Thread: Ucd Game - Fao Trev/pauro/gary Rock

@ndy

Ucd Game - Fao Trev/pauro/gary Rock

Lads,

We're heading down there on Saturday. We'll be arriving in about 3ish. Sort out a few of you and Jersey's and somewhere convenient and decent to play in and we'll have a pre match Longford Town Supporters Vs UCD Supporters match. About 4pm is a good time. If you can get a hall/astro pitch grand, but jumpers for goal posts will suffice! I'll give Trev a ring tomorrow to remind him. It could also be billed as One F in Longford Vs STIG...lots of rivalry. Lets call it the inaugural el fanzine colours trophy, after all, ye wear the same kit as trinity!

See yous on Saturday lads...lets hope its the boys in blue all the way.

Andy

Ps - Kevins been watching bazza carefully...be afraid....

Pauro PMed (if that's a word) me earlier but his inbox is full so I haven't been able to get back to him.

"...thinking of arranging a challenge indoor soccer match Sunday. LTFC select (us Section O boys!) vs UCD representatives, 4 or 5 a side if you guys are on for it!"

I think Sunday would be better, more time for drinking beforehand .

@ndy

Match

Thats cool with me. Good to see u boys are on the ball in da town. The only thing is it'll have to be earlyish on Sunday, we're talkin 12/1ish, cos we'll have to head home and my mammy doesn't let me stay out late on a school night. (No but seriously, i want to get back at a reasonable hour on Sunday)

Andy.

Re: Match

Originally posted by @ndy
    The only thing is it'll have to be earlyish on Sunday, we're talkin 12/1ish
    You mean you expect me to play 10 minutes after getting up?!?

111 Posts
    Ill get Massop 10 to organise it, im not based in Longford weekdays ya see. Ill ring him this evening and see if we can get an earlier time, normally 2pm is the time we usually book for on Sundays. lets hope more than 3 of ye turn up though!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

111 Posts
    By the way, An Rock is in Sweden for the week (the jammy beggar...) , so obviously he wont be down for the 'grudge' match! Location: normally the Mall, Longford. How are ye getting to Longford?
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

@ndy

Wink travel

Bus or Train i suppose

@ndy

The clash of the titans

Lads...make it Saturday...we're gona head up early...say about 2pm...

111 Posts
    Ill let Massop 10 (the guy who normally books indoor soccer) know this evening so, getting a place booked for Saturday could be a problemthough! Theres a choice of the Mall Complex and err.. the Mall Complex. Theres a few outdoor pitches there though, lets hope it doesnt start p!ssing.... Slight chance i mightnt make it for 2 though....

@ndy

Footeee

kewl...try and have a squad of 5 and it shud be good craic...bring yer jerseys...rumour has it derek swan shall be making a shock return to the blue...

111 Posts
    by the way @ndy, did ya ring Burko? Is he on for the 'grudge' match? Not sure if he's in Longford this weekend...

Gary is in Sweden, what the fu*k you going to do for a Centre Back???

Play outdoor and I'd be game...

111 Posts
    Good stuff Xlex, we need someone to warm up the bench and serve half-time refreshments! Anyone else on? Sorbo? Macy? Martystapo will be on, as will a lesser known Stapo, Domo, maybe Massop 10, God the possibilites are endless!! Bring it on!!!!

An Rock, centre back? More like left-back..... on the team bus!!!

Originally posted by PAURO 7
    Anyone else on? Sorbo? Macy?
    No, The Buckfast Christmas social on Saturday.....

111 Posts
    Ah of course! Wouldnt want ya ruining those smart suits then!!

111 Posts
    Full details tomorrow morning.....

43 Posts
    Center-half?

Em, thought that was obvious.

111 Posts
    Centre half, as in half the size, oh i geddit.....
    Expect me to be not in a fit state to play tomorrow (nothing new there...) , christmas work party on tonight, anything can happen.... btw Massop10 is getting the venue sorted this morning, will update yis on the situation....

Originally posted by Macy
    No, The Buckfast Christmas social on Saturday.....
    Haven't indulged in the Buckfast in ages... what's it like...

Hmmm

Its like the worst fight you could ever have with your girlfriend...thats what its like

And it being Christmas we wouldn't want that to happen now would we??
    I have found men who didn't know how to kiss.
    I've always found time to teach them.