Thread: Waterford V Cork

Waterford V Cork

Waterford V Cork maybe re-arranged to the Sunday as a floodlight fell over in the heavy Winds two weeks ago Alan Kelly will assess the temporary floodlight in the next few days so it all depends on his decision

Probably just has to make sure his hair looks Ok under the temporary floodlight...

Quote Originally Posted by Tis-smeee View Post
    Waterford V Cork maybe re-arranged to the Sunday as a floodlight fell over in the heavy Winds two weeks ago Alan Kelly will assess the temporary floodlight in the next few days so it all depends on his decision
    No chance.
    City v St.Pats Monday the 12th.
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

He'll probably decide that the floodlight dived and give it a yellow card
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

Would not Saturday make more sense considering we have live tv game on the Monday?

If the wind can blow down a floodlight pylon how did ye get a premier licence?

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post

ha ha...funniest thing i ever read on here

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Would not Saturday make more sense considering we have live tv game on the Monday?

Seemingly the mountings bacame loose and during the storm 2 weeks back down it came, anyway i would be more concerned in asking Shels how did they get their licence over the last 2 seasons then looking for faults in a light

Quote Originally Posted by wild rover View Post
    ha ha...funniest thing i ever read on here
    not as funny as this
    I dont see what the point was of removing the old floodlights and not having any new ones to replace them. Surely to God it would have been common sense to wait until the new ones arrived.
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Quote Originally Posted by Mental Man View Post
    Seemingly the mountings bacame loose and during the storm 2 weeks back down it came, anyway i would be more concerned in asking Shels how did they get their licence over the last 2 seasons then looking for faults in a light
    Dont drag Shels into this now!

Im just telling you the facts lads the bolts broke and down it came I suppose **** happens I think ye cork boys would be better served worrying about yer squad signing players that the rules say that you cant , Doh

Why would anyone be better served worrying?
    It's much more fun to take the p*ss out of yer windyhouse stadium.
    Hopefully, ye can start some sort of 400club where ye all buy desktop lamps and point them at the pitch.

No we'll get the Munster FA to give us a grant for some lights. Cork the capital of Irish Soccer, sold one of the best grounds in the nation to the GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAh without a whimper, as big crime in football as Kilcoynes selling of Milltown. Cork Soccer fans my @rse, shame on you.
    A good poster but not a great poster

Quote Originally Posted by delboy View Post
    No we'll get the Munster FA to give us a grant for some lights..
    Ya, worth a go.
    Cork the capital of Irish Soccer.
    Well, we weren't too great last year.
    My @rse, shame on you!
    Try Senokot.

Surely if the Wexford match goes ahead, there shouldn't be a problem for the 9th.

Thats a friendly league rules will apply for the cork game

Cork the capital of Irish Soccer, sold one of the best grounds in the nation to the GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAh without a whimper, as big crime in football as Kilcoynes selling of Milltown.
    Pease explain what stadium you mean & who sold it

Id say he means Pairc Ui Rinn which was formerly Flower Lodge although looking at wikipedia it looks like it was the ancient order of hibernians who sold it, the bowsys http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flower_Lodge

Quote Originally Posted by Ceirtlis View Post
    Id say he means Pairc Ui Rinn which was formerly Flower Lodge although looking at wikipedia it looks like it was the ancient order of hibernians who sold it, the bowsys http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flower_Lodge
    Those search engines are amazing.

BTW the GAA have done feck all to improve & facilities are very basic compared to new improved Turners Cross.