Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Training game v UL

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    dont know what you find funny theres junior clubs in limerick with better finances than lim37 ye are ****ing bums begging for fields for the last few years ye were not slagging junior clubs when ye were useing pikes field
    Who rattled your cage ! Stop being so bitter, nobody cares what your saying, go back to your junior section with the rest of the cavemen.

Todays Questions:
    Who are the big four
    i bet the answers will be amusing...

limk senior football supporters, try not to be so condescending to junior football clubs please, i believe that the majority of junior clubs would love for the lf37 proposals to be brought foward, but some of the Bigger clubs will use the limk supports attitude on this site as ANother reason to screw th lf37 proposal.Just because you follow senior or junior does not make you more informed as to football in genearal...

Todays Questions:
    Who are the big four
    i bet the answers will be amusing...
    In the European Game or The Irish game??

In Ireland it goes:
    Pike
    Balla
    Fairview
    Boro

In Europe its:
    Real Madrid
    Pike
    Man U
    Barcelona

but some of the Bigger clubs will use the limk supports attitude on this site as ANother reason to screw th lf37 proposal.
    In fairness this says way more about them than it does about us

Cant agree with real madrid above pike...

agree that the attitude of some of the clubs in junior football sucks!!!

Please dont place my club (boro)with the first 3 on your list...we are just a football club, neither BIG nor small, just trying to to do the best that is possible. i can promise you that we had nothing to do with the other nights coup and support the lf37 proposal..

with alan barry gone the boro will b in right trouble.nobody to score goals.

I can't beleive the attitude of some of the Limerick supporters on the forum. Lads L37 have no pitch, for me that says it all. There's clubs who play junior division 4 football in limerick who have there own pitch.

Don't try to blame junior football for the state of senior football, senior football in this town was ran into the groud by the people who ran it for the last 20 years.
    If it wasn't for junior clubs in this town then were would L37 get their players from?

I hope L37 play in jackman and are successful because it's a disgrace that limerick doesn't have a senior soccer team at the same level as cork or derry.

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by young boy View Post
    with alan barry gone the boro will b in right trouble.nobody to score goals.
    as i have already stated on this site, if allan Barry was to join lf37 he would leave the boro with the best wishes from all borites.. dont be so sure that he has left. as of 12 o'clock last evening he had not asked or requested a transfer to any club...also i think that you are being a bit unfair to alan's teammates. Alan would be the first to admit that he gets a lot of his goals due to the hard work and ability of his teamates..

nobody will be complaining when limerick37 are playing UEFA cup games in jackman next year

In game theory a threat is only credible if it is the interests of the person making the threat to carry it out. The threat to remove L37 from Jackman is not credible. It is in the interests of the LDMC to have L37 playing there - both in terms of getting funds to develop the ground and the positive effect from football authotities towards it. If they remove L37 now suddenly the bad guys in all this will not be DD, Grace or Joe Young - it will the LDMC that will have ensured no senior football in the city. Try getting a grant from the FAI after that.

Of course game theory presumes people act rationally. Thats the problem right there.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    nobody will be complaining
    That is a phrase that will never ever apply to football in Limerick.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Please dont place my club (boro)with the first 3 on your list...we are just a football club, neither BIG nor small, just trying to to do the best that is possible. i can promise you that we had nothing to do with the other nights coup and support the lf37 proposal..
    Apologies, I'm not that well up on the "BIG FOUR"

I can't beleive the attitude of some of the Limerick supporters on the forum. Lads L37 have no pitch, for me that says it all.
    Learn your senior fotball history, come back to me then

Don't try to blame junior football for the state of senior football, senior football in this town was ran into the groud by the people who ran it for the last 20 years.
    Turns out you do know a bit sorry

If it wasn't for junior clubs in this town then were would L37 get their players from?
    Happens all over the world bigger clubs taking the cream of the smaller clubs crop, for a long time it wasn't happening in this town, let's hope that's changed for good

I hope L37 play in jackman and are successful because it's a disgrace that limerick doesn't have a senior soccer team at the same level as cork or derry
    Thank you very much

However next time your defending the LDMC have a think about how it's also a disgrace that Limerick doesn't have a ground lat the same level as Cork

Quote Originally Posted by LFC in Exile View Post
    Of course game theory presumes people act rationally.
    To quote Sergeant Fraser: "We're DOOOOOMED"

However next time your defending the LDMC have a think about how it's also a disgrace that Limerick doesn't have a ground lat the same level as Cork
    I was not defending the LDMC.
    I don't follow what you're saying about the ground?? Didn't limerick fc get capacity crowds at the markets field, so why did they leave??

Quote Originally Posted by Hoops 1967 View Post
    I was not defending the LDMC.
    I don't follow what you're saying about the ground?? Didn't limerick fc get capacity crowds at the markets field, so why did they leave??
    Only 21 so not really up on the circumstances but AKAIK the lease ran out and they were chucked

Lot of nostalgia attached to the Markets Field that's misplaced anyway IMO. There were both good days and crap days there. Fact is a successful Limerick team will get good crowds no matter where they play in Limerick

Isn't Turners Cross run by the MFA

Turners Cross is OWNED by the mfa

Just wondering (not having a dig)

How come Turners Cross is in the condition it's in and the Jacks is, well, a Jacks

I think that question answers itself...

Indeed