Thread: Dublin Supporters Club bus to Galway match

is that a term just given to the road or is it the actual name?

thats what the road has always been called

only in galway!

The black box on the Dyke road...tis priceless.

macnas were having a good laugh alright when they were naming the place !!!

Travel Arrangements

The Dublin Supporters Club bus will be leaving from the quays at Tara Street Dart Station on Friday at 2pm. There will be a pick up at the Spa Hotel in Lucan at 2.30pm.

There are still a limited number of seats available so if anyone is interested in travelling please PM me or phone 086-8488824.

I also hope to have match tickets organised for those travelling on the bus.

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    the dyke road....plenty of women so i guess?
    LOL. I kid you not when I tell you that there is a theatre on Dyke Road, It's called The Black Box. You just couldn't make sh!t like that up.

Anyway, as Terry said, the Menlo Park is a the nearest to Terryland and it's a decent place and you can get some decent grub there too.

But of you want a bit if pre-match banter with genuine football fans, go to Foxes in Eyre Square. They provide cocktail sausages and sambos for all football fans and the craic is good. Last year, scores od Shamrock Rovers fans joined Galway United fans AFTER we beat them and the craic was mighty.

Nobody knows us, we don't care

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by Paddyfield View Post
    LOL. I kid you not when I tell you that there is a theatre on Dyke Road, It's called The Black Box. You just couldn't make sh!t like that up.

Anyway, as Terry said, the Menlo Park is a the nearest to Terryland and it's a decent place and you can get some decent grub there too.

But of you want a bit if pre-match banter with genuine football fans, go to Foxes in Eyre Square. They provide cocktail sausages and sambos for all football fans and the craic is good. Last year, scores od Shamrock Rovers fans joined Galway United fans AFTER we beat them and the craic was mighty.

fierce mighty??

75 Posts
    Parking cant be guarenteed in Terryland after 7pm lads so if your running late the Menlo Park is the best bet.There will be strict segregation with Sligo Fans getting Blocks F&G ,Seperate Toilets and Food also at that ens.

There will be security checks on the way in Alcohol,Flares and Smoke Bombs will be confiscated. Enjoy the night and may the best team win.

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    Parking cant be guarenteed in Terryland after 7pm lads so if your running late the Menlo Park is the best bet.There will be strict segregation with Sligo Fans getting Blocks F&G ,Seperate Toilets and Food also at that ens.

There will be security checks on the way in Alcohol,Flares and Smoke Bombs will be confiscated. Enjoy the night and may the best team win.
    Yer repeating yerself again!

they're awful exited, thats all! lol

No it's just gufct likes to show who's "boss"
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H View Post
    No it's just gufct likes to show who's "boss"
    ....you certainly showed that on Friday....cheers.

such w*****s throwin him out, wont name him but ffs he was doin no harm whatsoever

Who got thrown out

such w*****s throwin him out, wont name him but ffs he was doin no harm whatsoever
    he's a football hooligan and he deserved to be thrown out
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    he's a football hooligan and he deserved to be thrown out
    Definitely, and the same should go for whoever lit that flare in Bray. Ruins it for the real fans.
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

are ye takin the p**s?