnt actually talkin to you but someone pointed you out. Would have been in Galway alright!

Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast